nodeupdate.git
6 months agoSetting tag nodeupdate-1.0-0 master python3 nodeupdate-1.0-0
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 11:10:10 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
Setting tag nodeupdate-1.0-0
ported to python3 + pep8

6 months agopython3 + pep8
Thierry Parmentelat [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 10:30:54 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
python3 + pep8

3 years agoSetting tag nodeupdate-0.5-14 nodeupdate-0.5-14
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 10 Jan 2016 13:13:57 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
Setting tag nodeupdate-0.5-14
more robust nodeupdate (again) on dnf-based nodes

3 years agofor fedora23 nodes - yet again
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 8 Jan 2016 15:49:59 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
for fedora23 nodes - yet again
it appears that right after installation
fedora23 nodes do not know about the PlanetLab group at all
so just trying to upgrade that group doesn't do anything

3 years agoSetting tag nodeupdate-0.5-13 nodeupdate-0.5-13
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 10:21:43 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
Setting tag nodeupdate-0.5-13
dnf-based nodes (f22/f23) need to call dnf group upgrade
and not yum groupinstall; with this patch, slice images
will now make it smoothly to the node

3 years agodnf-aware
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 11:06:04 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
dnf-aware
uses dnf group upgrade for upgrading the planetlab group

3 years agobugfix for crucial packages
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 10:13:46 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
bugfix for crucial packages
there were no evidence this was really causing problems but well

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/nodeupdate
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 10:00:09 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/nodeupdate

* 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/nodeupdate:
  Setting tag nodeupdate-0.5-12 crucial nodemanager packages were not using new naming convention

3 years agototally harmless prettification
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 10:00:01 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
totally harmless prettification

3 years agoSetting tag nodeupdate-0.5-12 nodeupdate-0.5-12
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 13 Nov 2015 11:49:29 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Setting tag nodeupdate-0.5-12
crucial nodemanager packages were not using new naming convention

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/nodeupdate
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 13 Nov 2015 11:48:16 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/nodeupdate

* 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/nodeupdate:
  Setting tag nodeupdate-0.5-11 reflect a name change for NodeManager that becomes nodemanager as part of crucial packages

3 years agonodemanager rpm has been split into pieces, this affects the crucial packages
Thierry Parmentelat [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 12:46:02 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
nodemanager rpm has been split into pieces, this affects the crucial packages

5 years agoSetting tag nodeupdate-0.5-11 nodeupdate-0.5-11
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 15:29:24 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Setting tag nodeupdate-0.5-11
reflect a name change for NodeManager that becomes nodemanager as part of crucial packages

5 years agoadd a placeholder for sliceimage rpm list that could be maintained separately
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 09:52:53 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
add a placeholder for sliceimage rpm list that could be maintained separately

5 years agocrucial packages may need to be install’ed and to update’d
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 09:37:10 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
crucial packages may need to be install’ed and to update’d

5 years agonodemanager rpms have new names; we just use plain ‘nodemanager’ and tweak nodemanage...
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 09:36:25 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
nodemanager rpms have new names; we just use plain ‘nodemanager’ and tweak nodemanager’s packaging so that it provides that name

5 years agoname vixie-cron not supported in f20, use plain cronie instead - which is equivalent...
Thierry Parmentelat [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 10:18:40 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
name vixie-cron not supported in f20, use plain cronie instead - which is equivalent anyways

6 years agoSetting tag nodeupdate-0.5-10 nodeupdate-0.5-10
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 6 May 2013 12:39:44 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Setting tag nodeupdate-0.5-10
bugfix in nodeupdate.RemoveRPMS, NodeUpdate.py bails out if rpms can't be removed

6 years agobugfix, when an rpm -e (from /etc/planetlab/delete-rpm-list) fails
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 6 May 2013 12:20:38 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
bugfix, when an rpm -e (from /etc/planetlab/delete-rpm-list) fails

8 years agoSetting tag nodeupdate-0.5-9 nodeupdate-0.5-9
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 10:45:36 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
Setting tag nodeupdate-0.5-9
support /etc/planetlab/NodeUpdate.packages and /etc/planetlab/crucial-rpm-list
delete exceptions from delete-rpm-list individually

8 years agocleaned up svn keywords
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 10:55:17 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
cleaned up svn keywords

8 years agocosmetic, handle nodeupdate itself first
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 08:18:56 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
cosmetic, handle nodeupdate itself first

8 years agomark NodeUpdate itself as a crucial package for auto-update
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 08:15:57 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
mark NodeUpdate itself as a crucial package for auto-update
look in /etc/planetlab for NodeUpdate.packages AND crucial-rpm-list for more consistent naming
delete rpms to delete individually and not in a single run

8 years agoSetting tag nodeupdate-0.5-8 nodeupdate-0.5-8
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 12:13:54 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
Setting tag nodeupdate-0.5-8
has a builtin list of packages to update individually (NodeManager for now)
plus an optional set that is read from /etc/planetlab/NodeUpdate.packages

