nepi.git
4 years ago6.1.2 master nepi-6.1.2-pypi
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 15:28:00 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
6.1.2

4 years agobugfixes
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 15:26:53 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
bugfixes

4 years ago6.1.1 nepi-6.1.1-pypi
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 15:06:22 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
6.1.1

4 years agocritical change
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 14:47:54 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
critical change
one of the hacks I had done for python3 turns out to
severely break dealing with binary files
revert that change for now; it's probably safer to use py2 only with
this version, and a deeper fix will be needed later on

4 years agonothing wrong with a stderr being not empty
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 14:46:24 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
nothing wrong with a stderr being not empty

4 years agovarious cosmetic
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 14:46:06 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
various cosmetic

4 years agomiscell cleanup and prettyfication in collector and application
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 17:23:49 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
miscell cleanup and prettyfication in collector and application

4 years agocosmetic
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 17:08:31 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
cosmetic

4 years ago6.1.0 nepi-6.1.0-pypi
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 12:07:02 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
6.1.0

4 years agolinux application receives a new attribute splitStderr
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 11:58:33 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
linux application receives a new attribute splitStderr
defaults to False
stdout and stderr are now merged by default in a single trace
previous behaviour can be achieved by setting this new attribute to True

4 years agocosmetic
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 11:55:43 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
cosmetic

4 years agoprettyfied execfuncs : mostly format vs %
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 10:31:58 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
prettyfied execfuncs : mostly format vs %

4 years agonicer output for the ssh command: show quotes only when needed
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 09:56:39 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
nicer output for the ssh command: show quotes only when needed

4 years agoprettyfied sshfuncs - no change
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 13:32:39 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
prettyfied sshfuncs - no change

4 years ago6.0.9 nepi-6.0.9-pypi
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 11:00:58 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
6.0.9

4 years agotypo
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:58:04 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
typo

4 years agoadd a ${CODE} shorthand for linux applications,
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:51:20 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
add a ${CODE} shorthand for linux applications,
that refer to the full path of the (uploaded) code
that was specified with code=

4 years agolinux/{node,application}
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 15:10:51 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
linux/{node,application}
only cosmetic and formatting
use .format() instead of %
should be harmless

4 years agonode.upload knows how to optionnally create executable files
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 14:40:09 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
node.upload knows how to optionnally create executable files
application.upload_code takes advantage of that
--
this way we can upload a shell script usable as ${APP_HOME}/code

4 years agorevisited declaration of attributes for node and application
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 14:14:28 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
revisited declaration of attributes for node and application

4 years agoregister_resource now also recognizes the connectedTo keyword
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 13:06:21 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
register_resource now also recognizes the connectedTo keyword
wich avoids a call to register_connection

4 years ago6.0.8 nepi-6.0.8-pypi
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 17:17:18 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
6.0.8

4 years agoregister_resource(autoDeploy=True)
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 17:15:10 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
register_resource(autoDeploy=True)
as a shothand instead of
register_resource() + deploy()

4 years ago0.6.7 nepi-6.0.7-pypi
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 16:27:31 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
0.6.7

4 years agolocally executed commands need to set universal_newlines too in py3
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 16:25:29 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
locally executed commands need to set universal_newlines too in py3

4 years ago6.0.6 nepi-6.0.6-pypi
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 16:01:09 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
6.0.6

4 years agobugfix for undefined variable 'nowait' in util.execfuncs.lkill
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 16:00:13 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
bugfix for undefined variable 'nowait'  in util.execfuncs.lkill

4 years agomake pypi :
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 10:28:49 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
make pypi :
check that CHANGELOG.md has a mention of the version being published

4 years agoupdated changelog
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 10:20:57 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
updated changelog

4 years agofor virtualenv : do not store anything in /etc nepi-6.0.5-pypi
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 10:17:38 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
for virtualenv : do not store anything in /etc

4 years agochangelog
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 8 Jan 2016 09:20:59 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
changelog

4 years agobump version to 6.0.4 nepi-6.0.4-pypi
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 8 Jan 2016 08:57:50 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
bump version to 6.0.4

4 years agobugfix - filter_existing_files and changing loop subject
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 8 Jan 2016 08:57:15 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
bugfix - filter_existing_files and changing loop subject

4 years agochangelog file
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 14:13:54 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
changelog file

4 years agobased on experience with sfa, setup.py can be called in situations where a cleanup...
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 13:50:25 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
based on experience with sfa, setup.py can be called in situations where a cleanup is ongoing and in this case we might not have version.py around

4 years agoimport nepi; nepi.version nepi-6.0.3-pypi
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 13:46:31 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
import nepi; nepi.version

4 years agono change - cosmetic only - various typos in comments
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 13:42:21 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
no change - cosmetic only - various typos in comments

4 years agorename src/nepi/ into just nepi/
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 13:35:03 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
rename src/nepi/ into just nepi/

4 years agoREADME moves to markdown
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 09:30:48 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
README moves to markdown

