plcapi.git
21 months agoSetting tag plcapi-5.4-2 python2 plcapi-5.4-2
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 13:29:41 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Setting tag plcapi-5.4-2
last version based on python2, runs on f27 and f29
removed dependency to aspects, and so to rate limits
remove dependency to the Django rpm that is no longer available in f29
remove deps to python-twisted
use systemctl rather than service to manage postgresql

22 months agoan attempt to get more feedback from a node that fails to boot
parmentelat [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 15:45:23 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
an attempt to get more feedback from a node that fails to boot

22 months agoprune everything about aspects that is python2 and too tedious to port
parmentelat [Wed, 12 Dec 2018 12:50:41 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
prune everything about aspects that is python2 and too tedious to port

22 months agostartup scripts : assume initscripts is not installed, only use systemctl
parmentelat [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 15:52:15 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
startup scripts : assume initscripts is not installed, only use systemctl

22 months agoremove requirements that are no longer available in f29 - use pip when appropriate
parmentelat [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 12:49:16 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
remove requirements that are no longer available in f29 - use pip when appropriate

2 years agojust reordering in Logger.py
parmentelat [Wed, 23 May 2018 21:41:13 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
just reordering in Logger.py

2 years agomore pep8-friendly, and log calls to GetNodes() as well for troubleshooting database...
parmentelat [Wed, 23 May 2018 11:04:23 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
more pep8-friendly, and log calls to GetNodes() as well for troubleshooting database errors

2 years agono change, just more pep8-friendly, and use dict comprehension
parmentelat [Wed, 23 May 2018 11:01:17 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
no change, just more pep8-friendly, and use dict comprehension

2 years agobugfix, scanning native_methods needs to start in installed dir, not '.'
parmentelat [Wed, 23 May 2018 08:29:11 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
bugfix, scanning native_methods needs to start in installed dir, not '.'

2 years agoother minor tweaks - doc generation should still be broken
parmentelat [Sun, 20 May 2018 12:40:59 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
other minor tweaks - doc generation should still be broken

2 years agowhitespaces and pep8 and similar lifting
parmentelat [Sun, 20 May 2018 12:01:11 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
whitespaces and pep8 and similar lifting

2 years agonew strategy for scanning PLC/Methods : when running 'make sync' from an unclean...
parmentelat [Wed, 16 May 2018 12:30:32 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
new strategy for scanning PLC/Methods : when running 'make sync' from an unclean environment, we need to be more picky so as to avoid loading broken code

2 years agoSetting tag plcapi-5.4-1 plcapi-5.4-1
parmentelat [Wed, 16 May 2018 12:07:05 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Setting tag plcapi-5.4-1
define accessor for site tag disabled_registration (used in plewww-5.2-9)
set disable_existing_loggers = False in logging config, that otherwise voids sfa logs

2 years agoactually the default for disable_existing_loggers is True (can't believe it), so...
parmentelat [Wed, 16 May 2018 10:52:57 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
actually the default for disable_existing_loggers is True (can't believe it), so set to False instead of commenting out

2 years agotweak logging config : *do not* disable other loggers
parmentelat [Wed, 16 May 2018 08:11:12 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
tweak logging config : *do not* disable other loggers

2 years agocreate the disabled_registration site tag that allows to remove a specific site from...
parmentelat [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 13:32:56 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
create the disabled_registration site tag that allows to remove a specific site from the drop-down in the person registration form

3 years agochangelogs had gone awash
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 10:57:05 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
changelogs had gone awash

3 years agoSetting tag plcapi-5.4-0 plcapi-5.4-0
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 10:48:59 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
Setting tag plcapi-5.4-0

3 years agorequires php-xml exp
Thierry Parmentelat [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 11:45:29 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
requires php-xml

3 years agopackage the whole contents of the phpxmlrpc git repo
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 13:29:47 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
package the whole contents of the phpxmlrpc git repo
under /usr/share/plc_api/php/phpxmlrpc/

3 years agoAdd 'php/phpxmlrpc/' from commit 'cd5dbb4a511e7a616a61187a5de1a611a9748cbd'
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 13:08:07 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Add 'php/phpxmlrpc/' from commit 'cd5dbb4a511e7a616a61187a5de1a611a9748cbd'

git-subtree-dir: php/phpxmlrpc
git-subtree-mainline: 9bd41316bc9541bbedfe45377089d4e4927129b1
git-subtree-split: cd5dbb4a511e7a616a61187a5de1a611a9748cbd

3 years agoChange platforms tested on Travis
gggeek [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 09:15:23 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
Change platforms tested on Travis

