procprotect.git
5 years agoSetting tag procprotect-0.4-7 master procprotect-0.4-7
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 06:12:18 +0000 (08:12 +0200)]
Setting tag procprotect-0.4-7
only cleaned up the systemd unit file to get rid of ControlGroup:

5 years agoremove definition of read-only attribute ControlGroup
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 13:55:08 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
remove definition of read-only attribute ControlGroup

5 years agoSetting tag procprotect-0.4-6 procprotect-0.4-6
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 10:13:35 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
Setting tag procprotect-0.4-6
moved pathname from stack to heap, and robustified

6 years agoMoved pathname from the stack to the heap, to avoid any of several stack kernel-3.9-branch
Sapan Bhatia [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 19:37:56 +0000 (15:37 -0400)]
Moved pathname from the stack to the heap, to avoid any of several stack
overflow scenarios.

6 years agoInvestigated compiler warnings and added fixes:
Thomas Dreibholz [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 09:10:41 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
Investigated compiler warnings and added fixes:
- Missing "return" on non-void functions.
- "return" without value on non-void functions.
- printf "%d" expects int, added cast.
- Removed declaration of unused variable.
- Wrong cast "(kprobe_opcode_t *)"; no casts needed.
- Wrong parameter types for procfile_write.

6 years agoAdded "kernel = %{kernel_version}-%{kernel_release}" as requirement. Then, the kernel...
Thomas Dreibholz [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 09:02:52 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
Added "kernel = %{kernel_version}-%{kernel_release}" as requirement. Then, the kernel gets installed first, creating the /lib/modules directory that is needed during procprotect's post-install.

6 years agoSetting tag procprotect-0.4-5 procprotect-0.4-5
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 10:25:11 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
Setting tag procprotect-0.4-5
tweak for building against a home-made kernel

6 years agoNeeds to provide KVER variable to "make".
Thomas Dreibholz [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 10:52:07 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
Needs to provide KVER variable to "make".

6 years agoSetting tag procprotect-0.4-4 procprotect-0.4-4
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 11:05:53 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Setting tag procprotect-0.4-4
change to specfile only, for running depmod with right kernel version

6 years agoDepmod needs kernel version.
Thomas Dreibholz [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 08:18:05 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
Depmod needs kernel version.

6 years agoModified specfile similar to ipfwroot: if building with a custom kernel, take
Thomas Dreibholz [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 14:39:09 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Modified specfile similar to ipfwroot: if building with a custom kernel, take
the kernel version from the Makefile parameter instead of using "rpm -q".

6 years agoSetting tag procprotect-0.4-3 procprotect-0.4-3
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 15:32:25 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Setting tag procprotect-0.4-3
guarded against some hypothetically possible errors

6 years agoFix build
Sapan Bhatia [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 20:19:08 +0000 (15:19 -0500)]
Fix build

6 years agoGuarded against some hypothetically possible errors
Sapan Bhatia [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 22:19:09 +0000 (17:19 -0500)]
Guarded against some hypothetically possible errors

7 years agoSetting tag procprotect-0.4-2 procprotect-0.4-2
Sapan Bhatia [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 15:31:58 +0000 (11:31 -0400)]
Setting tag procprotect-0.4-2
* Bug fixes that should lead to increased stability
* Install via make and make install

7 years agouse install -D
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 14:37:32 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
use install -D

7 years agoExtra checks
Sapan Bhatia [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 19:43:03 +0000 (15:43 -0400)]
Extra checks

7 years agoUpdated rpm spec file for new packaging
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 16:26:54 +0000 (12:26 -0400)]
Updated rpm spec file for new packaging

7 years agoFixed a typo
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 16:21:10 +0000 (12:21 -0400)]
Fixed a typo

7 years agoPackaging up recent changes to work around kernel bug
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 16:02:10 +0000 (12:02 -0400)]
Packaging up recent changes to work around kernel bug

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.planet-lab.org/git/procprotect
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 12:08:08 +0000 (08:08 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.planet-lab.org/git/procprotect

