pcucontrol.git
10 months agofixes in the specfile for f31 that has python3 as its unqualified python master
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 10:44:41 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
fixes in the specfile for f31 that has python3 as its unqualified python

10 months agoanother couple python2 scripts need change in their shebang
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 10:26:46 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
another couple python2 scripts need change in their shebang

21 months agoSetting tag pcucontrol-1.0-14 pcucontrol-1.0-14
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 10:18:57 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Setting tag pcucontrol-1.0-14
for building on fedora27; had to drop support for openssl, see specfile for details

2 years agoremove support for SSL on f27 because of openssl-1.1 - see specfile
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 14:20:57 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
remove support for SSL on f27 because of openssl-1.1 - see specfile

8 years agoSetting tag pcucontrol-1.0-13 pcucontrol-1.0-13
soltesz [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 22:19:15 +0000 (18:19 -0400)]
Setting tag pcucontrol-1.0-13
remove many unnecessary debugging print statement.
move APC & DRAC to expect scripts.  Much greater control.

8 years agoremove unnecessary 'print's
Stephen Soltesz [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 22:09:45 +0000 (22:09 +0000)]
remove unnecessary 'print's

8 years agoremove unnecessary debug messages
Stephen Soltesz [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 12:08:44 +0000 (12:08 +0000)]
remove unnecessary debug messages

8 years agoAdd expect version of APC controller
Stephen Soltesz [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 10:51:24 +0000 (10:51 +0000)]
Add expect version of APC controller
Remove debug comments from util.command
Fix bug in DRAC.exp by separating command line arguments

8 years agoadd a simple reboot function
Stephen Soltesz [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 10:45:03 +0000 (10:45 +0000)]
add a simple reboot function

9 years agoAdd new lines to signal EOF when waiting for command to timeout.
Stephen Soltesz [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 18:20:53 +0000 (14:20 -0400)]
Add new lines to signal EOF when waiting for command to timeout.

9 years agoSetting tag pcucontrol-1.0-12 pcucontrol-1.0-12
Stephen Soltesz [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 19:50:24 +0000 (15:50 -0400)]
Setting tag pcucontrol-1.0-12
Fixed DRAC regular expression for ssh, and added IP address for external
command.

9 years agoFix regex to match DRACs with username in ssh prompt.
Stephen Soltesz [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 20:37:57 +0000 (16:37 -0400)]
Fix regex to match DRACs with username in ssh prompt.
Pass IP addr to racadm rather than hostname.

9 years agoSetting tag pcucontrol-1.0-11 pcucontrol-1.0-11
Stephen Soltesz [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 22:49:04 +0000 (18:49 -0400)]
Setting tag pcucontrol-1.0-11
Updated HPiLO, DRAC with expect scripts.
Updated other models to use subprocess module in favor of os.popen*

9 years agoVerify expect versions of DRAC, HPiLO and updates to APCControl, & OpenIPMI
Stephen Soltesz [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 22:39:15 +0000 (18:39 -0400)]
Verify expect versions of DRAC, HPiLO and updates to APCControl, & OpenIPMI

9 years agoEnhance, simplify and beautify DRAC & HPiLO support with expect scripts
Stephen Soltesz [Sun, 17 Apr 2011 00:26:16 +0000 (20:26 -0400)]
Enhance, simplify and beautify DRAC & HPiLO support with expect scripts
Added pcuProxy&HPiLoProxy support for when pcu is behind a firewall.
Added BasicPCUControl definition to simplify implementation.

9 years agoTo provide better feedback to the RebootNodeWithPCU() API call:
Stephen Soltesz [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 22:51:55 +0000 (18:51 -0400)]
To provide better feedback to the RebootNodeWithPCU() API call:
    - Add more error text to exceptions.
    - Do not report 'Server being reset' in HPiLO, since this is the desired case and helps return more quickly.

9 years agoIMPORTANT FIX: Restore Reset_Server.xml for HPiLO
Stephen Soltesz [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 22:04:06 +0000 (18:04 -0400)]
IMPORTANT FIX: Restore Reset_Server.xml for HPiLO
HPiLO resets do not work with the previous version.

