myplc.git
2 years agoSetting tag myplc-5.3-5 python2 myplc-5.3-5
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 14:07:25 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Setting tag myplc-5.3-5
last version suitable for f27/f29 with python2
packaging is split up, one more rpm named 'myplc-core' is produced,
that covers the infrastructure side only (without bootcds and nodeimages and all node-oriented material)
no more init file, one systemd service only, that leverages new /usr/bin/plc-ctl
more robust config for httpd and php-fpm and php

2 years agostill on the specfile; rpm doc about subpackages is not too exactly crystal clear..
parmentelat [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 16:25:05 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
still on the specfile; rpm doc about subpackages is not too exactly crystal clear..

2 years agofix spec
parmentelat [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 14:51:15 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
fix spec

2 years agofix spec
parmentelat [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 14:46:58 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
fix spec

2 years agofix spec
parmentelat [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 14:45:03 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
fix spec

2 years agosplit myplc into myplc-core (api + www only) and myplc proper (which becomes a meta...
parmentelat [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 14:41:24 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
split myplc into myplc-core (api + www only) and myplc proper (which becomes a meta-package only)

2 years agofixes to the service file; + former stub /etc/init.d/plc becomes /usr/bin/plc-ctl
parmentelat [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 10:14:53 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
fixes to the service file; + former stub /etc/init.d/plc becomes /usr/bin/plc-ctl

2 years agospaces
parmentelat [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 15:58:02 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
spaces

2 years agostartup scripts : assume initscripts is not installed, only use systemctl
parmentelat [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 15:57:56 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
startup scripts : assume initscripts is not installed, only use systemctl

2 years agotweaked service file
parmentelat [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 15:56:57 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
tweaked service file

2 years agosystemd services go in /usr/lib/systemd/system rather than /lib/<same>
parmentelat [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 15:56:16 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
systemd services go in /usr/lib/systemd/system rather than /lib/<same>

2 years agomod_wsgi now called python2-mod_wsgi
parmentelat [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 15:55:26 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
mod_wsgi now called python2-mod_wsgi

2 years agorestart php-fpm if it gets configured
parmentelat [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 13:45:48 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
restart php-fpm if it gets configured

2 years agofix for configuring php-fpm like php on f27
parmentelat [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 12:08:38 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
fix for configuring php-fpm like php on f27

3 years agobetter handling of the php-fpm dependency
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 07:56:44 +0000 (08:56 +0100)]
better handling of the php-fpm dependency

3 years agoexplicitly enable and start php-fpm when the rpm is found
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 13:05:46 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
explicitly enable and start php-fpm when the rpm is found

3 years agotweak httpd service script for f27 - ${!http_port} issues "bad substitution" in some...
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 19:38:39 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
tweak httpd service script for f27 - ${!http_port} issues "bad substitution" in some new cases

3 years agoreview code for checking certificates
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 11:07:33 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
review code for checking certificates
more robust for spaces around = in fragments like
CN=r2labapi.inria.fr
can now deal with e.g.
CN = r2labapi.inria.fr

3 years agoSetting tag myplc-5.3-4 myplc-5.3-4
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 12:17:04 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Setting tag myplc-5.3-4
takes care of creating plcapi log file

3 years agotweaks
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 12:16:17 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
tweaks

4 years agohttpd takes care of /var/log/plcapi.log and permissions
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 11:23:52 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
httpd takes care of /var/log/plcapi.log and permissions

5 years agoscript for spotting and trashing zombie containers
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 21:34:29 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
script for spotting and trashing zombie containers

6 years agoSetting tag myplc-5.3-3 myplc-5.3-3
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 10:17:21 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Setting tag myplc-5.3-3
tweaked renew_reminder for federation

6 years agotweaked renew_reminder so that sfa_created persons don't receive such mails
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 8 Dec 2014 14:30:29 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
tweaked renew_reminder so that sfa_created persons don't receive such mails

6 years agoSetting tag myplc-5.3-2 myplc-5.3-2
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 15:14:31 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Setting tag myplc-5.3-2
tweaks in check-hrns.py
do not require PyXML any more

