sfa.git
18 months agoa little nicer wrt pep8 master
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 10 Apr 2019 12:49:16 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
a little nicer wrt pep8

18 months agobig drastic change: use SSLContext.wrap_socket()
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 20:07:37 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
big drastic change: use SSLContext.wrap_socket()
instead of an OpenSSL.SSL.Connection

18 months agosome odd code was obviously broken, it was using a str variable and then
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 20:06:44 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
some odd code was obviously broken, it was using a str variable and then
checking if that was instance of .. str

18 months agoremove old/python2 references to types like IntType and the like
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 20:05:29 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
remove old/python2 references to types like IntType and the like

18 months agorun daemons as python3 -u so that stdout is unbuffered
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 16:57:09 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
run daemons as python3 -u so that stdout is unbuffered
and shows up asap in journalctl

18 months agoadd 2 missing dependencies in python3 that come through migrate
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 14:03:27 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
add 2 missing dependencies in python3 that come through migrate

18 months agocosmetic
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 13:37:26 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
cosmetic

18 months agofix name python3-PyGreSQL with proper casing
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 12:46:12 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
fix name python3-PyGreSQL with proper casing

18 months agono semantic change, make pylint happier
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 1 Apr 2019 14:52:54 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
no semantic change, make pylint happier

18 months agoserver instances also log onto stdout for journalctl to handle
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 1 Apr 2019 14:49:40 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
server instances also log onto stdout for journalctl to handle

18 months agorestart all 3 service upon make sync
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 1 Apr 2019 14:49:03 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
restart all 3 service upon make sync

18 months agosimple_ssl_context() is now a helper exposed in module sfa.util.ssl
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 16:12:54 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
simple_ssl_context() is now a helper exposed in module sfa.util.ssl
+ various mis-spells os certificate

18 months agobytes vs str
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 15:43:24 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
bytes vs str

18 months agoremove py23 compat layer
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 15:43:00 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
remove py23 compat layer

18 months agomake syncbin to also push keyconvert.py
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 15:21:46 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
make syncbin to also push keyconvert.py

18 months agoyet another srt / bytes issue in certificate
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 13:48:53 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
yet another srt / bytes issue in certificate

18 months agofix bytes vs str issues in certificate.py
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 13:32:53 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
fix bytes vs str issues in certificate.py

18 months agooops, some debug messages had made it through
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 13:32:38 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
oops, some debug messages had made it through

18 months agoremove convoluted and no longer useful code, wrting in a StringIO is now straightforward
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 13:22:21 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
remove convoluted and no longer useful code, wrting in a StringIO is now straightforward

18 months agorpm macro was still referring to python2
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 11:25:11 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
rpm macro was still referring to python2

18 months agoanother pass onf shebangs
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 10:59:50 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
another pass onf shebangs

18 months ago2to3 on the sfa-config* scripts
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 09:28:13 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
2to3 on the sfa-config* scripts

18 months agofix wrong package name
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 08:49:58 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
fix wrong package name

18 months agosetting tag 5.0.0 - ported to python3 - no other change
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 08:12:42 +0000 (09:12 +0100)]
setting tag 5.0.0 - ported to python3 - no other change

19 months agoalways point at python3
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 17:55:47 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
always point at python3

19 months agotrash wsdl
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 17:51:21 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
trash wsdl

19 months agoM2Crypto.EVP..lod_key_string expects .. a bytes object - go figure
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 16:10:11 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
M2Crypto.EVP..lod_key_string expects .. a bytes object - go figure

19 months agopython3 - 2to3 + miscell obvious tweaks
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 16:09:22 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
python3 - 2to3 + miscell obvious tweaks

19 months agoexplicitly refer to python2 sfa-4.0.3
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 14:19:51 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
explicitly refer to python2

19 months agorpm scriptlets need to return 0
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 14:19:29 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
rpm scriptlets need to return 0

19 months agoa PlShell object, when plc_direct_access is False, is now created with SSL verificati...
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 16:00:53 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
a PlShell object, when plc_direct_access is False, is now created with SSL verification turned off

