tests.git
2 months agowe mirror the python2-pip rpm master
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 13 Dec 2020 08:22:18 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
we mirror the python2-pip rpm

3 months agoadd pyOpenSSL to the list of packages to pip2 install for sfa
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 13 Nov 2020 06:17:44 +0000 (07:17 +0100)]
add pyOpenSSL to the list of packages to pip2 install for sfa

3 months agofixes in checking commands return code
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 12 Nov 2020 19:30:16 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
fixes in checking commands return code

3 months agoand now for python2-pip
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 12 Nov 2020 16:56:35 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
and now for python2-pip

3 months agosfa-install-all patched to install m2crypto for python2 on all 3 29 31 33
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 12 Nov 2020 15:43:43 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
sfa-install-all patched to install m2crypto for python2 on all 3 29 31 33

3 months agotrailing spaces
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 12 Nov 2020 15:38:57 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
trailing spaces

3 months agoturn off node-oriented test cases
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 12 Nov 2020 10:01:28 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
turn off node-oriented test cases

3 months agoinstalling pip and dnf pieces in sfa_start is too late
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 12 Nov 2020 10:02:38 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
installing pip and dnf pieces in sfa_start is too late
do it in fa_install_all instead

3 months agono longer explicitly install slicerepo and noderepo for a serverside only build
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 11 Nov 2020 17:03:00 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
no longer explicitly install slicerepo and noderepo for a serverside only build

3 months agoinstall m2crypto as part of sfa-start
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 11 Nov 2020 13:50:59 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
install m2crypto as part of sfa-start

3 months agomanually install sfa python2 deps
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 11 Nov 2020 10:49:36 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
manually install sfa python2 deps

3 months agomanually install sqlalchemy-migrate through pip2 as it is no longer a fedora rpm
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 10 Nov 2020 19:22:03 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
manually install sqlalchemy-migrate through pip2 as it is no longer a fedora rpm

3 months agodecodebytes, not decodestring
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 9 Nov 2020 14:41:17 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
decodebytes, not decodestring

15 months agotweak helper python script to use python3
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 11:25:49 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
tweak helper python script to use python3

15 months agoiptables.py runs on python3
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 11:22:07 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
iptables.py runs on python3

2 years agouse accents in persons names
parmentelat [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 14:52:22 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
use accents in persons names

2 years agoMerge branch 'python3'
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 09:34:00 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'python3'

2 years agoSetting tag tests-7.0-0 python3 tests-7.0-0
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 09:29:39 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
Setting tag tests-7.0-0
tests module updated when moving to fedora29 and python3
most notably, the check-initscripts and cross-check-tcp steps no longer are default steps, which is arguable
also a new step django-install is introduced to smoothen installation
knows about new myplc-core package
forget about yum, use dnf as a first class citizen
forget about service, use systemctl instead
explicitly enable sfa services - through systemctl again of course
drop the omf-friendly business altogether
+++
expect plcsh to run on python3
less verbose output in qemu (turn on systemd-console and not systemd-debug)

2 years agoSetting tag tests-6.0-5 tests-6.0-5
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 09:12:39 +0000 (10:12 +0100)]
Setting tag tests-6.0-5
tests module updated when moving to fedora29 and python3
most notably, the check-initscripts and cross-check-tcp steps no longer are default steps, which is arguable
also a new step django-install is introduced to smoothen installation
knows about new myplc-core package
forget about yum, use dnf as a first class citizen
forget about service, use systemctl instead
explicitly enable sfa services - through systemctl again of course
drop the omf-friendly business altogether

2 years agocheck tcp no longer a default step
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 11:03:16 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
check tcp no longer a default step

2 years agocheck tcp no longer a default step
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 11:03:16 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
check tcp no longer a default step

2 years agocosmetic on the list of steps
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 11:01:45 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
cosmetic on the list of steps

2 years agotrigger new boot medium option systemd-console rather than too verbose systemd-debug
parmentelat [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 13:50:20 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
trigger new boot medium option systemd-console rather than too verbose systemd-debug

2 years agoautopep8 + fix for bytes/str regarding base64 for py3
parmentelat [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 08:58:50 +0000 (09:58 +0100)]
autopep8 + fix for bytes/str regarding base64 for py3

2 years agountabified plcsh stress test
parmentelat [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 07:35:05 +0000 (08:35 +0100)]
untabified plcsh stress test

2 years ago2to3'ed plcsh-stress-test, which is required as we run on top of plcsh
parmentelat [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 20:40:34 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
2to3'ed plcsh-stress-test, which is required as we run on top of plcsh

2 years agouse pip3 to install django
parmentelat [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 06:44:27 +0000 (07:44 +0100)]
use pip3 to install django

2 years agoyet another lxc:// needed to be made lxc:///
parmentelat [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 17:09:08 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
yet another lxc:// needed to be made lxc:///

2 years agopip does not accept a -y option
parmentelat [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 15:55:46 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
pip does not accept a -y option