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/myplc
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 11:46:05 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/myplc

7 years agoturn off dependency to PyXML (which belonged in plcapi amyway)
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 11:45:52 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
turn off dependency to PyXML (which belonged in plcapi amyway)

7 years agocheck-hrns.py: Ciro fix
Mohamed Larabi [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 15:50:13 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
check-hrns.py: Ciro fix

7 years agocheck-hrn.py keeps silent unless option verbose is set
Mohamed Larabi [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 09:04:57 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
check-hrn.py keeps silent unless option verbose is set

7 years agoSetting tag myplc-5.3-1 myplc-5.3-1
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 07:42:56 +0000 (08:42 +0100)]
Setting tag myplc-5.3-1
review check-hrns for plcapi-5.3
add PLC_HRN_ROOT in usual plc-config-tty's settings

7 years agobump version to 5.3
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 07:35:48 +0000 (08:35 +0100)]
bump version to 5.3

7 years agocheck_hrns.py: external Sites are tagged with sfa_created=='True'
Mohamed Larabi [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 12:58:39 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
check_hrns.py: external Sites are tagged with sfa_created=='True'

7 years agoremove check-hrns from the PLC startup sequence
Mohamed Larabi [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 14:00:53 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
remove check-hrns from the PLC startup sequence

7 years agoAdd PLC_HRN_ROOT to usual config variables
Mohamed Larabi [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 16:28:26 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Add PLC_HRN_ROOT to usual config variables

7 years agocheck-hrns: slice_ids needs to be in GetSites return values
Mohamed Larabi [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 16:17:50 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
check-hrns: slice_ids needs to be in GetSites return values

7 years agocheck-hrns: Rollback and use SFA_HRN_ROOT as toplevel
Mohamed Larabi [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 15:51:37 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
check-hrns: Rollback and use SFA_HRN_ROOT as toplevel

7 years agoCheck/Set HRNs of Sites/Slices/Persons at PLC startup
Mohamed Larabi [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 14:36:41 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Check/Set HRNs of Sites/Slices/Persons at PLC startup

7 years agocheck-hrns: Use SFA_INTERFACE_HRN as toplevel if possible
Mohamed Larabi [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 14:35:02 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
check-hrns: Use SFA_INTERFACE_HRN as toplevel if possible

7 years agocheck-hrns: 2nd pass fixes
Mohamed Larabi [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 16:53:08 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
check-hrns: 2nd pass fixes

7 years agocheck-hrns: external sites starts with "sfa:"
Mohamed Larabi [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 15:39:29 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
check-hrns: external sites starts with "sfa:"

7 years agoCheck/set Sites HRN
Mohamed Larabi [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 11:36:08 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
Check/set Sites HRN

7 years agoSetting tag myplc-5.2-5 myplc-5.2-5 myplc-5.3-0 myplc-5.3.0
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 15:46:27 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
Setting tag myplc-5.2-5
reduce the scope of check-hrns.py script, now that the SFA layer handles this natively
add an rpm-sign dependency on feedora>=16

7 years agoExcluse external sites created through sfa from the HRN check.
Mohamed Larabi [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 14:16:09 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Excluse external sites created through sfa from the HRN check.
Check slice HRN as well.

7 years agoadd dep. to rpm-sign - cleanup cron-related business only relevant for old distros
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 10:01:25 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
add dep. to rpm-sign - cleanup cron-related business only relevant for old distros

7 years agoSetting tag myplc-5.2-4 myplc-5.2-4
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 06:02:44 +0000 (08:02 +0200)]
Setting tag myplc-5.2-4
drop PLC_OMF_XMPP_{USER,PASSWORD} from config

7 years agodrop PLC_OMF_XMPP_USER and PLC_OMF_XMPP_PASSWORD from config
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 18:16:21 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
drop PLC_OMF_XMPP_USER and PLC_OMF_XMPP_PASSWORD from config

7 years agoSetting tag myplc-5.2-3 myplc-5.2-3
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 09:47:41 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
Setting tag myplc-5.2-3
plc.d/gpg now does not rm /dev/random but preserves it
this is because libvirt won't let us run mknod