21 months agoSetting tag sfa-4.0-2 sfa-4.0-2
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 10:54:50 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Setting tag sfa-4.0-2
have shebangs mention python2 since it is what this version runs on
use rpm names in python2-something for expressing dependencies
remove build dependency to python-setuptools
Handle C-BAS hrn format with "\" (Loic)
sfa-start does not daemonize anymore (this is handled by systemd)
a little nicer logs when troubleshooting auth issues
use systemctl in Makefile when syncing

22 months agomore package names in python2-
parmentelat [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 13:04:58 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
more package names in python2-

22 months agorpm names in python2-*
parmentelat [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 09:01:00 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
rpm names in python2-*

22 months agoshebangs need to point at python2
parmentelat [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 08:49:16 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
shebangs need to point at python2

2 years agopylint-friendlier
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 19:35:49 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
pylint-friendlier

2 years agonicer logs
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 19:34:10 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
nicer logs

2 years agosmoothen error handling
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 19:33:17 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
smoothen error handling

2 years agotweak make sync target, overdue after some cleanup (sfa-cm) and move to systemctl
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 19:32:40 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
tweak make sync target, overdue after some cleanup (sfa-cm) and move to systemctl

2 years agoremove --daemon option to sfa-start
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 13:05:18 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
remove --daemon option to sfa-start

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/sfa
Loic Baron [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 12:33:39 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/sfa

2 years agoHandle C-BAS hrn format with "\"
Loic Baron [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 12:30:56 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Handle C-BAS hrn format with "\"

2 years agoSetting tag sfa-4.0-1 sfa-4.0-1
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 30 May 2018 09:17:59 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
Setting tag sfa-4.0-1
systemd service files install in /lib instead of /usr/lib for ubuntus
removed all features relating to slice manager
removed all features relating to component manager

2 years agoMerge branch 'nocomponent' into geni-v3
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 30 May 2018 08:34:34 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
Merge branch 'nocomponent' into geni-v3

2 years agoMerge branch 'noslicemgr' into geni-v3
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 30 May 2018 07:37:44 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
Merge branch 'noslicemgr' into geni-v3

2 years agoMerge branch 'noslicemgr' into nocomponent
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 29 May 2018 09:47:02 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
Merge branch 'noslicemgr' into nocomponent

2 years agouse /lib/systemd instead of /usr/lib/systemd for ubuntu
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 29 May 2018 09:41:27 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
use /lib/systemd instead of /usr/lib/systemd for ubuntu

2 years agocosmetic change for fitting in page
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 29 May 2018 09:36:47 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
cosmetic change for fitting in page

2 years agodeepen slicemgr cleanup
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 29 May 2018 09:10:00 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
deepen slicemgr cleanup

2 years agorough cleanup of component manager
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 29 May 2018 08:05:03 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
rough cleanup of component manager

2 years agorough cleanup of the slicemanager business
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 29 May 2018 07:31:25 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
rough cleanup of the slicemanager business

2 years agomigration scripts in specfile for upgrade and uninstall now use systemctl
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 29 May 2018 06:54:24 +0000 (08:54 +0200)]
migration scripts in specfile for upgrade and uninstall now use systemctl

2 years agoslightly more reliable setup script to mess with postgresql config
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 28 May 2018 14:55:14 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
slightly more reliable setup script to mess with postgresql config

2 years agoSetting tag sfa-4.0-0 sfa-4.0-0
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 28 May 2018 10:57:49 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
Setting tag sfa-4.0-0
expose geni_api_versions as https://
avoid publishing non-relevant entries in GetVersion
fixes in the IoT-lab driver (thanks Loic)
reviewed logging policy, less awkward and more reliable; /var/log/sfa{,-import}.log should now be alive and time rotate
rewrote init-style startup script into systemd-native services: sfa-aggregate and sfa-registry, that both depend on sfa-db
huge cleanup, removed everything related to init.d; debian; flash-policy; max aggregate; federica, openstack/nova and nitos drivers