3 years agoTag release 4.2.0 4.2.0
gggeek [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 22:22:59 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Tag release 4.2.0

3 years agofix broken packaging because of uninstalled /var/log/plcapi.log
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 09:57:48 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
fix broken packaging because of uninstalled /var/log/plcapi.log

3 years ago====
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 21:44:14 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
====
RefreshPeer reviewed
. disabled remote persons don't get created locally
. remote nodes referenced in slices but not exposed
  are sanitized (ignored) from GetPeerData

it remains to check if slices that span several myplc's get
created as expected
====
new method DeleteALlPeerEntries() for cleaning up

3 years agojust autopep8'ed refreshpeer
Thierry Parmentelat [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 16:20:24 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
just autopep8'ed refreshpeer

3 years agocreate logfile plcapi.log in /var/log and chown it to apache
Thierry Parmentelat [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 14:57:03 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
create logfile plcapi.log in /var/log and chown it to apache

3 years agoMerge pull request #53 from HMAZonderland/master
Gaetano Giunta [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 11:06:08 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
Merge pull request #53 from HMAZonderland/master

Limit phpunit version

3 years agoLimited the phpunit version to max 5.7.20 to fix Travis
Hugo Zonderland [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 10:33:07 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Limited the phpunit version to max 5.7.20 to fix Travis

3 years agoOutput what version of phpunit we got going, for debugging
Hugo Zonderland [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 10:28:00 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
Output what version of phpunit we got going, for debugging

3 years agoThe >=4.0.0 syntax installs any version which is able to run depending on the require...
Hugo Zonderland [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 10:24:17 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
The >=4.0.0 syntax installs any version which is able to run depending on the requirements of the environment. Which means it will install phpunit 6 on php 7, which breaks the current test suite. Therefor the version must be limited to 5.7.20.

3 years agoMerge pull request #51 from FinesseRus/patch-1
Gaetano Giunta [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 08:55:37 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Merge pull request #51 from FinesseRus/patch-1

Less specific date type detection

3 years agoLess specific date type detection
Surgie [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 08:46:52 +0000 (18:46 +1000)]
Less specific date type detection

3 years agonow parses correctly some args (empty array and empty string)
Ciro Scognamiglio [Mon, 29 May 2017 10:25:04 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
now parses correctly some args (empty array and empty string)

3 years agofixed: encodes boolean and double type values for the requests
Ciro Scognamiglio [Wed, 24 May 2017 11:09:20 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
fixed: encodes boolean and double type values for the requests

3 years agouses phpXmlRpc class if available, solves compatibility problems with newest php...
Ciro Scognamiglio [Fri, 19 May 2017 11:43:37 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
uses phpXmlRpc class if available, solves compatibility problems with newest php XML-RPC module

3 years agotrash our own brew of xmlrpc, that was all about supporting <nil/>
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 29 May 2017 13:13:30 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
trash our own brew of xmlrpc, that was all about supporting <nil/>
i.e. marshalling None

plan is to use http://gggeek.github.io/phpxmlrpc/ as a replacement

3 years agoremove PLC.Debug.log, use PLC.Logger.logger instead newlogs
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 11:05:51 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
remove PLC.Debug.log, use PLC.Logger.logger instead
no more old-fashioned print >> log construction
stuff goes into /var/log/plcapi.log
(requires a change in plc.d/httpd for initialization)

3 years agoour own xmlrpc build is about supporting <nil/> - aka allow_none=True
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 13:50:28 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
our own xmlrpc build is about supporting <nil/> - aka allow_none=True
http://gggeek.github.io/phpxmlrpc/ states that the <nil/> extension
is supported by mainstream - and probably has been for a while
- this change is about dropping our own stuff
and using mainstream xmlrpc instead
pretext is fedora25 b/c this won’t build anymore
but again it’s probably OK w/ f24 and way before

3 years agoSetting tag plcapi-5.3-11 plcapi-5.3-11
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 20:17:12 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Setting tag plcapi-5.3-11
mostly issued for the R2lab deployment
*** major
* dots allowed in login_base and slice name
* new lease filter 'day'
*** minor
* more explicit message in case of overlapping resas
* bugfix: escaping unicode in xml
* GetLeases allowed to anonymous callers
*** miscell
* use plain json library

3 years agoprettified r2lab
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 16:09:49 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
prettified

3 years agoleasefilter has the new ‘day’ key
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 11:28:17 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
leasefilter has the new ‘day’ key
for selecting a number of days from today