2 years agotweaks around installations; in particular, check for install of myplc-core
parmentelat [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 14:53:17 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
tweaks around installations; in particular, check for install of myplc-core

2 years agofix pip_install
parmentelat [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 14:22:52 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
fix pip_install

2 years agorepair step plcvm_delete
parmentelat [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 13:42:23 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
repair step plcvm_delete

2 years agooops, fix bug introduced in recent commit
parmentelat [Sun, 9 Dec 2018 17:41:05 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
oops, fix bug introduced in recent commit

2 years agouse systemctl instead of service
parmentelat [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 14:46:59 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
use systemctl instead of service

2 years agoinstall django using pip
parmentelat [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 12:49:42 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
install django using pip

2 years agotcptest now explicitly passes a hostname along to the server side (before this change...
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 10:36:10 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
tcptest now explicitly passes a hostname along to the server side (before this change, only the client was receiving this info)

2 years agotcptest.py runs on top of python3, and uses ArgumentParser
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 30 May 2018 09:12:06 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
tcptest.py runs on top of python3, and uses ArgumentParser

2 years agowhoops, wrong key when searching aggregate in the config
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 29 May 2018 19:36:45 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
whoops, wrong key when searching aggregate in the config

2 years agoatom removed trailing spaces
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 29 May 2018 12:45:32 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
atom removed trailing spaces

2 years agotweaks for removal of slice manager
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 29 May 2018 12:45:13 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
tweaks for removal of slice manager

2 years agoremove check_initscripts from standard test suite
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 28 May 2018 08:14:25 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
remove check_initscripts from standard test suite

2 years agouse systemctl to start services
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 25 May 2018 17:46:39 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
use systemctl to start services

2 years agowhen start/stopping services on f>=14, need a patch that was originally available...
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 25 May 2018 10:30:19 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
when start/stopping services on f>=14, need a patch that was originally available for f14 only

2 years agoatom has removed trailing spaces
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 25 May 2018 10:29:17 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
atom has removed trailing spaces

3 years agoturn off testing of the omf feature that has been removed
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 07:41:46 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
turn off testing of the omf feature that has been removed

4 years agoSetting tag tests-6.0-4 tests-6.0-4
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 14:27:57 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Setting tag tests-6.0-4
for f24

4 years agof24 & dnf --allowerasing
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 28 Jun 2016 14:34:44 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
f24 & dnf --allowerasing

5 years agoturn off server verification in testapiserver
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 16 Dec 2015 08:25:02 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
turn off server verification in testapiserver

5 years agoexplicity don't check for the server vertificate in plcapi_urls
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 10:59:00 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
explicity don't check for the server vertificate in plcapi_urls

5 years agoSetting tag tests-6.0-3 tests-6.0-3
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 13 Nov 2015 13:33:09 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Setting tag tests-6.0-3
use fqdn for substrate - run set nodemanager in debug mode before doing re-creation

5 years agoremove from other_steps then
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 11 Nov 2015 13:38:01 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
remove from other_steps then

5 years agoset nodemanager in debug mode before testing slice re-creation
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 11 Nov 2015 13:33:12 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
set nodemanager in debug mode before testing slice re-creation

5 years agoMerge branch 'sfa-geni-v2' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/tests into sfa-geni-v3
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 12:10:23 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'sfa-geni-v2' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/tests into sfa-geni-v3

5 years agouse fqdn for vplc
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 12:10:15 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
use fqdn for vplc

5 years agoSetting tag tests-6.0-2 tests-6.0-2
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 06:16:20 +0000 (08:16 +0200)]
Setting tag tests-6.0-2
more fit to testing reinstalls and upgrades
does not use plain-bootstrafs anymore
having build VMs and vplc VMs in the same host still a little awkward

5 years agoreboot macro
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 21:48:20 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
reboot macro

5 years agodoc
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 21:07:02 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
doc

5 years agomore macros
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 16:47:19 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
more macros

5 years agorename nodeflavour-show into nodedistro-show
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 15:37:23 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
rename nodeflavour-show into nodedistro-show

5 years agoget rid of the 'plain' thing altogether
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 12:29:38 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
get rid of the 'plain' thing altogether

5 years agooops
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 17:20:48 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
oops

5 years agonew target qemu-cleanlog so that log.txt can contain only the last boot
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 14:42:59 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
new target qemu-cleanlog so that log.txt can contain only the last boot

5 years agonodedistro targets also set pldistro
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 14:42:11 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
nodedistro targets also set pldistro

5 years agodo not use plain tarballs anymore for installing
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 14:41:33 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
do not use plain tarballs anymore for installing

5 years agobondig doc
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 13:56:13 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
bondig doc

5 years agonodedistro_f22 and step reset-node
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 06:16:45 +0000 (08:16 +0200)]
nodedistro_f22 and step reset-node

5 years agof22
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 16:13:05 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
f22

5 years agofix
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 12:58:53 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
fix

