nodeimage.git
7 months agoreguire gnupg1 on f>=31 master
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 10:55:02 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
reguire gnupg1 on f>=31

21 months agoSetting tag nodeimage-5.2-9 nodeimage-5.2-9
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 10:40:52 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Setting tag nodeimage-5.2-9
ok for f27 and f29
cleanup old distros

22 months agoconfig f29 dnf
parmentelat [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 08:55:00 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
config f29 dnf

22 months agoclean up old releases node-side
parmentelat [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 08:53:58 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
clean up old releases node-side

2 years agof27
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 20 Dec 2017 10:28:15 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
f27

3 years agoSetting tag nodeimage-5.2-8 nodeimage-5.2-8
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 11:14:34 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
Setting tag nodeimage-5.2-8
fix the fedora and fedora-updates repo definitions for f25
add /etc/plc.d/packages index

3 years agopropagate further changes from vanilla repo files
Thierry Parmentelat [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 11:49:00 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
propagate further changes from vanilla repo files

3 years agopropage changes to vanilla fedora and updates erpos in yum.repos.d
Thierry Parmentelat [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 11:29:53 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
propage changes to vanilla fedora and updates erpos in yum.repos.d

3 years agoplc.d/packages index
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 08:54:48 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
plc.d/packages index

3 years agof25
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 08:53:09 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
f25

4 years agoSetting tag nodeimage-5.2-7 nodeimage-5.2-7
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 14:24:11 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Setting tag nodeimage-5.2-7
yum config ; deprecates old fedora releases, add support for f23/f24

4 years agoupdate the set of various distros supported
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 12:04:21 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
update the set of various distros supported

4 years agoSetting tag nodeimage-5.2-6 nodeimage-5.2-6
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 13 Nov 2015 13:29:49 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Setting tag nodeimage-5.2-6
fix for f22 and dnf.conf

5 years agohack for yum repos under dnf-based systems
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 09:50:29 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
hack for yum repos under dnf-based systems
dnf does not seem to implement a setting for changing the location of  yum.repos.d
so we create a symlink /etc/yum.repos.d -> /etc/yum.myplc.d

5 years agoSetting tag nodeimage-5.2-5 nodeimage-5.2-5
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 06:06:47 +0000 (08:06 +0200)]
Setting tag nodeimage-5.2-5
the yum config for nodes on f21 and f22
define a new config_file for /etc/dnf/dnf.conf so that /etc/yum.myplc.d
is taken into account on f22

5 years agoadd a config_file to have /etc/dnf/dnf.conf point at /etc/yum.myplc.d as /etc/yum...
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 15:43:43 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
add a config_file to have /etc/dnf/dnf.conf point at /etc/yum.myplc.d as /etc/yum.conf is not read by dnf

5 years agojust cosmetic
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 15:39:13 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
just cosmetic

5 years agoadd /etc/planetlab/nodefamily stamp in nodeimage
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 08:14:21 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
add /etc/planetlab/nodefamily stamp in nodeimage

5 years agoadd f22 in the mix
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 19 Jun 2015 14:24:39 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
add f22 in the mix

5 years agoyum config for f21 nodes
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 07:16:28 +0000 (09:16 +0200)]
yum config for f21 nodes

5 years agoSetting tag nodeimage-5.2-4 nodeimage-5.2-4
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 10:27:13 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Setting tag nodeimage-5.2-4
minor change; start plc packages only at run-time, not build-time
only available on systems that have systemctl

5 years agotypos
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 10:22:29 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
typos

5 years agofix comment
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 10:20:02 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
fix comment

6 years agoUpdated changelog. 1.0
Thomas Dreibholz [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 07:14:41 +0000 (09:14 +0200)]
Updated changelog.

6 years agoAdded changelog entry.
Thomas Dreibholz [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 06:27:19 +0000 (08:27 +0200)]
Added changelog entry.

6 years agoTrying to start PLC only when it is running, in order to avoid false-positive error...
Thomas Dreibholz [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 06:10:39 +0000 (08:10 +0200)]
Trying to start PLC only when it is running, in order to avoid false-positive error message during build.