3 years agoleasefilter pep8’ed
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 08:51:51 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
leasefilter pep8’ed

3 years agomake GetLeases reachable with anon auth
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 08:51:20 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
make GetLeases reachable with anon auth

3 years agor2lab is migrating from a previous depl. based on omf_sfa
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 10:18:45 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
r2lab is migrating from a previous depl. based on omf_sfa
and so it comes with rather long dot-separated names
allow ‘.’ on both sides of the _ in slice names,
and so also allow ‘.’ in site login_base

4 years agoFix error in server class: undefined function php_xmlrpc_encode 4.1.1
gggeek [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 12:29:37 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
Fix error in server class: undefined function php_xmlrpc_encode

4 years agoupdate hint link
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 13:55:13 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
update hint link

4 years agofix issue with escaping unicode strings for xmlrpc
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 12:22:40 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
fix issue with escaping unicode strings for xmlrpc

4 years agoremove simplejson dependency
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 12:22:14 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
remove simplejson dependency

4 years agouse standard json module
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 12:20:43 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
use standard json module

4 years agoSetting tag plcapi-5.3-10 plcapi-5.3-10
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 14:13:08 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Setting tag plcapi-5.3-10
GetBootMedium with systemd-debug option : add kernel arg systemd.log_target=console

4 years agodefine systemd.log_target=console when used with systemd-debug
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 12:59:37 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
define systemd.log_target=console when used with systemd-debug

4 years agoFix test for i8 4.1.0
gggeek [Sun, 26 Jun 2016 20:01:01 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
Fix test for i8

4 years agoFix: lib version number had not been bumped up
gggeek [Sun, 26 Jun 2016 19:51:48 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
Fix: lib version number had not been bumped up

4 years agoAdd support for i8
gggeek [Sun, 26 Jun 2016 19:50:45 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Add support for i8

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:gggeek/phpxmlrpc
gggeek [Sun, 26 Jun 2016 18:54:53 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:gggeek/phpxmlrpc

4 years agoMerge pull request #38 from Tuxity/i8-support
Gaetano Giunta [Sun, 26 Jun 2016 18:54:23 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
Merge pull request #38 from Tuxity/i8-support

Support i8 type

4 years agoMinor improvement to the docs
gggeek [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 15:27:53 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Minor improvement to the docs

4 years agoSupport i8 type
Tuxity [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 17:57:45 +0000 (12:57 -0500)]
Support i8 type

4 years ago2nd try to make composer happy with downloading stuff from sourceforge
gggeek [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 11:59:22 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
2nd try to make composer happy with downloading stuff from sourceforge

4 years agofix travis tests: use https for downloading sources
gggeek [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 00:25:39 +0000 (00:25 +0000)]
fix travis tests: use https for downloading sources

4 years agoFix for issue #33: excessive usage of numeric charset entities when converting utf8... 4.0.1
gggeek [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 00:17:45 +0000 (00:17 +0000)]
Fix for issue #33: excessive usage of numeric charset entities when converting utf8 to latin-1

4 years agoAdd link to api docs in manual
gggeek [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 23:56:00 +0000 (23:56 +0000)]
Add link to api docs in manual

4 years agoMove to using Sami for API doc generation instead of PhpDocumentor
gggeek [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 23:17:46 +0000 (23:17 +0000)]
Move to using Sami for API doc generation instead of PhpDocumentor

4 years agoFix pakefile to build from master branch; add a description for every class for bette...
gggeek [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 21:18:22 +0000 (21:18 +0000)]
Fix pakefile to build from master branch; add a description for every class for better phpdoc output

4 years agoMove api docs to phpdoc (wip); fix wrong property name in Response class
gggeek [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 19:42:03 +0000 (19:42 +0000)]
Move api docs to phpdoc (wip); fix wrong property name in Response class

4 years agosmall manual fixes
gggeek [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 00:27:50 +0000 (00:27 +0000)]
small manual fixes

4 years agomore fixes to the manual
gggeek [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 00:22:18 +0000 (00:22 +0000)]
more fixes to the manual

4 years agomore work on the manual
gggeek [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 00:19:12 +0000 (00:19 +0000)]
more work on the manual

4 years agobegin work on v4 of the manual
gggeek [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 00:03:37 +0000 (00:03 +0000)]
begin work on v4 of the manual

4 years agoAdd basic test for arrayaccess and countable 4.0.0
gggeek [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 23:28:09 +0000 (23:28 +0000)]
Add basic test for arrayaccess and countable