5 years agostep reset-node that just kills/run a node
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 12:57:22 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
step reset-node that just kills/run a node

5 years agoadd doctring to step qemu_nodefamily
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 07:11:28 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
add doctring to step qemu_nodefamily

5 years agoadded step sfa-describe that at the very least does a rain check on sfi describe...
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 14:33:23 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
added step sfa-describe that at the very least does a rain check on sfi describe of the test slice after it is populated

5 years agodeprecated -y option of run_log/TestMain
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 15:38:22 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
deprecated -y option of run_log/TestMain
we only test geni-v3 rspecs

5 years agoNorNet boot CD needs a little more time due to boot menu. Increased timeout to 60s.
Thomas Dreibholz [Thu, 28 May 2015 12:27:06 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
NorNet boot CD needs a little more time due to boot menu. Increased timeout to 60s.

5 years agofix usage
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 26 May 2015 12:53:43 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
fix usage

5 years agoignore regular containers - like e.g. testmaster in build
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 26 May 2015 12:35:37 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
ignore regular containers - like e.g. testmaster in build

5 years agotools for dealing with plain-bootstrapfs tag, and simpler names: nodedistro instead...
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 10:48:20 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
tools for dealing with plain-bootstrapfs tag, and simpler names: nodedistro instead of nodefcdistro

5 years agodoc about bonding
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 15:25:31 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
doc about bonding

5 years agonew steps to change a node's fcdistro in a bonding environment
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 12:42:03 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
new steps to change a node's fcdistro in a bonding environment

5 years agonodestate-upgrade to set node in boot_state 'upgrade'
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 15:02:58 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
nodestate-upgrade to set node in boot_state 'upgrade'

5 years agocosmetic IP pool sensing
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 11:46:36 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
cosmetic IP pool sensing

5 years agobonding nodes should not use plain-bootstrapfs as we don't install it
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 11:46:12 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
bonding nodes should not use plain-bootstrapfs as we don't install it

5 years agoconvenience step delete-node = delete-nodes
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 11:45:46 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
convenience step delete-node = delete-nodes

5 years agoarg-bonding-<> only contains hostname
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 11:45:30 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
arg-bonding-<> only contains hostname

5 years agorestore plain-bootstrapfs for better perfs
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 14:10:33 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
restore plain-bootstrapfs for better perfs

5 years agonotes on installing syslinux on the myplc side
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 14:02:39 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
notes on installing syslinux on the myplc side

5 years agorenamed installed_bonds into bonding_builds and added bonding_nodes
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 13:39:32 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
renamed installed_bonds into bonding_builds and added bonding_nodes

5 years agorenamed qemu_nodeflavour into more proper qemu_nodefamily
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 13:02:01 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
renamed qemu_nodeflavour into more proper qemu_nodefamily

5 years agobonds: use rung <=> run -G that hurts my pinky
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 13:00:04 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
bonds: use rung <=> run -G  that hurts my pinky
fix IP pool allocation
installed_bonds
install_syslinux6
store nodefamily in qemu workdir (step qemu_nodeflavour)

5 years agorun -g with bonding build can provision node (and locate free IP) and run most usual...
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 09:43:06 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
run -g with bonding build can provision node (and locate free IP) and run most usual targets
do not use plain bootstrapfs anymore
dropped hack for adding epel repo on centos5

5 years agoconvenience macros restart-node and wait-node
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 09:40:35 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
convenience macros restart-node and wait-node

5 years agoget bootcd to run in dry-mode
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 09:40:05 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
get bootcd to run in dry-mode

5 years agomiscell cosmetic + pass the substrate object to TestBonding so it can compute an...
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 07:13:44 +0000 (09:13 +0200)]
miscell cosmetic + pass the substrate object to TestBonding so it can compute an available IP for a bonding node

5 years agocosmetic
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 15:47:58 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
cosmetic

5 years agobootmedium options and node tags in the config
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 15:47:34 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
bootmedium options and node tags in the config

5 years agobonding: exclude drupal when updating
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 10:43:31 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
bonding: exclude drupal when updating

5 years agomore IPs for vplc
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 09:28:13 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
more IPs for vplc

5 years agosomehow the just-created bridge interface was found down on our qemu host...
Thierry Parmentelat [Sat, 11 Apr 2015 18:12:49 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
somehow the just-created bridge interface was found down on our qemu host...
plus, ip route add default won't work any more and I have to specify 0.0.0.0/0

5 years agokeep stdin open in the ssh leg between host and guest
Thierry Parmentelat [Sat, 11 Apr 2015 16:25:35 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
keep stdin open in the ssh leg between host and guest

5 years agono more lxc-enter-namespace - use ssh
Thierry Parmentelat [Sat, 11 Apr 2015 11:14:10 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
no more lxc-enter-namespace - use ssh

5 years agoremove spurrious msgs from stderr
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 09:30:49 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
remove spurrious msgs from stderr
all classes in Substrate have a __repr__ for dbg