sface.git
9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://bakers@git.planet-lab.org/git/sface
smbaker [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 20:27:00 +0000 (12:27 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://bakers@git.planet-lab.org/git/sface

9 years agotolerate no slice name in sliverstatus screen
smbaker [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 20:26:22 +0000 (12:26 -0800)]
tolerate no slice name in sliverstatus screen

9 years agoSetting tag sface-0.9-3 sface-0.9-3
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 08:27:51 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
Setting tag sface-0.9-3
handle blank rspecs

9 years agohandle blank rspecs without faulting
smbaker [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 06:48:06 +0000 (22:48 -0800)]
handle blank rspecs without faulting

9 years agoSetting tag sface-0.9-2 sface-0.9-2
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 09:11:02 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
Setting tag sface-0.9-2
fix the way sfi.py gets located

9 years agocheck for the x bit when locating an executable
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 09:10:13 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
check for the x bit when locating an executable

9 years agosearch for sfi.py in clientbin/ and not client/
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 09:09:27 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
search for sfi.py in clientbin/ and not client/

9 years agoSetting tag sface-0.9-1 sface-0.9-1
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 20:00:30 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Setting tag sface-0.9-1
minor tag for sfa-2.0-7

9 years agofix NONE displayed for protogeni boot state
smbaker [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 01:09:22 +0000 (17:09 -0800)]
fix NONE displayed for protogeni boot state

9 years agosupport for hardware_type
smbaker [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 01:05:16 +0000 (17:05 -0800)]
support for hardware_type

9 years agonew slide credential file names
smbaker [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 01:50:43 +0000 (17:50 -0800)]
new slide credential file names

9 years agomake sure default slice tags are sorted above all other lines
smbaker [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 01:02:23 +0000 (17:02 -0800)]
make sure default slice tags are sorted above all other lines

9 years agobump release number to 0.9 sface-0.9-0
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 08:44:51 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
bump release number to 0.9

9 years agoSetting tag sface-0.1-21 sface-0.1-21
smbaker [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 20:26:37 +0000 (12:26 -0800)]
Setting tag sface-0.1-21
fix errors when adding/removing slice attributes
fix references to sfa.util.record

9 years agoupdate references to record.py
smbaker [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 05:44:29 +0000 (21:44 -0800)]
update references to record.py

9 years agoremove obsolete code
smbaker [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 07:06:13 +0000 (23:06 -0800)]
remove obsolete code

9 years agoattribute stuff working
smbaker [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 06:46:58 +0000 (22:46 -0800)]
attribute stuff working

10 years agofix support for new get_default_sliver_attributes returning dicts
smbaker [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 21:19:33 +0000 (13:19 -0800)]
fix support for new get_default_sliver_attributes returning dicts

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://bakers@git.planet-lab.org/git/sface
smbaker [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 21:14:11 +0000 (13:14 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://bakers@git.planet-lab.org/git/sface

10 years agoSetting tag sface-0.1-20 sface-0.1-20
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 22:14:00 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
Setting tag sface-0.1-20
Added batch slice renew feature
Updated XMLRPC tracker to keep history of XMLRPC calls, support scrolling, and parse fault messages
Retrieve available resources and resources bound to slices from independent ListResources calls
Added ability to delete slices
Added SliverStatus screen
Support for creating slivers directly on ProtoGENI, bypassing slice manager
Support for new RSPEC methods in latest SFA code

10 years agofix bug when slice has default attributes
smbaker [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 21:13:53 +0000 (13:13 -0800)]
fix bug when slice has default attributes

10 years agoremove obsolete code
smbaker [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 11:18:36 +0000 (03:18 -0800)]
remove obsolete code

10 years agochanges for latest sfa
smbaker [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 11:16:24 +0000 (03:16 -0800)]
changes for latest sfa

10 years agohorizontal scrollbar working in XML views
smbaker [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 02:07:53 +0000 (18:07 -0800)]
horizontal scrollbar working in XML views

10 years agogot the SlicePickerWindow working, added ability to pick user slices in addition...
smbaker [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 02:53:43 +0000 (19:53 -0700)]
got the SlicePickerWindow working, added ability to pick user slices in addition to authority slices

