pyplnet.git
21 months agoSetting tag pyplnet-4.3-20 python2 pyplnet-4.3-20
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 13:45:56 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Setting tag pyplnet-4.3-20
last version for python2, runs on f27 and f29
remove 'NM_CONTROLLED=no' from ifcfg file, as we now rely on NetworkManager

22 months agocomment off NM_CONTROLLED=no
parmentelat [Wed, 12 Dec 2018 09:22:10 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
comment off NM_CONTROLLED=no

4 years agoSetting tag pyplnet-4.3-19 pyplnet-4.3-19
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 14:22:37 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Setting tag pyplnet-4.3-19
always set NM_CONTROLLED=no in ifcfg files
more modern python

4 years agocontext managers
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 10:33:31 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
context managers

4 years agoformat() instead of %
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 14:41:59 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
format() instead of %

4 years agoset NM_CONTROLLED='no'
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 09:29:48 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
set NM_CONTROLLED='no'

4 years agotweaked ovs_check a little
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 14:27:03 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
tweaked ovs_check a little

7 years agoSetting tag pyplnet-4.3-18 pyplnet-4.3-18
Andy Bavier [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 13:45:06 +0000 (13:45 +0000)]
Setting tag pyplnet-4.3-18
IPv6 changes from Thomas Dreibholz

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.planet-lab.org/git/pyplnet
Andy Bavier [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 13:42:42 +0000 (09:42 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.planet-lab.org/git/pyplnet

7 years agoChanges to support IPv6 from Thomas Dreibholz
Andy Bavier [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 13:40:03 +0000 (09:40 -0400)]
Changes to support IPv6 from Thomas Dreibholz

7 years agoSetting tag pyplnet-4.3-17 pyplnet-4.3-17
Andy Bavier [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 13:39:32 +0000 (13:39 +0000)]
Setting tag pyplnet-4.3-17
Added tags for configuring OvS interfaces

7 years agoAdd tags for setting up OvS bridges
Andy Bavier [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 20:46:58 +0000 (16:46 -0400)]
Add tags for setting up OvS bridges

7 years agoSetting tag pyplnet-4.3-16 pyplnet-4.3-16
smbaker [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 18:58:42 +0000 (10:58 -0800)]
Setting tag pyplnet-4.3-16
verify ovs is running before setting up ovs bridge

7 years agopermission fix
smbaker [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 17:45:38 +0000 (09:45 -0800)]
permission fix

7 years agocheck to make sure openvswitch is running before configuring ovs_bridge
smbaker [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 17:45:11 +0000 (09:45 -0800)]
check to make sure openvswitch is running before configuring ovs_bridge

8 years agoSetting tag pyplnet-4.3-15 pyplnet-4.3-15
Andy Bavier [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 19:40:31 +0000 (19:40 +0000)]
Setting tag pyplnet-4.3-15
Add support for bridging using Open vSwitch

8 years agoAdd DHCP support for OVS bridge, code cleanup
Andy Bavier [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 16:24:28 +0000 (12:24 -0400)]
Add DHCP support for OVS bridge, code cleanup

8 years agoGenerate OvS-specific config files in /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts
Andy Bavier [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 19:01:11 +0000 (15:01 -0400)]
Generate OvS-specific config files in /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts

8 years agoSetting tag pyplnet-4.3-14 pyplnet-4.3-14
Andy Bavier [Wed, 2 May 2012 20:33:08 +0000 (20:33 +0000)]
Setting tag pyplnet-4.3-14
Fix stupid bug

8 years agoBug fix
Andy Bavier [Wed, 2 May 2012 20:13:46 +0000 (16:13 -0400)]
Bug fix

8 years agoSetting tag pyplnet-4.3-13 pyplnet-4.3-13
Andy Bavier [Mon, 30 Apr 2012 17:19:06 +0000 (17:19 +0000)]
Setting tag pyplnet-4.3-13
Support for VLAN interfaces

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.planet-lab.org/git/pyplnet
Andrew Bavier [Fri, 27 Apr 2012 15:45:02 +0000 (11:45 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.planet-lab.org/git/pyplnet

8 years agoAdd support for VLAN interface tag
Andrew Bavier [Fri, 27 Apr 2012 15:44:50 +0000 (11:44 -0400)]
Add support for VLAN interface tag