6 years agoSetting tag nodeimage-5.2-3 nodeimage-5.2-3
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 15:18:07 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
Setting tag nodeimage-5.2-3
template for f20 yum config

6 years agof20 skeleton for the nodes yum repo
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 14:34:04 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
f20 skeleton for the nodes yum repo

7 years agoSetting tag nodeimage-5.2-2 nodeimage-5.2-2
Thierry Parmentelat [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 22:21:13 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
Setting tag nodeimage-5.2-2
more timestamps during build

7 years agomore time traces, as we're spending 25 minutes in building this one
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 07:34:16 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
more time traces, as we're spending 25 minutes in building this one

7 years agoSetting tag nodeimage-5.2-1 nodeimage-5.2-1
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 07:48:04 +0000 (08:48 +0100)]
Setting tag nodeimage-5.2-1
add support for f18 yum config

7 years agobump to 5.2
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 07:23:46 +0000 (08:23 +0100)]
bump to 5.2

7 years agotemplates for f18 nodes
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 11:38:18 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
templates for f18 nodes

7 years agoSetting tag nodeimage-2.1-4 nodeimage-2.1-4 nodeimage-5.2-0
Stephen Soltesz [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 03:36:27 +0000 (22:36 -0500)]
Setting tag nodeimage-2.1-4

7 years agocentos6 default repo files
Stephen Soltesz [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 23:39:14 +0000 (18:39 -0500)]
centos6 default repo files

7 years agooops, this stupid mistake was essentially making /etc/plc.d/packages inoperant
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 20:05:11 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
oops, this stupid mistake was essentially making /etc/plc.d/packages inoperant

7 years agoSetting tag nodeimage-2.1-3 nodeimage-2.1-3
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 09:39:38 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
Setting tag nodeimage-2.1-3
fix /etc/plc.d/packages for empty install dirs

7 years agofix the corner case of an empty or non existing install-rpms/
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 13 Nov 2012 12:30:31 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
fix the corner case of an empty or non existing install-rpms/

8 years agoSetting tag nodeimage-2.1-2 nodeimage-2.1-2
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 14:59:04 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Setting tag nodeimage-2.1-2
exclude slice repos when running plc.d/packages start

8 years agoby default, ignore slice repos
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 10:13:50 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
by default, ignore slice repos

8 years agoSetting tag nodeimage-2.1-1 nodeimage-2.1-1
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 14:52:31 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Setting tag nodeimage-2.1-1
renamed as nodeimage - works on both mainline and lxc

8 years agowhen yum repos need to be kept out of the cross-flavour symlinks &yum
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 11:26:31 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
when yum repos need to be kept out of the cross-flavour symlinks &yum
hacking stuff
create repo/PRESERVE to keep it out of that stuff

8 years ago/var/www/html/install-rpms/PACKAGES only relevant for cross-flavour
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 14:20:44 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
/var/www/html/install-rpms/PACKAGES only relevant for cross-flavour
still need to re-sign all packages in this case

8 years agoprovides a means to declare in /var/www/html/install-rpms/PACKAGES the
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 14:14:46 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
provides a means to declare in /var/www/html/install-rpms/PACKAGES the
list of repos that should be subject to /etc/plc.d/packages rehashing

8 years agoremove 5.0 link packages to vserver-*
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 14:14:38 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
remove 5.0 link packages to vserver-*

8 years agonodeimage instead of bootstrapfs
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 07:28:39 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
nodeimage instead of bootstrapfs

8 years agooops - fix numbers
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 15:26:10 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
oops - fix numbers

8 years agovserver*rpm are now sliceimage*rpm
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 15:16:21 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
vserver*rpm are now sliceimage*rpm

8 years agonew package name and bump release to 2.1
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 15:12:19 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
new package name and bump release to 2.1

8 years agoeradicate svn keywords
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 14:28:33 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
eradicate svn keywords