10 years agoextract out the client-slicemgr code from mainscreen
smbaker [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 06:58:29 +0000 (23:58 -0700)]
extract out the client-slicemgr code from mainscreen

10 years agotolerate EINTR
smbaker [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 06:57:02 +0000 (23:57 -0700)]
tolerate EINTR

10 years agoa better size of the xmlrpc tracker window
smbaker [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 06:56:22 +0000 (23:56 -0700)]
a better size of the xmlrpc tracker window

10 years agoadd sliver_type column, sorting in mainscreen
smbaker [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 03:09:24 +0000 (20:09 -0700)]
add sliver_type column, sorting in mainscreen

10 years agoabstract out methods for getting boot_state and sliver_type
smbaker [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 03:08:51 +0000 (20:08 -0700)]
abstract out methods for getting boot_state and sliver_type

10 years agoscrolling in xmlrpctracker
smbaker [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 03:08:28 +0000 (20:08 -0700)]
scrolling in xmlrpctracker

10 years agodeleteslivers for the emulab aggregate
smbaker [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 20:54:41 +0000 (13:54 -0700)]
deleteslivers for the emulab aggregate

10 years agochanges to work with latest rspec versions, try create at aggregates for protogeni...
smbaker [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 02:11:53 +0000 (19:11 -0700)]
changes to work with latest rspec versions, try create at aggregates for protogeni compatibility, add mechanisms for getting version info from sfi into sface

10 years agoadd export button
smbaker [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 23:27:04 +0000 (16:27 -0700)]
add export button

10 years agodisplay faultstring in call list
smbaker [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 22:30:31 +0000 (15:30 -0700)]
display faultstring in call list

10 years agosort the sliverstatus screen
smbaker [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 05:26:51 +0000 (22:26 -0700)]
sort the sliverstatus screen

10 years agosliverstatus screen
smbaker [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 21:33:42 +0000 (14:33 -0700)]
sliverstatus screen

10 years agoadd slice picker window
smbaker [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 21:31:43 +0000 (14:31 -0700)]
add slice picker window

10 years agoshow error messages when refreshing nodes
smbaker [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 20:48:34 +0000 (13:48 -0700)]
show error messages when refreshing nodes

10 years agoadd delete slice button
smbaker [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 20:38:04 +0000 (13:38 -0700)]
add delete slice button

10 years agoability for sliceview to display user slices instead of authority slices
smbaker [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 20:05:46 +0000 (13:05 -0700)]
ability for sliceview to display user slices instead of authority slices

10 years agoupdate view color-coding code
smbaker [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 19:42:39 +0000 (12:42 -0700)]
update view color-coding code

10 years agofix wrong slice renewed when doing batch renew
smbaker [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 02:19:48 +0000 (19:19 -0700)]
fix wrong slice renewed when doing batch renew

10 years agofix problem with adding networks to RSpecs (QString was not automatically type converted)
smbaker [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 01:51:00 +0000 (18:51 -0700)]
fix problem with adding networks to RSpecs (QString was not automatically type converted)

10 years agocheck for required minimum version of sfa
smbaker [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 23:57:27 +0000 (16:57 -0700)]
check for required minimum version of sfa

10 years agoremove deprecated listresources code
smbaker [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 17:54:35 +0000 (10:54 -0700)]
remove deprecated listresources code

10 years agosupport for separate ListResources calls for slice and resources
smbaker [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 17:49:56 +0000 (10:49 -0700)]
support for separate ListResources calls for slice and resources

10 years agoclass for retrieving data from files
smbaker [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 02:00:01 +0000 (19:00 -0700)]
class for retrieving data from files

10 years agouse xmlrpclib.loads rather than parsing manually
smbaker [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 01:10:56 +0000 (18:10 -0700)]
use xmlrpclib.loads rather than parsing manually

10 years agoupdate to xmlrpc tracker, work in progress
smbaker [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 00:54:08 +0000 (17:54 -0700)]
update to xmlrpc tracker, work in progress