7 years agoAttempt at working around a kernel bug
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 12:07:39 +0000 (08:07 -0400)]
Attempt at working around a kernel bug

7 years agoSetting tag procprotect-0.4-1 procprotect-0.4-1
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 10:05:11 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
Setting tag procprotect-0.4-1
working version with kernels 3.10

7 years agobump version number to materialize new branch
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 09:55:52 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
bump version number to materialize new branch

7 years agoRemove possibility of being traced in a trace handler
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 00:44:36 +0000 (20:44 -0400)]
Remove possibility of being traced in a trace handler

7 years agoReduce size of ACL has
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 00:37:02 +0000 (20:37 -0400)]
Reduce size of ACL has

7 years agoAdd procprotect as a systemctl service
Sapan Bhatia [Sun, 18 Aug 2013 19:16:38 +0000 (15:16 -0400)]
Add procprotect as a systemctl service

7 years agoMake it possible to build and install out of the Makefile
Sapan Bhatia [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 21:28:24 +0000 (17:28 -0400)]
Make it possible to build and install out of the Makefile

7 years agoPatch from Thomas Dreibholtz for compatibility with kernel 3.10
Sapan Bhatia [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 12:01:10 +0000 (08:01 -0400)]
Patch from Thomas Dreibholtz for compatibility with kernel 3.10

7 years agoSetting tag procprotect-0.3-4 procprotect-0.3-4 procprotect-0.4-0
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 21 May 2013 20:50:19 +0000 (16:50 -0400)]
Setting tag procprotect-0.3-4
Compatibility with kernel 3.9

7 years agoAdd essential check in case userspace fails to add it
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 21 May 2013 20:49:20 +0000 (16:49 -0400)]
Add essential check in case userspace fails to add it

7 years agoThe internals of the module only support interfaces in the latest kernel.
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 21 May 2013 20:46:13 +0000 (16:46 -0400)]
The internals of the module only support interfaces in the latest kernel.

7 years agoRewired registers via which arguments are collected to reflect new interfaces in...
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 21 May 2013 20:45:07 +0000 (16:45 -0400)]
Rewired registers via which arguments are collected to reflect new interfaces in kernel 3.9

7 years agoan attempt at dealing with hlist_for_each_entry_rcu now expecting only 3 arguments
Thierry Parmentelat [Sat, 18 May 2013 08:24:40 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
an attempt at dealing with hlist_for_each_entry_rcu now expecting only 3 arguments

7 years agoSetting tag procprotect-0.3-3 procprotect-0.3-3
Sapan Bhatia [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 12:50:33 +0000 (08:50 -0400)]
Setting tag procprotect-0.3-3
- Support for arbitrating writes to entries in /proc
- Compatibility fixes to support kernel 3.8
- Fixed a slippery race condition that may have been responsible an for intermittent kernel crash, and was causing fedora 18 build tests to fail

7 years agoSetting tag procprotect-0.3-2 procprotect-0.3-2
Sapan Bhatia [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 12:44:44 +0000 (08:44 -0400)]
Setting tag procprotect-0.3-2

7 years agoCleaned up code, consolidated checks, and marked the site responsible for the f18 bug
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 09:23:07 +0000 (05:23 -0400)]
Cleaned up code, consolidated checks, and marked the site responsible for the f18 bug

7 years agoTests for tonights nightly builds
Sapan Bhatia [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 20:02:00 +0000 (16:02 -0400)]
Tests for tonights nightly builds

7 years agoPossible race condition and consequent crash
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 15:37:22 +0000 (11:37 -0400)]
Possible race condition and consequent crash

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.planet-lab.org/git/procprotect
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 14:00:48 +0000 (10:00 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.planet-lab.org/git/procprotect

7 years agoFixed makefile
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 01:47:58 +0000 (21:47 -0400)]
Fixed makefile

7 years agoswap printk and declaration for compile error starting with
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 07:14:30 +0000 (08:14 +0100)]
swap printk and declaration for compile error starting with
f18 / kernel 3.8.1-201 on 2013-03-04