8 years agobefore running yum groupupdate PlanetLab, we start with
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 12:06:47 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
before running yum groupupdate PlanetLab, we start with
running yum update on several crucial packages
this is for when the whole groupupdate fails, which happens
NodeManager is promoted as a builtin package to update
additionally /etc/planetlab/NodeUpdate.packages, if exists
(e.g. through a conf_file) is also scanned for more packages

9 years agoSetting tag nodeupdate-0.5-7 nodeupdate-0.5-7
Daniel Hokka Zakrisson [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 21:21:50 +0000 (17:21 -0400)]
Setting tag nodeupdate-0.5-7
Use groupinstall to get new group members.

9 years agoUse groupinstall so that new members will be installed too.
Daniel Hokka Zakrisson [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 21:18:21 +0000 (17:18 -0400)]
Use groupinstall so that new members will be installed too.

9 years agoSetting tag NodeUpdate-0.5-6
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 29 Jan 2010 13:47:36 +0000 (13:47 +0000)]
Setting tag NodeUpdate-0.5-6
new module layout - no functional change

9 years agofixed and moved the server-side yum scripts, from nodeconfig/yum to BootstrapFS/nodec...
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 18:44:46 +0000 (18:44 +0000)]
fixed and moved the server-side yum scripts, from nodeconfig/yum to BootstrapFS/nodeconfig/yum
  now known as the nodeyum package
  (might need some moer work for properly handling kexcludes in multi-fc plcs)
cleaned up all uses of /etc/planetlab/{node,slice}family
nodeconfig now does not need the build/ module anymore at build time

9 years agoSetting tag NodeUpdate-0.5-5
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 12:52:28 +0000 (12:52 +0000)]
Setting tag NodeUpdate-0.5-5
searches the extensions file /etc/planetlab/extensions rather than the former /etc/planetlab/extra-node-groups

9 years agoadd comment on the system-wide dataflow up to /etc/planetlab/extensions
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 23 Jul 2009 18:14:32 +0000 (18:14 +0000)]
add comment on the system-wide dataflow up to /etc/planetlab/extensions

9 years agoextra-node-groups doesn't seem to be used. use extensions file instead. this way...
Barış Metin [Thu, 23 Jul 2009 15:07:05 +0000 (15:07 +0000)]
extra-node-groups doesn't seem to be used. use extensions file instead. this way we'll be able to add a
yumgroup for an extension and add packages w/o reinstalling the node.

10 years agoTagging module NodeUpdate - NodeUpdate-0.5-4
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 09:57:23 +0000 (09:57 +0000)]
Tagging module NodeUpdate - NodeUpdate-0.5-4
invokes 'yum clean all' before updates
as it is more reliable, although suboptimal

10 years agoundo unintentional commit of untested, probably useless, maybe harmful code
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 07:34:10 +0000 (07:34 +0000)]
undo unintentional commit of untested, probably useless, maybe harmful code

10 years agoadd yum clean all to the routine of NodeUpdate
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 2 Apr 2009 19:05:52 +0000 (19:05 +0000)]
add yum clean all to the routine of NodeUpdate

11 years agoTagging module NodeUpdate - NodeUpdate-0.5-3
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 14:16:54 +0000 (14:16 +0000)]
Tagging module NodeUpdate - NodeUpdate-0.5-3
more verbose : invoke yum with --verbose, and print timestamps

11 years agoinvoke yum --verbose when available
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 13:55:39 +0000 (13:55 +0000)]
invoke yum --verbose when available
displays time for al major steps of nodeupdate

11 years agoready for tagging
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 8 Jan 2008 11:49:43 +0000 (11:49 +0000)]
ready for tagging
reviewed URLs and %{plrelease}

11 years agoBump macro.
Faiyaz Ahmed [Fri, 9 Nov 2007 20:40:06 +0000 (20:40 +0000)]
Bump macro.

11 years agoUpdate root packages twice a day, 12hrs apart.
Faiyaz Ahmed [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 18:04:14 +0000 (18:04 +0000)]
Update root packages twice a day, 12hrs apart.

11 years agobump version. updated changelog.
Faiyaz Ahmed [Fri, 10 Aug 2007 17:20:33 +0000 (17:20 +0000)]
bump version.  updated changelog.

11 years agoAdd hooks to rebuild rpm DB.
Faiyaz Ahmed [Fri, 10 Aug 2007 17:09:59 +0000 (17:09 +0000)]
Add hooks to rebuild rpm DB.

11 years ago/usr/local/planetlab is not a valid path for something installed from a package....
Faiyaz Ahmed [Fri, 10 Aug 2007 16:12:34 +0000 (16:12 +0000)]
/usr/local/planetlab is not a valid path for something installed from a package.  moved to /usr/bin.