4 years agosmarter make pypi target: check for uncommitted changes instead of asking the question nepi-6.0.0-pypi
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 07:13:34 +0000 (08:13 +0100)]
smarter make pypi target: check for uncommitted changes instead of asking the question

4 years agoregister_resource accepts a keyword argument, so that subsequent calls to ec.set...
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 16:41:56 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
register_resource accepts a keyword argument, so that subsequent calls to ec.set can be done in a single call
illustrated on one example - linux/hello_word.py

4 years agoutil/guid.py merged into ec.py that is the only one using it
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 15:57:22 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
util/guid.py merged into ec.py that is the only one using it
all-tests6 does all-tests2 and then all-tests3

4 years agodos2unix'es all files- only one affected : topology.py in the ns3 examples area
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 15:36:58 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
dos2unix'es all files- only one affected : topology.py in the ns3 examples area

4 years agoit just occurred to me that having 3 parts in the version number was safer, like...
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 15:01:21 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
it just occurred to me that having 3 parts in the version number was safer, like it was before that is

4 years agotweaked Makefile to use either setup or twine to upload stuff onto pypi
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 15:00:13 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
tweaked Makefile to use either setup or twine to upload stuff onto pypi

4 years agohave test results grouped by hash first
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 14:53:37 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
have test results grouped by hash first

4 years agobumping version number to 6.0 as this is now expected to work in both python2 and...
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 14:12:57 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
bumping version number to 6.0 as this is now expected to work in both python2 and python3

4 years agoall-tests : cosmetic
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 12:20:45 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
all-tests : cosmetic

4 years agoall-tests: computing success or failure should hopefully be more robust now
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 12:17:54 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
all-tests: computing success or failure should hopefully be more robust now

4 years agotweak all-tests:
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 12:07:31 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
tweak all-tests:
. can be run as aither all-tests or all-tests3
. output now in zz.py2.hash[.pending]  or of course .py3

4 years ago all-tests to properly add '-pending' when needed
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 15:55:21 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
 all-tests to properly add '-pending'  when needed

4 years agothe big merge
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 15:15:49 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
the big merge

5 years agofix all-tests py2
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 1 Nov 2015 11:06:44 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
fix all-tests

5 years agoconvenience script all-tests to run all available tests and store result
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 1 Nov 2015 09:53:03 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
convenience script all-tests to run all available tests and store result

5 years agostill rubbing off differences
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 18:58:25 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
still rubbing off differences

5 years agoimport files that are relative to the source as nepi.full.path
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 17:39:45 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
import files that are relative to the source as nepi.full.path

5 years agofixed 2 bugs/typos found through testing
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 16:33:11 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
fixed 2 bugs/typos found through testing

5 years agoMerge branch 'tests'
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 14:40:12 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Merge branch 'tests'

* tests:
  resurrecting a minimal test infra - starting with linux node and application

5 years agoresurrecting a minimal test infra - starting with linux node and application
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 14:33:14 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
resurrecting a minimal test infra - starting with linux node and application

5 years agodos2unix'ed
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 15:09:07 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
dos2unix'ed

5 years agoreplacing assertEquals into assertEqual
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 15:07:15 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
replacing assertEquals into assertEqual

5 years agostill making both branches closer
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 15:04:49 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
still making both branches closer
merge in master branch changes made on py3 that make total sense in py2
assertEquals will be handled separately

5 years agorub off a non-difference
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 13:33:32 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
rub off a non-difference

5 years agoapplied the except and raise fixers to the master branch to close the gap with py3
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 12:40:40 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
applied the except and raise fixers to the master branch to close the gap with py3
should have done first off - will know better next time

5 years agosystematic use of context managers for dealing with files instead of open()/close...
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 12:50:26 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
systematic use of context managers for dealing with files instead of open()/close() - and also a few file()

5 years agotweaked ping.py for inclusion in r2lab's tutorials - essentially as-is, except for...
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 09:59:41 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
tweaked ping.py for inclusion  in r2lab's tutorials - essentially as-is, except for the header

5 years agovarious formatting, including mixes of tab and spaces detected in py3
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 08:09:18 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
various formatting, including mixes of tab and spaces detected in py3

5 years agouse ArgumentParser instead of OptionParser in ping.py - make hostname required
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 07:46:19 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
use ArgumentParser instead of OptionParser in ping.py - make hostname required

5 years agouse print() - import print_function - should be fine for both py2 and py3
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 14:26:42 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
use print() - import print_function - should be fine for both py2 and py3

5 years agoPersisting pids given by parallel ssh connections and its processes
Mario Zancanaro [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 12:34:36 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Persisting pids given by parallel ssh connections and its processes

5 years agodefine login id on build.onelab.eu depending on local id
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 09:46:27 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
define login id on build.onelab.eu depending on local id

5 years agonepi-3.2.8-pypi nepi-3.2.8-pypi
Mario Zancanaro [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 09:20:54 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
nepi-3.2.8-pypi