9 years agoSetting tag pcucontrol-1.0-10 pcucontrol-1.0-10
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 03:35:29 +0000 (04:35 +0100)]
Setting tag pcucontrol-1.0-10
no semantic change - just fixed specfile for git URL

9 years agofix URL in specfile - rm svn-keywords
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 16:59:18 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
fix URL in specfile - rm svn-keywords

9 years agoSetting tag pcucontrol-1.0-9 pcucontrol-1.0-9
Barış Metin [Fri, 3 Dec 2010 09:29:41 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
Setting tag pcucontrol-1.0-9
fix build for f14

9 years agomake it compile on f14
Barış Metin [Fri, 3 Dec 2010 09:14:32 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
make it compile on f14

10 years agoSetting tag pcucontrol-1.0-8 pcucontrol-1.0-8
Barış Metin [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 13:55:13 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Setting tag pcucontrol-1.0-8
fix build issue

10 years agofix TMPDIR
Barış Metin [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 13:52:52 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
fix TMPDIR

10 years agoSetting tag pcucontrol-1.0-7
Barış Metin [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 12:22:23 +0000 (12:22 +0000)]
Setting tag pcucontrol-1.0-7
fixes for HPiLO

10 years agoimprove error handling and reporting for hpilos.
Stephen Soltesz [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 20:22:05 +0000 (20:22 +0000)]
improve error handling and reporting for hpilos.
    the string returned is more suitable for return by the API.
    also, there is no false-positive return value of '0' for a pcu with an error

10 years agoSetting tag pcucontrol-1.0-6
Stephen Soltesz [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 20:24:46 +0000 (20:24 +0000)]
Setting tag pcucontrol-1.0-6
adding a testrun parameter to the api

10 years agoadd a parameter to RebootNodeWithPCU to perform a 'testrun' without rebooting the...
Stephen Soltesz [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 19:51:25 +0000 (19:51 +0000)]
add a parameter to RebootNodeWithPCU to perform a 'testrun' without rebooting the node.

10 years agoSetting tag pcucontrol-1.0-5
Barış Metin [Fri, 21 May 2010 08:48:10 +0000 (08:48 +0000)]
Setting tag pcucontrol-1.0-5
ePowerSwitchOld fix

10 years agofix ePowerSwitchOld
Barış Metin [Thu, 20 May 2010 15:23:21 +0000 (15:23 +0000)]
fix ePowerSwitchOld

10 years agoSetting tag pcucontrol-1.0-4
Barış Metin [Wed, 12 May 2010 14:53:30 +0000 (14:53 +0000)]
Setting tag pcucontrol-1.0-4
* add ipmi trasport type.

10 years agoadd ipmi to prottypemap
Barış Metin [Mon, 10 May 2010 15:28:41 +0000 (15:28 +0000)]
add ipmi to prottypemap

10 years agoSetting tag pcucontrol-1.0-3
Barış Metin [Mon, 3 May 2010 09:35:17 +0000 (09:35 +0000)]
Setting tag pcucontrol-1.0-3
remove unused import (that causes deprecated warnings in plcsh)

10 years agoremove unused imports
Barış Metin [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 14:45:39 +0000 (14:45 +0000)]
remove unused imports

10 years agoSetting tag pcucontrol-1.0-2
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 2 Apr 2010 13:42:01 +0000 (13:42 +0000)]
Setting tag pcucontrol-1.0-2
tweak for DRAC - protect against spaces in password

10 years agoadd OpenIPMI-tools as a requirement for this package.
Stephen Soltesz [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 19:40:40 +0000 (19:40 +0000)]
add OpenIPMI-tools as a requirement for this package.

10 years agoquote pass
Barış Metin [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 13:41:21 +0000 (13:41 +0000)]
quote pass

10 years agoSetting tag pcucontrol-1.0-1
Barış Metin [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 10:48:13 +0000 (10:48 +0000)]
Setting tag pcucontrol-1.0-1
* pcucontrol obsoletes monitor-pcucontrol
* use bash built-in instead of which to locate ssh
* racadm fix for DRAC.

10 years agoadd obsoletes to monitor-pcucontrol to ease upgrade
Barış Metin [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 17:08:14 +0000 (17:08 +0000)]
add obsoletes to monitor-pcucontrol to ease upgrade

10 years agomove the 'Requires: pcucontrol' from myplc to PLCAPI, as it's needed by RebootNodeWithPCU
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 16:04:32 +0000 (16:04 +0000)]
move the 'Requires: pcucontrol' from myplc to PLCAPI, as it's needed by RebootNodeWithPCU
fix pcucontrol use of old-fashioned 'which'

10 years agopass the user/password as command paramters
Barış Metin [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 13:39:33 +0000 (13:39 +0000)]
pass the user/password as command paramters

10 years agotaglevel 0
Barış Metin [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 16:51:04 +0000 (16:51 +0000)]
taglevel 0

10 years agofix
Barış Metin [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 12:12:41 +0000 (12:12 +0000)]
fix

10 years agorpm spec for pcucontrol
Barış Metin [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 12:03:37 +0000 (12:03 +0000)]
rpm spec for pcucontrol

10 years agomove pcucontrol package into pcucontrol module.
Barış Metin [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 12:02:27 +0000 (12:02 +0000)]
move pcucontrol package into pcucontrol module.

10 years agolayout
Barış Metin [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 12:00:48 +0000 (12:00 +0000)]
layout