10 years agoadd batch mode for renewing slices
smbaker [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 04:57:06 +0000 (21:57 -0700)]
add batch mode for renewing slices

10 years agoretrieve all records when listing authority, and filter the user ones
smbaker [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 04:52:10 +0000 (21:52 -0700)]
retrieve all records when listing authority, and filter the user ones

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://bakers@git.planet-lab.org/git/sface
smbaker [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 17:38:21 +0000 (10:38 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://bakers@git.planet-lab.org/git/sface

10 years agobetter error reporting in userscreen
smbaker [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 17:37:20 +0000 (10:37 -0700)]
better error reporting in userscreen

10 years agoSetting tag sface-0.1-19 sface-0.1-19
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 16 Sep 2011 17:09:21 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
Setting tag sface-0.1-19
reporting of server faults to the user
create slice button and dialog
fix bug that caused a crash when adding tags
spacebar can be used instead of double-click when adding nodes or users
support for multiple config directories

10 years agocolor coding for user screen
smbaker [Wed, 14 Sep 2011 02:22:32 +0000 (19:22 -0700)]
color coding for user screen

10 years agosupport spacebar for user selection; make user names readonly
smbaker [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 23:22:28 +0000 (16:22 -0700)]
support spacebar for user selection; make user names readonly

10 years agofix navigation keys in node view
smbaker [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 23:11:24 +0000 (16:11 -0700)]
fix navigation keys in node view

10 years agoalow use of space to toggle items
smbaker [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 23:09:06 +0000 (16:09 -0700)]
alow use of space to toggle items

10 years agofix first user on site not displayed
smbaker [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 22:58:28 +0000 (15:58 -0700)]
fix first user on site not displayed

10 years agoset maximum width of status messages to prevent main window from getting really wide
smbaker [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 21:49:28 +0000 (14:49 -0700)]
set maximum width of status messages to prevent main window from getting really wide

10 years agoset maximum width of status messages to prevent main window from getting really wide
smbaker [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 21:47:18 +0000 (14:47 -0700)]
set maximum width of status messages to prevent main window from getting really wide

10 years agoadd user selection to create slice screen
smbaker [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 03:31:16 +0000 (20:31 -0700)]
add user selection to create slice screen

10 years agorefactor userscreen for easier re-use
smbaker [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 23:49:51 +0000 (16:49 -0700)]
refactor userscreen for easier re-use

10 years agodisplay faults in mainscreen
smbaker [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 22:31:17 +0000 (15:31 -0700)]
display faults in mainscreen

10 years agoavoid sending a 'resources' after 'create', use the result of 'create'
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 13:18:58 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
avoid sending a 'resources' after 'create', use the result of 'create'
instead
cosmetic tweaks in the config screen

10 years agocleanup
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 12:25:46 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
cleanup

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/sface
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 12:25:19 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/sface

10 years agocleanup for using the config dir properly, and not an hard-wired ~/.sfi/
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 12:24:13 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
cleanup for using the config dir properly, and not an hard-wired ~/.sfi/

10 years agofix wrong column when adding new tag
smbaker [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 08:45:10 +0000 (01:45 -0700)]
fix wrong column when adding new tag

10 years agoremove debugging line; handle case where record has no researchers
smbaker [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 07:44:23 +0000 (00:44 -0700)]
remove debugging line; handle case where record has no researchers

10 years agobetter error checking in sfirenew; color-coding of status
smbaker [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 03:01:34 +0000 (20:01 -0700)]
better error checking in sfirenew; color-coding of status

10 years agobetter method for accessing faultString
smbaker [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 02:50:15 +0000 (19:50 -0700)]
better method for accessing faultString

10 years agoremove body: with a double-quote before it, tolerate parsing errors in parseMethodRes...
smbaker [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 02:44:17 +0000 (19:44 -0700)]
remove body: with a double-quote before it, tolerate parsing errors in parseMethodResponse

10 years agomake renew a self-contained dialog
smbaker [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 10:34:22 +0000 (03:34 -0700)]
make renew a self-contained dialog

10 years agocreate slice button
smbaker [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 10:32:53 +0000 (03:32 -0700)]
create slice button