5 years agobumping version number again
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 08:44:23 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
bumping version number again

5 years agonepi-3.2.7-pypi nepi-3.2.7-pypi
Mario Zancanaro [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 07:48:34 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
nepi-3.2.7-pypi

5 years agonepi-3.2.6-pypi nepi-3.2.6-pypi
Mario Zancanaro [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 07:33:26 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
nepi-3.2.6-pypi

5 years agonepi-3.2.5-pypi nepi-3.2.5-pypi
Mario Zancanaro [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 14:26:04 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
nepi-3.2.5-pypi

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/nanocreaator/nepi origin/HEAD origin/master nepi-3.2.4-pypi
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 13:53:59 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/nanocreaator/nepi

# By Mario Zancanaro
# Via Mario Zancanaro
* 'master' of https://github.com/nanocreaator/nepi:
  New version 3.2.4

5 years agocall ./setup.py for when . is not in PATH
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 13:53:42 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
call ./setup.py for when . is not in PATH

5 years agoNew version 3.2.4
Mario Zancanaro [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 13:52:19 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
New version 3.2.4

5 years agotweak Makefile for pypi
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 13:47:53 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
tweak Makefile for pypi

5 years agoMerge commit '655eefc07db57c1d21cbf11487876c7d8ad6dc11'
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 13:44:58 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Merge commit '655eefc07db57c1d21cbf11487876c7d8ad6dc11'

* commit '655eefc07db57c1d21cbf11487876c7d8ad6dc11':
  user manual
  user manual
  user manual
  update NEPI version on sphinx docs
  add sphinx documentation

5 years agoversion 3.2.3 nepi-3.2.3-pypi
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 5 Jun 2015 14:08:48 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
version 3.2.3
'make pypi' sets the git tag

5 years agoremove dependency against graphviz and matplotlib, that easily break the whole instal...
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 5 Jun 2015 13:43:01 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
remove dependency against graphviz and matplotlib, that easily break the whole install because of their C libraries dependencies

5 years agorelease 3.2.2 - pip package hopefully has dependencies dealt with by pip nepi-3.2.2-pypi
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 5 Jun 2015 13:29:22 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
release 3.2.2 - pip package hopefully has dependencies dealt with by pip

5 years agodisplay the ssh command when debug is turned on on sshfuncs.logger
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 13:34:24 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
display the ssh command when debug is turned on on sshfuncs.logger

5 years agoturn off using blowfish for scp transfers - not available on a stock ubuntu-15.04...
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 13:09:12 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
turn off using blowfish for scp transfers - not available on a stock ubuntu-15.04 distro

5 years agoexpose stack trace in error message when node is considered unresponsive
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 12:32:40 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
expose stack trace in error message when node is considered unresponsive

5 years agobugfix - sequels of moving to format() from old-style %-formatting
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 12:32:16 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
bugfix - sequels of moving to format() from old-style %-formatting
there were 2 occurrences of an invocation of find that had a {} in them

5 years agoBug fixing in cleanExperiment and cleanHome for linux nodes. The last place-holder...
Mario Zancanaro [Tue, 12 May 2015 13:31:42 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Bug fixing in cleanExperiment and cleanHome for linux nodes. The last place-holder had no variable.

5 years agoAdded tag nepi-3.2.1-pypi for changeset dc0552d0d196 origin/thierry
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 14:34:59 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Added tag nepi-3.2.1-pypi for changeset dc0552d0d196

5 years agofixes for the pip installer - version 3.2.1 nepi-3.2.1-pypi
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 14:34:27 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
fixes for the pip installer - version 3.2.1

5 years agoAdded tag nepi-3.2-pypi for changeset 45cd623bc286
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 10:29:47 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
Added tag nepi-3.2-pypi for changeset 45cd623bc286

5 years agoreleased to pypi nepi-3.2-pypi
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 10:29:10 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
released to pypi

5 years agouser manual origin/nepi-3-dev
Alina Quereilhac [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 16:51:57 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
user manual

5 years agouser manual
Alina Quereilhac [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 16:50:06 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
user manual

5 years agouser manual
Alina Quereilhac [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 16:48:20 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
user manual

5 years agoadded a cleanProcessesAfter attribute to the linux::Node class, which defaults to... origin/nepi-3.2-release
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 14:49:03 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
added a cleanProcessesAfter attribute to the linux::Node class, which defaults to True, but that can be overridden to skip the post-experiment process cleanup entirely

5 years agoupdate NEPI version on sphinx docs
Alina Quereilhac [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 19:04:05 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
update NEPI version on sphinx docs

5 years agoadd sphinx documentation
Alina Quereilhac [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 18:49:13 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
add sphinx documentation

5 years agoAdded tag nepi-3.2.0 for changeset f361ebe4c148
Alina Quereilhac [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 11:51:22 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Added tag nepi-3.2.0 for changeset f361ebe4c148