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/myplc
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 12:49:39 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/myplc

7 years agoworkaround for dealing with /dev/random /dev/urandom in a libvirt environment that...
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 12:49:31 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
workaround for dealing with /dev/random /dev/urandom in a libvirt environment that, as of 1.0.4, doesn't allow mknod at all
https://www.redhat.com/archives/libvirt-users/2013-April/msg00163.html

7 years agoSetting tag myplc-5.2-2 myplc-5.2-2
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 09:40:26 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
Setting tag myplc-5.2-2
fix typo in check-hrns - used to print 'host' while dealing with persons

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/myplc
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 13:04:20 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/myplc

7 years agocosmetic
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 12:38:14 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
cosmetic

7 years agoSetting tag myplc-5.2-1 myplc-5.2-1
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 07:45:17 +0000 (08:45 +0100)]
Setting tag myplc-5.2-1
supports httpd config for either mod_python (preferred) or mod_wsgi
requires mod_wsgi on f18 only, otherwise mod_python
supports httpd config for apache 2.4 (f18)
new config variable PLC_FLAVOUR_VIRT_MAP to set 'virt' from fcdistro

8 years agoopen up /var/log/bm to php so upload-bmlog.php works again
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 10:18:19 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
open up /var/log/bm to php so upload-bmlog.php works again

8 years agobump major to 5.2
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 06:34:56 +0000 (07:34 +0100)]
bump major to 5.2

8 years agointroduce PLC_FLAVOUR_VIRT_MAP
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 16:10:50 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
introduce PLC_FLAVOUR_VIRT_MAP

8 years agoforget about ifmodule, use rpm to figure if mod_python/mod_wsgi are
Thierry Parmentelat [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 10:18:22 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
forget about ifmodule, use rpm to figure if mod_python/mod_wsgi are
installed

8 years agospecfile requires mod_python up to f16, mod_wsgi above
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 16:23:14 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
specfile requires mod_python up to f16, mod_wsgi above

8 years agohttpd creates a plc.conf that can work with mod_python or mod_wsgi
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 16:22:48 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
httpd creates a plc.conf that can work with mod_python or mod_wsgi
the logic as it is now is to prefer mod_python since that's what
appears to be the most stable

8 years agocosmetic
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 19:59:18 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
cosmetic

8 years agoknows about apache 2.4 new access scheme
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 15:23:41 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
knows about apache 2.4 new access scheme
http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.4/upgrading.html#access

8 years agobetter varname
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 15:11:45 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
better varname

8 years agotweaking plc.conf - looks good this time
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 15:55:07 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
tweaking plc.conf - looks good this time

8 years agofix make sync for 64bits
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 15:51:14 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
fix make sync for 64bits

8 years agooops
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 13:50:32 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
oops

8 years agofirst attempt at a more reasonalbe plc.conf setup for mod_wsgi
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 12:06:33 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
first attempt at a more reasonalbe plc.conf setup for mod_wsgi

8 years agofor using mod_wsgi - first untested attempt
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 19:37:05 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
for using mod_wsgi - first untested attempt

8 years agoSetting tag myplc-5.1-6 myplc-5.1-6 myplc-5.2-0
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 07:34:22 +0000 (08:34 +0100)]
Setting tag myplc-5.1-6
bugfix in check-vsys-defaults.py

8 years agobugfix in check-vsys-defaults.py
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 07:33:32 +0000 (08:33 +0100)]
bugfix in check-vsys-defaults.py

8 years agoSetting tag myplc-5.1-5 myplc-5.1-5
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 07:14:15 +0000 (08:14 +0100)]
Setting tag myplc-5.1-5
define open_basedir in php.ini to stop confidentiality leak
new utility slice_ssh_keys.py for showing sliver keys (OMF interop)
new config setting PLC_VSYS_DEFAULTS for vsys tags granted to all
new utilities check-hrns.py and check-vsys-defaults.py

8 years agobetter parsing of PLC_VSYS_DEFAULTS
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 08:33:56 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
better parsing of PLC_VSYS_DEFAULTS

8 years agoI could not get that message myself
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 07:29:53 +0000 (08:29 +0100)]
I could not get that message myself

8 years agommhh somehow I'm not getting the latest change through the rpm...
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 15:05:57 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
mmhh somehow I'm not getting the latest change through the rpm...