8 years agoSetting tag pyplnet-4.3-12 pyplnet-4.3-12
root [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 19:47:20 +0000 (19:47 +0000)]
Setting tag pyplnet-4.3-12

8 years agoConfigure IPv6 on existing IPv4 interfaces
Andrew Bavier [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 19:14:23 +0000 (15:14 -0400)]
Configure IPv6 on existing IPv4 interfaces

9 years agoSetting tag pyplnet-4.3-11 pyplnet-4.3-11
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 25 Sep 2011 16:46:47 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
Setting tag pyplnet-4.3-11
turn off verbose/debug messages
pyplnet-4.3-10 was broken because of that

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.planet-lab.org/git/pyplnet
Marco Yuen [Sun, 25 Sep 2011 01:05:41 +0000 (21:05 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.planet-lab.org/git/pyplnet

9 years agoRemove debugging statements
Marco Yuen [Sun, 25 Sep 2011 01:05:26 +0000 (21:05 -0400)]
Remove debugging statements

9 years agoSetting tag pyplnet-4.3-10 pyplnet-4.3-10
Andy Bavier [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 19:22:23 +0000 (15:22 -0400)]
Setting tag pyplnet-4.3-10
Enable creation of bridged interfaces

9 years agoGENICLOUD-31 Ignore BRIDGE tag if IFNAME tag is not set.
Marco Yuen [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 18:14:48 +0000 (14:14 -0400)]
GENICLOUD-31 Ignore BRIDGE tag if IFNAME tag is not set.

9 years agoGENICLOUD-31 Bring up the bridge devices last.
Marco Yuen [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 23:58:48 +0000 (19:58 -0400)]
GENICLOUD-31 Bring up the bridge devices last.

9 years agoGENICLOUD-31 Fix gateway variable not being set properly.
Marco Yuen [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 00:31:52 +0000 (20:31 -0400)]
GENICLOUD-31 Fix gateway variable not being set properly.

9 years agoGENICLOUD-31 Remove duplicate entries from the bridged interface.
Marco Yuen [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 00:17:05 +0000 (20:17 -0400)]
GENICLOUD-31 Remove duplicate entries from the bridged interface.

9 years agoGENICLOUD-31 Fix a bug
Marco Yuen [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 22:01:09 +0000 (18:01 -0400)]
GENICLOUD-31 Fix a bug

Pass the hostname into prepDetails.

9 years agoGENICLOUD-31 pyplnet can setup a bridged based on interface tags.
Marco Yuen [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 18:35:44 +0000 (14:35 -0400)]
GENICLOUD-31 pyplnet can setup a bridged based on interface tags.

 * Refactor code
 * Modify pyplnet so it understands the bridge tag and creates the
   appropriate ifcfg-* files.

9 years agoremove hardcoded file list
S.Çağlar Onur [Tue, 15 Mar 2011 18:30:42 +0000 (14:30 -0400)]
remove hardcoded file list

9 years agoSetting tag pyplnet-4.3-9 pyplnet-4.3-9
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 16:14:41 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Setting tag pyplnet-4.3-9
protect shell vars definition in ifcfg files with ""
tweaks in numbering rules

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of dhozac@git.planet-lab.org:/git/pyplnet
Daniel Hokka Zakrisson [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 18:30:58 +0000 (13:30 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of dhozac@git.planet-lab.org:/git/pyplnet

9 years agoUse an incrementer instead of something based on the name.
Daniel Hokka Zakrisson [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 18:30:51 +0000 (13:30 -0500)]
Use an incrementer instead of something based on the name.

9 years agomake tags ; no svn-keywords
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 09:15:42 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
make tags ; no svn-keywords

9 years agoprotect shell variables in ifcfg files, for lines like
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 14:26:20 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
protect shell variables in ifcfg files, for lines like
DHCLIENTARGS"-R subnet-mask"

9 years agoSetting tag pyplnet-4.3-8 pyplnet-4.3-8
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 03:40:03 +0000 (04:40 +0100)]
Setting tag pyplnet-4.3-8
no semantic change - just fixed specfile for git URL

9 years agofix URL in specfile - rm svn-keywords
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 16:59:36 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
fix URL in specfile - rm svn-keywords

9 years agoSetting tag pyplnet-4.3-7 pyplnet-4.3-7
Daniel Hokka Zakrisson [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 17:18:54 +0000 (12:18 -0500)]
Setting tag pyplnet-4.3-7
Secondary interface fixes and features.