2 years agothe big cleanup: remove unused relating to nitos
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 28 May 2018 06:40:14 +0000 (08:40 +0200)]
the big cleanup: remove unused relating to nitos

2 years agothe big cleanup: remove unused code relating to openstack/nova
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 28 May 2018 06:45:04 +0000 (08:45 +0200)]
the big cleanup: remove unused code relating to openstack/nova

2 years agothe big cleanup: deprecate federica driver
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 27 May 2018 12:19:02 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
the big cleanup: deprecate federica driver

2 years agothe big cleanup: remove max aggregate manager
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 27 May 2018 12:12:14 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
the big cleanup: remove max aggregate manager

2 years agothe big cleanup: no more flash policy
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 27 May 2018 12:10:38 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
the big cleanup: no more flash policy

2 years agofix a few bogus dates in specfile
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 28 May 2018 08:11:58 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
fix a few bogus dates in specfile

2 years agodo not restart postgresql, just send SIGHUP signal thanks to pg_ctl reload
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 28 May 2018 02:50:28 +0000 (04:50 +0200)]
do not restart postgresql, just send SIGHUP signal thanks to pg_ctl reload

2 years agosfa-config-tty can do r(estart) and R(eload) again
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 27 May 2018 11:43:06 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
sfa-config-tty can do r(estart) and R(eload) again

2 years agofix dependencies, add .service
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 27 May 2018 08:23:58 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
fix dependencies, add .service

2 years agothe big cleanup : prune init.d/ and debian/ subdirs altogether
Thierry Parmentelat [Sat, 26 May 2018 07:52:01 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
the big cleanup : prune init.d/ and debian/ subdirs altogether

2 years agofirst fixes in the systemd/ area
Thierry Parmentelat [Sat, 26 May 2018 07:42:38 +0000 (09:42 +0200)]
first fixes in the systemd/ area

2 years agofix packaging
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 25 May 2018 16:20:20 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
fix packaging

2 years agoless aggressive config of pg_hba.conf
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 25 May 2018 16:16:31 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
less aggressive config of pg_hba.conf
that could previously have side-effects on other databases like myplc's

2 years agopackaging to ship with systemd services and script
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 25 May 2018 14:53:26 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
packaging to ship with systemd services and script

2 years agoEOL spaces (thanks atom)
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 25 May 2018 14:53:04 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
EOL spaces (thanks atom)

2 years agovery rough systemd services and script
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 25 May 2018 14:51:40 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
very rough systemd services and script

2 years agobugfix in certificate management, add str() conversion for safety
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 25 May 2018 14:20:06 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
bugfix in certificate management, add str() conversion for safety

2 years agosfaadmin reg import writes on stdout if DEBUG is set
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 25 May 2018 14:18:18 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
sfaadmin reg import writes on stdout if DEBUG is set

2 years agono change, removed EOL spaces
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 25 May 2018 14:16:47 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
no change, removed EOL spaces

2 years agofix in logging: actually store importer logs in /var/log
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 25 May 2018 08:23:06 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
fix in logging: actually store importer logs in /var/log

2 years agofix logging: do not create a 'ignored' file when using a console
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 25 May 2018 08:22:07 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
fix logging: do not create a 'ignored'  file when using a console

2 years agonicer layout; no change but for info() messages to back down as debug()
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 25 May 2018 08:21:05 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
nicer layout; no change but for info() messages to back down as debug()

2 years agouse time-rotating logs
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 24 May 2018 13:00:56 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
use time-rotating logs

2 years agoavoid as much as possible accessing logger through class instances, whenever that...
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 24 May 2018 12:02:08 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
avoid as much as possible accessing logger through class instances, whenever that looked safe
however, this remains as-is in all importers, as well as sfaclientlib/manifolduploader

2 years agorefactored sfalogging to be less awkward and more reliable
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 24 May 2018 11:21:25 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
refactored sfalogging to be less awkward and more reliable