7 years agoSetting tag procprotect-0.3-1
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 13:29:29 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Setting tag procprotect-0.3-1
changes for kernel 3.6.2

7 years agorewind minor number
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 13:26:51 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
rewind minor number

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.planet-lab.org/git/procprotect
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 14:02:45 +0000 (09:02 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.planet-lab.org/git/procprotect

7 years agoAdd missing include
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 14:02:29 +0000 (09:02 -0500)]
Add missing include

7 years agoMake backwards compatible with 3.6
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 14:00:56 +0000 (09:00 -0500)]
Make backwards compatible with 3.6

7 years agoPort to kernel 3.8
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 13:54:56 +0000 (08:54 -0500)]
Port to kernel 3.8

7 years agoswap printk and declaration for compile error starting with
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 07:14:30 +0000 (08:14 +0100)]
swap printk and declaration for compile error starting with
f18 / kernel 3.8.1-201 on 2013-03-04

7 years agoSetting tag procprotect-0.3-1 procprotect-0.3-1
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 13:29:29 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Setting tag procprotect-0.3-1
changes for kernel 3.6.2

7 years agorewind minor number
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 13:26:51 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
rewind minor number

7 years agoFixed makefile
Sapan Bhatia [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 21:42:57 +0000 (16:42 -0500)]
Fixed makefile

7 years agoFixed all bugs in procprotect induced by updated to kernel 3.6.2. Verified to work...
Sapan Bhatia [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 21:39:38 +0000 (16:39 -0500)]
Fixed all bugs in procprotect induced by updated to kernel 3.6.2. Verified to work on kernel 3.6.7

7 years agoHoist hook for do_last
Sapan Bhatia [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 20:52:56 +0000 (15:52 -0500)]
Hoist hook for do_last

7 years agoEnable probe for lookup_slow
Sapan Bhatia [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 17:09:05 +0000 (12:09 -0500)]
Enable probe for lookup_slow

7 years agofast_and_slow
Sapan Bhatia [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 16:40:18 +0000 (11:40 -0500)]
fast_and_slow

7 years agoPort to latest version of 3.6 series
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 19:29:47 +0000 (14:29 -0500)]
Port to latest version of 3.6 series

7 years agoSetting tag procprotect-0.1-3 procprotect-0.1-3 procprotect-0.3-0
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 08:48:03 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
Setting tag procprotect-0.1-3
Fixed bad security loophole in write path

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.planet-lab.org/git/procprotect
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 10:56:11 +0000 (06:56 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.planet-lab.org/git/procprotect

8 years agoFixed bad security loophole in write path
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 10:56:04 +0000 (06:56 -0400)]
Fixed bad security loophole in write path

8 years agoSetting tag procprotect-0.1-2 procprotect-0.1-2
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 10:08:40 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
Setting tag procprotect-0.1-2
module to get loaded at boot-time

8 years agoThis step is needed for the module to be loaded automatically
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 00:08:29 +0000 (20:08 -0400)]
This step is needed for the module to be loaded automatically

8 years agoConfiguration file for loading procprotect module
Sapan Bhatia [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 15:03:19 +0000 (11:03 -0400)]
Configuration file for loading procprotect module

8 years agotweak packaging for the lxc build procprotect-0.1-1
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 15 Jun 2012 15:10:06 +0000 (18:10 +0300)]
tweak packaging for the lxc build

8 years agoAdded specfile
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 07:06:06 +0000 (03:06 -0400)]
Added specfile

8 years agoADded a readme
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 24 Apr 2012 06:53:14 +0000 (02:53 -0400)]
ADded a readme

8 years agoProcprotect kernel module for protecting /proc in LXC containers
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 24 Apr 2012 06:50:09 +0000 (02:50 -0400)]
Procprotect kernel module for protecting /proc in LXC containers

8 years agoinitialize…
Git User [Tue, 24 Apr 2012 06:26:21 +0000 (02:26 -0400)]
initialize…