9 years agoFixes for a little bit of everything.
Daniel Hokka Zakrisson [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 00:52:52 +0000 (19:52 -0500)]
Fixes for a little bit of everything.

9 years agoUse source based routing if secondary interfaces specify different gateway.
Daniel Hokka Zakrisson [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 22:33:26 +0000 (17:33 -0500)]
Use source based routing if secondary interfaces specify different gateway.

9 years agoFix some basics...
Daniel Hokka Zakrisson [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 21:26:20 +0000 (16:26 -0500)]
Fix some basics...

10 years agoSetting tag pyplnet-4.3-6
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 07:24:29 +0000 (07:24 +0000)]
Setting tag pyplnet-4.3-6
aliases don't show up in /sys, so use /sbin/ip to get the configured IP addresses instead

10 years agocleaned up and tested again
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 07:14:33 +0000 (07:14 +0000)]
cleaned up and tested again

10 years agoupdated gifconf() function
Marc Fiuczynski [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 15:23:18 +0000 (15:23 +0000)]
updated gifconf() function

10 years agoAliases don't show up in /sys, so use /sbin/ip to get the configured IP addresses...
Daniel Hokka Zakrisson [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 23:35:33 +0000 (23:35 +0000)]
Aliases don't show up in /sys, so use /sbin/ip to get the configured IP addresses instead.

10 years agoSetting tag pyplnet-4.3-5
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 15:22:56 +0000 (15:22 +0000)]
Setting tag pyplnet-4.3-5
This is needed for 5.0, as GetSlivers now exposes 'interfaces' and no 'networks' anymore
this code can handle both..

10 years agocan cope with 4.3 ('networks') or 5.0 ('interfaces') + more consistent namings
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 16:29:44 +0000 (16:29 +0000)]
can cope with 4.3 ('networks') or 5.0 ('interfaces') + more consistent namings

10 years agoOnly set DNS1 and DNS2 for the primary network, if they exist.
Daniel Hokka Zakrisson [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 03:43:20 +0000 (03:43 +0000)]
Only set DNS1 and DNS2 for the primary network, if they exist.

11 years agoSetting tag pyplnet-4.3-4
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 04:23:04 +0000 (04:23 +0000)]
Setting tag pyplnet-4.3-4
alias without a mac address: fix runtime error while issuing warning

11 years agofixed runtime error
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 14:54:40 +0000 (14:54 +0000)]
fixed runtime error

11 years agoTagging module pyplnet - pyplnet-4.3-3
Stephen Soltesz [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 17:41:22 +0000 (17:41 +0000)]
Tagging module pyplnet - pyplnet-4.3-3
this patch addresses mlab and other multi-interface node confgurations where
the generated boot image and network config files are mis-named.

11 years agosort list on is_primary rather than interface_id. this is guaranteed to have
Stephen Soltesz [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 17:42:27 +0000 (17:42 +0000)]
sort list on is_primary rather than interface_id.  this is guaranteed to have
the primary interface first.

11 years agoaddresses one bug that failed to create ifcfg-eth0 for mlab boot images.
Stephen Soltesz [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 16:10:46 +0000 (16:10 +0000)]
addresses one bug that failed to create ifcfg-eth0 for mlab boot images.

Because the variable 'interface' is decremented as each interface is processed,
by the time the primary, is_primary=True interface is reached, the device
name "eth%s" % interface, is not eth0, but, something like eth-4, or eth-12.

This patch sorts the interfaces, implicitly placing the primary (first created)
interface first.  There is a lot of room for improvement to how this script
handles interfaces and how it chooses the primary interface.

11 years agoTagging module pyplnet - pyplnet-4.3-2
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 22 Apr 2009 18:57:51 +0000 (18:57 +0000)]
Tagging module pyplnet - pyplnet-4.3-2
handle wireless settings back again

11 years agohandle wireless settings back again - somehow had dropped off
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 22 Apr 2009 18:55:48 +0000 (18:55 +0000)]
handle wireless settings back again - somehow had dropped off

11 years agoTagging module pyplnet - pyplnet-4.3-1
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 11:00:24 +0000 (11:00 +0000)]
Tagging module pyplnet - pyplnet-4.3-1
fixes for 4.3