8 years agonew skeleton for yum config on f16 nodes
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 14:28:14 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
new skeleton for yum config on f16 nodes

8 years agoSetting tag bootstrapfs-2.0-14 bootstrapfs-2.0-14 nodeimage-2.1-0
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 11:20:10 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
Setting tag bootstrapfs-2.0-14
changes needed for build with yumexcludes defined in a separate pkgs file

8 years agooops
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 11:54:05 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
oops

8 years agobugfix, wrong command name
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 11:08:28 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
bugfix, wrong command name

8 years agokexclude->yumexclude
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 10:25:58 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
kexclude->yumexclude

9 years agoSetting tag bootstrapfs-2.0-13 bootstrapfs-2.0-13
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 09:53:54 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Setting tag bootstrapfs-2.0-13
plc.d/packages: rewrote comments about some corner cases where it fails
plc.d/packages: marginally more robust

9 years agoadd note
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 09:51:53 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
add note

9 years agocosmetic
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 17:44:23 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
cosmetic
better explanation message about the various forms supported

9 years agoSetting tag bootstrapfs-2.0-12 bootstrapfs-2.0-12
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 13:37:59 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Setting tag bootstrapfs-2.0-12
minor tweak in plc.d/packages

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/bootstrapfs
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 12:21:24 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/bootstrapfs

9 years agoSetting tag bootstrapfs-2.0-11 bootstrapfs-2.0-11
Baris Metin [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 18:56:49 +0000 (14:56 -0400)]
Setting tag bootstrapfs-2.0-11
sl6 templates

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/bootstrapfs
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 9 May 2011 08:04:07 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/bootstrapfs

9 years agominor tweaks in /etc/plc.d/packages
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 5 May 2011 09:01:44 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
minor tweaks in /etc/plc.d/packages

9 years agoadd sl6 templates
S.Çağlar Onur [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 18:05:10 +0000 (13:05 -0500)]
add sl6 templates

9 years agoSetting tag bootstrapfs-2.0-10 bootstrapfs-2.0-10
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 17 Feb 2011 21:11:36 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Setting tag bootstrapfs-2.0-10
bugfix for multi-flavour deployments

9 years agoadd dep. to ed
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 14:10:01 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
add dep. to ed

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/bootstrapfs
Thierry Parmentelat [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 23:20:03 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/bootstrapfs

9 years agonot only print actions, actually perform them
Thierry Parmentelat [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 23:19:51 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
not only print actions, actually perform them

9 years agoSetting tag bootstrapfs-2.0-9 bootstrapfs-2.0-9
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 13:19:46 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
Setting tag bootstrapfs-2.0-9
for multi-flavours : 'packages' step in plc.d now handles vserver links and related hacks in yumgroups

9 years agocheck more appropriately
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 08:25:45 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
check more appropriately

9 years agotake care of yumgroups for when multi-flavour
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 17:17:23 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
take care of yumgroups for when multi-flavour
rewrite the code that handles vserver symlinks
revert to default mode that runs createrepo on a need-by-need basis
need to manually run /etc/plc.c/packages force
to force a re-run of createrepo

9 years agodon't check for createrepo and take it for granted
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 12:29:39 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
don't check for createrepo and take it for granted

9 years agodo not support (very old) yum-arch, only createrepo
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 12:28:05 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
do not support (very old) yum-arch, only createrepo

9 years agoSetting tag bootstrapfs-2.0-8 bootstrapfs-2.0-8
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 27 Jan 2011 21:03:58 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
Setting tag bootstrapfs-2.0-8
no semantic change - attempt to speed up build

9 years agospeed up build - skip std rpm postprocessing
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 26 Jan 2011 11:44:07 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
speed up build - skip std rpm postprocessing

9 years agoSetting tag bootstrapfs-2.0-7 bootstrapfs-2.0-7
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 23 Jan 2011 11:58:09 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
Setting tag bootstrapfs-2.0-7
yum repo template for f14 nodes
tweaks the way /etc/plc.d/packages works