8 years agooops, was missing a <value> tag
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 11:10:10 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
oops, was missing a <value> tag

8 years agorenamed for more consistency, added to specfile
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 09:57:13 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
renamed for more consistency, added to specfile

8 years agonew global setting PLC_VSYS_DEFAULTS
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 09:45:45 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
new global setting PLC_VSYS_DEFAULTS
utility script to check/apply this on older slices

8 years agofix packaging for check-hrns*
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 08:19:50 +0000 (09:19 +0100)]
fix packaging for check-hrns*

8 years agoutility script to check/fix hrns
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 11:35:56 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
utility script to check/fix hrns

8 years agoset open_basedir in php.ini to stop leaks
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 16:52:03 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
set open_basedir in php.ini to stop leaks
thanks to Ciro & Mike

8 years agoconvenience script for coupling with the OMF Experiment Controller
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 18:27:04 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
convenience script for coupling with the OMF Experiment Controller

8 years agoSetting tag myplc-5.1-4 myplc-5.1-4
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 17:43:52 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
Setting tag myplc-5.1-4
set TimeoutSec to 300 in plc.service
remove ref to deprecated svn $URL$ in db-config usage

8 years agodefine TimeoutSec to 300 in plc.service as per Thomas's suggestion
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 15:33:35 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
define TimeoutSec to 300 in plc.service as per Thomas's suggestion

8 years ago/bin/env is not safe (macos) - prefer /usr/bin/env instead
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 09:18:51 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
/bin/env is not safe (macos) - prefer /usr/bin/env instead

8 years agoremove inactive svn keyword
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 09:17:56 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
remove inactive svn keyword

8 years agoSetting tag myplc-5.1-3 myplc-5.1-3
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 09:49:57 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
Setting tag myplc-5.1-3
expose mtail.py as simply mtail

8 years agocreate symlink mtail to .py
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 21:51:55 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
create symlink mtail to .py

8 years agoSetting tag myplc-5.1-2 myplc-5.1-2
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 May 2012 10:27:00 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
Setting tag myplc-5.1-2
plc-kml.py now has support for nodegroups

8 years agohack for how to render the public names PlanetLab and PlanetLabEurope
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 21:51:39 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
hack for how to render the public names PlanetLab and PlanetLabEurope

8 years agonew option to generate kml file for a given nodegroup only
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 18:50:28 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
new option to generate kml file for a given nodegroup only

8 years agoreworked layout of sites baloons for using less space
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 18:02:01 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
reworked layout of sites baloons for using less space

8 years agofetch resources in url /googlemap/ - would come with plewww
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 10:45:24 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
fetch resources in url /googlemap/ - would come with plewww

8 years agoanother ugly hack is gone
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 10:43:45 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
another ugly hack is gone

8 years agoremove ugly hack
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 10:39:25 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
remove ugly hack

8 years agorename vars related to the 'custom' option
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 10:32:08 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
rename vars related to the 'custom' option

8 years agocatch up with code running at PLE for nicer layout
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 09:57:46 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
catch up with code running at PLE for nicer layout
except for the filenames as the PLE images now come with plewww as well

8 years agoSetting tag myplc-5.1-1 myplc-5.1-1
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 14:15:53 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Setting tag myplc-5.1-1
use nodeimage package instead of deprecated bootstrapfs
has systemd-friendly startup script
plc_reload moved to functions/ - no more service plc reload
no svn keywords anymore

8 years agofix broken target make sync
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 16:28:12 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
fix broken target make sync

8 years agonew make sync for vs or lxc
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 15:49:40 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
new make sync for vs or lxc

8 years agobump to 5.1
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 21:10:17 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
bump to 5.1

8 years agonodeimage vs bootstrapfs
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 20:56:36 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
nodeimage vs bootstrapfs