11 years agoChange path from /usr/local to /usr
Faiyaz Ahmed [Tue, 7 Aug 2007 19:56:14 +0000 (19:56 +0000)]
Change path from /usr/local to /usr

12 years agosatisfy FC6 rpm requirements for python files
Marc Fiuczynski [Thu, 18 Jan 2007 17:28:27 +0000 (17:28 +0000)]
satisfy FC6 rpm requirements for python files

13 years agoLicense replaces Copyright
Mark Huang [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 18:12:42 +0000 (18:12 +0000)]
License replaces Copyright

13 years ago- don't deprecate yum --sslcertdir just yet; check and use it if supported
Mark Huang [Tue, 9 May 2006 22:11:47 +0000 (22:11 +0000)]
- don't deprecate yum --sslcertdir just yet; check and use it if supported

13 years ago- bump release number
Mark Huang [Tue, 9 May 2006 16:43:14 +0000 (16:43 +0000)]
- bump release number

13 years ago- (re)install any GPG signing keys before running yum
Mark Huang [Tue, 9 May 2006 16:43:04 +0000 (16:43 +0000)]
- (re)install any GPG signing keys before running yum

13 years ago- remove SSL_CERT_DIR referecnes
Mark Huang [Mon, 8 May 2006 19:26:32 +0000 (19:26 +0000)]
- remove SSL_CERT_DIR referecnes

13 years agodeprecate use of yum --sslcertdir in favor of GPG signing packages
Mark Huang [Mon, 8 May 2006 19:25:48 +0000 (19:25 +0000)]
deprecate use of yum --sslcertdir in favor of GPG signing packages

13 years agosupport pldistro "variants"
Mark Huang [Thu, 15 Dec 2005 16:50:39 +0000 (16:50 +0000)]
support pldistro "variants"

14 years ago- since we're redirecting output anyway, might as well see everything
Mark Huang [Tue, 16 Nov 2004 19:30:01 +0000 (19:30 +0000)]
- since we're redirecting output anyway, might as well see everything

14 years agolog rotation for /var/log/NodeUpdate.log
Mark Huang [Tue, 16 Nov 2004 19:10:45 +0000 (19:10 +0000)]
log rotation for /var/log/NodeUpdate.log

14 years ago- cron job now dumps to /var/log/NodeUpdate instead of spewing mail
Mark Huang [Tue, 16 Nov 2004 19:09:53 +0000 (19:09 +0000)]
- cron job now dumps to /var/log/NodeUpdate instead of spewing mail
- cron job now runs once a day instead of once an hour

14 years ago- bump release number for rc3
Mark Huang [Tue, 16 Nov 2004 19:09:43 +0000 (19:09 +0000)]
- bump release number for rc3
- cron job now dumps to /var/log/NodeUpdate instead of spewing mail
- cron job now runs once a day instead of once an hour

14 years agobump release number
Mark Huang [Thu, 4 Nov 2004 17:47:50 +0000 (17:47 +0000)]
bump release number

14 years agoadd miscellaneous tags
Mark Huang [Wed, 27 Oct 2004 15:25:31 +0000 (15:25 +0000)]
add miscellaneous tags

14 years ago- cron package is usually named vixie-cron
Mark Huang [Wed, 18 Aug 2004 16:08:52 +0000 (16:08 +0000)]
- cron package is usually named vixie-cron

14 years ago- add a Requires: on cron
Mark Huang [Tue, 17 Aug 2004 19:46:07 +0000 (19:46 +0000)]
- add a Requires: on cron

15 years agochanges to better support different node rpm groups, and deleting old rpms
Aaron Klingaman [Tue, 22 Jun 2004 13:42:10 +0000 (13:42 +0000)]
changes to better support different node rpm groups, and deleting old rpms

15 years agochanges to better support different node groups, and deleting old rpms
Aaron Klingaman [Tue, 22 Jun 2004 13:40:47 +0000 (13:40 +0000)]
changes to better support different node groups, and deleting old rpms

15 years agoupdated build root and clean target
Aaron Klingaman [Wed, 14 Apr 2004 13:59:24 +0000 (13:59 +0000)]
updated build root and clean target

15 years agochange release numbers to <release>.planetlab[.<date>] for consistency
Mark Huang [Tue, 13 Apr 2004 22:09:50 +0000 (22:09 +0000)]
change release numbers to <release>.planetlab[.<date>] for consistency

15 years agoThis commit was generated by cvs2svn to compensate for changes in r34,
Aaron Klingaman [Mon, 12 Apr 2004 14:00:36 +0000 (14:00 +0000)]
This commit was generated by cvs2svn to compensate for changes in r34,
which included commits to RCS files with non-trunk default branches.

16 years agoNew repository initialized by cvs2svn.
Planet-Lab Support [Wed, 4 Jun 2003 20:07:28 +0000 (20:07 +0000)]
New repository initialized by cvs2svn.