2 years agoavoid using logger.log_exc_critical (will go away) and logger.warn (obsolete)
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 24 May 2018 11:18:18 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
avoid using logger.log_exc_critical (will go away) and logger.warn (obsolete)

2 years agostill more pep8
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 24 May 2018 11:12:27 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
still more pep8

2 years agomore pep8-friendly
parmentelat [Wed, 23 May 2018 21:40:12 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
more pep8-friendly

2 years agoadd .auto* in gitignore
parmentelat [Wed, 23 May 2018 21:30:20 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
add .auto* in gitignore

2 years agoFIT IoT-Lab driver: fixed add_user when user login not found
Loic Baron [Fri, 18 May 2018 11:02:24 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
FIT IoT-Lab driver: fixed add_user when user login not found

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.onelab.eu/sfa
Loic Baron [Fri, 18 May 2018 10:22:47 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.onelab.eu/sfa

2 years agoFIT IoT-Lab aggregate: fixed archi and radio format
Loic Baron [Fri, 18 May 2018 10:22:31 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
FIT IoT-Lab aggregate: fixed archi and radio format

2 years agoFIT IoT-Lab shell: modified add_user category of user is required
Loic Baron [Fri, 18 May 2018 10:21:38 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
FIT IoT-Lab shell: modified add_user category of user is required

2 years agominor and harmless cosmetic changes
parmentelat [Wed, 16 May 2018 10:13:11 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
minor and harmless cosmetic changes

2 years agohave geni_api_versions for AM to use https as well
parmentelat [Fri, 4 May 2018 12:49:04 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
have geni_api_versions for AM to use https as well

2 years agoavoid publishing non-relevant entries in GetVersion
parmentelat [Fri, 4 May 2018 10:22:52 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
avoid publishing non-relevant entries in GetVersion

2 years agoexpose geni_api_versions URL as https since this it does not make sense to run sfa...
parmentelat [Fri, 4 May 2018 08:50:30 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
expose geni_api_versions URL as https since this it does not make sense to run sfa on http

2 years agoharmless changes by atom and for pylint
parmentelat [Fri, 4 May 2018 09:31:46 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
harmless changes by atom and for pylint

2 years agotypo in comment
parmentelat [Fri, 4 May 2018 08:49:48 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
typo in comment

2 years agoSetting tag sfa-3.1-22 sfa-3.1-22
parmentelat [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 18:30:40 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
Setting tag sfa-3.1-22
pl: tweaks for exposing country / city on nodes from site tags if set
pl: tweaks for exposing hardware_types on nodes from node tag 'hardware_type' if set
pl: fix exposing granularity
sfaresetgids.py: a utility to reset gids when a update of the tolpevel gis is needed
iotlab: various tweaks
patch backported from plcapi about issues with xmlrpc and unicode under fedora >= 24

2 years agothe hardware_types in a node rspec is now built by
parmentelat [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 14:58:15 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
the hardware_types in a node rspec is now built by
* first looking for the 'hardware_type' tag on the node; if found this ends up in hardware_types (as a single entry)
* otherwise the former hard-wired default, suitable for plain planetlab, is used

2 years agofix exposing granularity in a node rspec
parmentelat [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 14:56:16 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
fix exposing granularity in a node rspec

2 years agocode for exposing country & city for a site
parmentelat [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 08:50:09 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
code for exposing country & city for a site
this applies only to sites that have a latitude and longitude
in this case, the 'country' and 'city' site tags are used; they are set to 'unknown' otherwise

2 years agoFIT IoT-Lab optimized get_users with email filter
Loic Baron [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 17:27:55 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
FIT IoT-Lab optimized get_users with email filter

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.onelab.eu/sfa
Loic Baron [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 17:09:28 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.onelab.eu/sfa

2 years agoFIT IoT-Lab optimized get_users with email filter
Loic Baron [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 16:46:51 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
FIT IoT-Lab optimized get_users with email filter