10 years agocreate dialog code
smbaker [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 10:31:03 +0000 (03:31 -0700)]
create dialog code

10 years agoparse xmlrpc responses from sfa
smbaker [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 10:30:22 +0000 (03:30 -0700)]
parse xmlrpc responses from sfa

10 years agocreate XmlrpcReader class for parsing xmlrpc response faults, split from debug window...
smbaker [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 10:29:34 +0000 (03:29 -0700)]
create XmlrpcReader class for parsing xmlrpc response faults, split from debug window code

10 years agoSetting tag sface-0.1-18 sface-0.1-18
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 4 Sep 2011 13:01:54 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
Setting tag sface-0.1-18
usable with a different directory than ~/.sfi
either on the command line, or in the config. screen

10 years agocan select an alternate config. directory on the command-line
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 13:25:54 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
can select an alternate config. directory on the command-line
or in the configure screen - although the layout could undoubtedly be improved

10 years agotypo
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 13:24:49 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
typo

10 years agoSetting tag sface-0.1-17 sface-0.1-17
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 07:53:14 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
Setting tag sface-0.1-17
new user management screen to allow users to be added and deleted from slices
known issue with the users screen regarding adding people who are listed as PIs to a sliver.
reordered columns (new order is hostname, boot state, membership state)
rewrote filtering mechanism to allow separate string search and boot state filter
selection highlights the whole line instead of excluding the hostname part

10 years agoclip hostname/tag field at 48 characters
smbaker [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 16:12:10 +0000 (09:12 -0700)]
clip hostname/tag field at 48 characters

10 years agomove users link so it appears next to nodes link
smbaker [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 22:07:37 +0000 (15:07 -0700)]
move users link so it appears next to nodes link

10 years agoadd addRecord method
smbaker [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 22:06:57 +0000 (15:06 -0700)]
add addRecord method

10 years agoremove roles from user screen, and ignore slice PIs
smbaker [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 21:58:59 +0000 (14:58 -0700)]
remove roles from user screen, and ignore slice PIs

10 years agocorrect class name of user screen
smbaker [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 01:32:09 +0000 (18:32 -0700)]
correct class name of user screen

10 years agocheck in slice user management screen
smbaker [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 01:31:00 +0000 (18:31 -0700)]
check in slice user management screen

10 years agoconfig methods for files for holding authority and slice records
smbaker [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 01:28:49 +0000 (18:28 -0700)]
config methods for files for holding authority and slice records

10 years agoadd methods for getting slice records and listing authority records
smbaker [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 01:25:30 +0000 (18:25 -0700)]
add methods for getting slice records and listing authority records

10 years agofix bug when submitting changes
smbaker [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 00:45:35 +0000 (17:45 -0700)]
fix bug when submitting changes

10 years agoadd filtering for node status, add custom filtering class
smbaker [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 23:18:40 +0000 (16:18 -0700)]
add filtering for node status, add custom filtering class

10 years agosupport for boot_status tag; full-line highlight bar
smbaker [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 23:12:19 +0000 (16:12 -0700)]
support for boot_status tag; full-line highlight bar

10 years agoonly call signalAll methods on screens where they exist
smbaker [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 01:43:03 +0000 (18:43 -0700)]
only call signalAll methods on screens where they exist

10 years agochange <update> to <refresh>
smbaker [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 22:54:30 +0000 (15:54 -0700)]
change <update> to <refresh>

10 years agofix segfault on sface exit in ubuntu
smbaker [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 23:37:11 +0000 (16:37 -0700)]
fix segfault on sface exit in ubuntu

10 years agoadd hooks for graceful screen cleanup
smbaker [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 00:41:49 +0000 (17:41 -0700)]
add hooks for graceful screen cleanup

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://bakers@git.planet-lab.org/git/sface
smbaker [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 17:49:24 +0000 (10:49 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://bakers@git.planet-lab.org/git/sface

10 years agoSetting tag sface-0.1-16 sface-0.1-16
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 09:24:18 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
Setting tag sface-0.1-16
bugfix in managing subprocess outputs