4 years agoremove from the phpxmlrpcval class the support for arrayiterator and countable, in...
gggeek [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 23:00:19 +0000 (23:00 +0000)]
remove from the phpxmlrpcval class the support for arrayiterator and countable, in case users were using those functionalities already

4 years agoPrepare docs for release of version 4.0
gggeek [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 22:34:21 +0000 (22:34 +0000)]
Prepare docs for release of version 4.0

5 years agoMerge pull request #27 from gggeek/php53 4.0.0-alpha
Gaetano Giunta [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 23:08:24 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
Merge pull request #27 from gggeek/php53

Move branch php53 into master

5 years agoTag 4.0.0-alpha
gggeek [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 23:06:29 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Tag 4.0.0-alpha

5 years agoClean up old-API code
gggeek [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 19:47:00 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
Clean up old-API code

5 years agoAdd some commented code to remind the user that the client can accept many charsets now
gggeek [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 19:24:09 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
Add some commented code to remind the user that the client can accept many charsets now

5 years agoAdd a benchmark to see if the new api for Value is slower or faster than the old one
gggeek [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 19:23:40 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
Add a benchmark to see if the new api for Value is slower or faster than the old one

5 years agoImplement interface ArrayAccess in the Value class
gggeek [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 17:59:39 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
Implement interface ArrayAccess in the Value class

5 years agoFix failing tests: charsets mixing up w.keepalives
gggeek [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 13:17:07 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
Fix failing tests: charsets mixing up w.keepalives

5 years agoOne more character-set related test
gggeek [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 13:07:43 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
One more character-set related test

5 years agoUpdate docs
gggeek [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 12:42:15 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Update docs

5 years agoRemove code which has been commented out for almost ten years...
gggeek [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 12:19:47 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Remove code which has been commented out for almost ten years...

5 years agoAllow easier configuration to detect exotic charsets when the received payload does...
gggeek [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 11:34:53 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Allow easier configuration to detect exotic charsets when the received payload does not declare them

5 years agoDocs and formatting to please Scrutinizer
gggeek [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 10:40:27 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Docs and formatting to please Scrutinizer

5 years agoTry to make hhvm test runs faster
gggeek [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 00:25:54 +0000 (01:25 +0100)]
Try to make hhvm test runs faster

5 years ago3rd time is a charm?
gggeek [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 00:05:27 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
3rd time is a charm?

5 years ago2nd try at test stabilization
gggeek [Sat, 11 Jul 2015 23:45:23 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
2nd try at test stabilization

5 years agoTry to stabilize recently introduced test
gggeek [Sat, 11 Jul 2015 23:05:34 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
Try to stabilize recently introduced test

5 years agoAllow hhvm testsuite failures not to fail the Travis build
gggeek [Sat, 11 Jul 2015 21:48:46 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Allow hhvm testsuite failures not to fail the Travis build

5 years agoSetting tag plcapi-5.3-9 plcapi-5.3-9
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 05:48:47 +0000 (07:48 +0200)]
Setting tag plcapi-5.3-9
new bootstate 'upgrade' is like reinstall but leaves slices intact

5 years agoFix ArrayIterator interface implementation; remove usage of arraysize(), structsize...
gggeek [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 22:18:50 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
Fix ArrayIterator interface implementation; remove usage of arraysize(), structsize(), structreset() and structeach() from the codebase

5 years agoAdded support for Countable and IteratorAggregate interfaces
gggeek [Sun, 7 Jun 2015 19:13:59 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
Added support for Countable and IteratorAggregate interfaces

5 years agoAdd a test for receiving requests which use non-utf8 encoding
gggeek [Sun, 7 Jun 2015 14:36:58 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Add a test for receiving requests which use non-utf8 encoding

5 years agoMinor cleanup in variable names
gggeek [Sun, 7 Jun 2015 13:47:01 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Minor cleanup in variable names

5 years agoa slightly clearer version of GetSliceFamily
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 15:42:33 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
a slightly clearer version of GetSliceFamily

5 years agomake parsingbugstests executable on their own
gggeek [Sat, 30 May 2015 15:29:41 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
make parsingbugstests executable on their own

5 years agowrite chagelog of debugger in its interface
gggeek [Sat, 30 May 2015 13:47:06 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
write chagelog of debugger in its interface

5 years agofix backwards compatibility in xmlrpc_wrappers.inc
gggeek [Sat, 30 May 2015 13:46:12 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
fix backwards compatibility in xmlrpc_wrappers.inc

5 years agoAdvance in compatibility docs
gggeek [Sat, 30 May 2015 13:22:12 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Advance in compatibility docs