11 years agoin 4.3 InterfaceTag (and NodeNetworkSetting) has "tagname" key instead of "name"
Barış Metin [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 13:46:12 +0000 (13:46 +0000)]
in 4.3 InterfaceTag (and NodeNetworkSetting) has "tagname" key instead of "name"

11 years agoblacklist testing
Marc Fiuczynski [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 18:15:14 +0000 (18:15 +0000)]
blacklist testing

11 years agoImproved modprobe input() method.
Marc Fiuczynski [Fri, 27 Feb 2009 11:26:45 +0000 (11:26 +0000)]
Improved modprobe input() method.
- improves parsing handling
- adds support for 'include' commands

11 years ago'program' arg belongs with m.output, not m.input. Putting a try: ... except: pass...
Marc Fiuczynski [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 21:51:23 +0000 (21:51 +0000)]
'program' arg belongs with m.output, not m.input.  Putting a try: ... except: pass around m.input() unfortunately masked the exception that python was likely raising in response to passing an extra arg to m.input.

11 years agohorrible hack to have a single plnet work with both the new and old api
Marc Fiuczynski [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 23:09:20 +0000 (23:09 +0000)]
horrible hack to have a single plnet work with both the new and old api

11 years agoIf /sys/class/net doesn't exist, use an empty list.
Daniel Hokka Zakrisson [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 19:14:22 +0000 (19:14 +0000)]
If /sys/class/net doesn't exist, use an empty list.

11 years agoCommit 11328 for trunk.
Daniel Hokka Zakrisson [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 21:19:38 +0000 (21:19 +0000)]
Commit 11328 for trunk.

11 years agoAdd DNS* settings for static configuration.
Daniel Hokka Zakrisson [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 17:00:50 +0000 (17:00 +0000)]
Add DNS* settings for static configuration.

11 years agoDon't quote the basic variables, apparently things like udev don't parse quotes.
Daniel Hokka Zakrisson [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 17:45:52 +0000 (17:45 +0000)]
Don't quote the basic variables, apparently things like udev don't parse quotes.

11 years agooops, that was wrong, created /usr/bin/plnet/ as a directory
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 14:39:36 +0000 (14:39 +0000)]
oops, that was wrong, created /usr/bin/plnet/ as a directory

11 years agoCreate the directories and use root for the network file.
Daniel Hokka Zakrisson [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 16:49:57 +0000 (16:49 +0000)]
Create the directories and use root for the network file.

11 years agoAdd the gateway for static networks.
Daniel Hokka Zakrisson [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 16:25:59 +0000 (16:25 +0000)]
Add the gateway for static networks.

11 years agoAdd PRIMARY=yes to the correct configuration file.
Daniel Hokka Zakrisson [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 14:26:22 +0000 (14:26 +0000)]
Add PRIMARY=yes to the correct configuration file.

11 years agoagain
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 06:33:19 +0000 (06:33 +0000)]
again

11 years agoagain
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 06:19:51 +0000 (06:19 +0000)]
again

11 years agobroken build
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 05:57:07 +0000 (05:57 +0000)]
broken build

11 years agoMake dhclient persistent, so transient network failures don't make nodes unreachable.
Daniel Hokka Zakrisson [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 22:04:23 +0000 (22:04 +0000)]
Make dhclient persistent, so transient network failures don't make nodes unreachable.

11 years agoRemove unused temporary files.
Daniel Hokka Zakrisson [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 21:39:14 +0000 (21:39 +0000)]
Remove unused temporary files.

11 years agoDon't whine about comments in modprobe.conf.
Daniel Hokka Zakrisson [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 21:01:37 +0000 (21:01 +0000)]
Don't whine about comments in modprobe.conf.
Allow users to specify the program to put in the comment.

11 years agoMake the plnet module a script that uses plcsh to get info for a node.
Daniel Hokka Zakrisson [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 19:41:50 +0000 (19:41 +0000)]
Make the plnet module a script that uses plcsh to get info for a node.

11 years agoos.tmpnam is unsafe.
Daniel Hokka Zakrisson [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 14:42:10 +0000 (14:42 +0000)]
os.tmpnam is unsafe.

11 years agoAdd trunk version.
Daniel Hokka Zakrisson [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 17:19:02 +0000 (17:19 +0000)]
Add trunk version.

11 years agoSplit network configuration logic from NM
Daniel Hokka Zakrisson [Tue, 2 Dec 2008 21:28:45 +0000 (21:28 +0000)]
Split network configuration logic from NM