9 years agotemplates for the f14 yum config that goes on the nodes
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 19 Jan 2011 17:01:30 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
templates for the f14 yum config that goes on the nodes

9 years agofix URL in specfile - rm svn-keywords
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 16:55:35 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
fix URL in specfile - rm svn-keywords

10 years agofix links for vserver-* packages
Barış Metin [Wed, 15 Sep 2010 12:49:11 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
fix links for vserver-* packages

10 years agoMerge commit 'local_master/master'
root [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 13:09:28 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Merge commit 'local_master/master'

10 years agoSetting tag BootstrapFS-2.0-6
Barış Metin [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 12:32:52 +0000 (12:32 +0000)]
Setting tag BootstrapFS-2.0-6
add sha1sum
module name changes

10 years agofixed sha1sum generation
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 06:30:41 +0000 (06:30 +0000)]
fixed sha1sum generation

10 years agobugfix
Thierry Parmentelat [Sat, 3 Jul 2010 08:17:15 +0000 (08:17 +0000)]
bugfix

10 years agoprepare for lowercaing module name
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 14:41:13 +0000 (14:41 +0000)]
prepare for lowercaing module name

10 years agocreate sha1 checksum files
S.Çağlar Onur [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 15:20:57 +0000 (15:20 +0000)]
create sha1 checksum files

10 years agoSetting tag BootstrapFS-2.0-5
Barış Metin [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 08:55:57 +0000 (08:55 +0000)]
Setting tag BootstrapFS-2.0-5
support different flavours of vservers on nodes

10 years agofix typo again
Barış Metin [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 08:53:46 +0000 (08:53 +0000)]
fix typo again

10 years agofix misleading commit
Barış Metin [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 08:52:49 +0000 (08:52 +0000)]
fix misleading commit

10 years agotypo
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 08:36:07 +0000 (08:36 +0000)]
typo

10 years agocreate symlinks instead of copying files
Barış Metin [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 09:55:57 +0000 (09:55 +0000)]
create symlinks instead of copying files

10 years agoget the correct pkg name
Barış Metin [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 16:31:12 +0000 (16:31 +0000)]
get the correct pkg name

10 years agoto be able to create different flavours of vservers (exp. f8 on f12 nodes)
Barış Metin [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 15:02:29 +0000 (15:02 +0000)]
to be able to create different flavours of vservers (exp. f8 on f12 nodes)
cp vrefs to all supported deployments in install-rpms
next step is to add packages to yumgroups.xml

10 years agoSetting tag BootstrapFS-2.0-4
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 10:27:26 +0000 (10:27 +0000)]
Setting tag BootstrapFS-2.0-4
fix unmatched $ in URL svn keywords

10 years agounmatched $
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 10:25:21 +0000 (10:25 +0000)]
unmatched $

10 years agoSetting tag BootstrapFS-2.0-3
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 2 Apr 2010 13:11:44 +0000 (13:11 +0000)]
Setting tag BootstrapFS-2.0-3
choice between various pldistros is not made at build time, but at run time
relies on GetNodeFlavour to expose the node's fcdistro - requires PLCAPI-5.0-5
in addition, the baseurl for the myplc repo is http:// and not https:// anymore
the https method does not work on fedora 12, and GPG is used below anyway

10 years agoyum to use http to fetch myplc rpms as they are GPG checked anyway
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 2 Apr 2010 12:03:39 +0000 (12:03 +0000)]
yum to use http to fetch myplc rpms as they are GPG checked anyway

10 years agomulti-fcdistro yum config
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 2 Apr 2010 07:54:50 +0000 (07:54 +0000)]
multi-fcdistro yum config

10 years agoremove install deadlock
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 2 Apr 2010 04:15:17 +0000 (04:15 +0000)]
remove install deadlock

10 years agooops
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 17:53:49 +0000 (17:53 +0000)]
oops

10 years agoscaffolding multi-fcdistro yum config
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 14:51:04 +0000 (14:51 +0000)]
scaffolding multi-fcdistro yum config