transforward.git
21 months agoSetting tag transforward-0.1-12 master transforward-0.1-12
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 08:52:16 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
Setting tag transforward-0.1-12
tweaks for building against f27
will no longer build against f29 though, because since kernel 4.19, the jprobe api has gone entirely
# https://github.com/torvalds/linux/commit/4de58696de076d9bd2745d1cbe0930635c3f5ac9

2 years agoan attempt to fix buildiong on f27, where right now we have kernel-headers and kernel...
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 15:59:04 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
an attempt to fix buildiong on f27, where right now we have kernel-headers and kernel-devel not on exactly the same version

2 years agoin f27, <asm/uaccess.h> uses struct task_struct, that is defined in <linux/sched.h>
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 20 Dec 2017 12:40:52 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
in f27, <asm/uaccess.h> uses struct task_struct, that is defined in <linux/sched.h>

3 years agoSetting tag transforward-0.1-11 transforward-0.1-11
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 10:59:58 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
Setting tag transforward-0.1-11
no glock.h in kernel 4.9

3 years agono glock.h in kernel 4.9
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 9 Feb 2017 09:00:35 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
no glock.h in kernel 4.9

4 years agoSetting tag transforward-0.1-10 transforward-0.1-10
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 14:05:59 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Setting tag transforward-0.1-10
fix to compile against linux 4.6 under f24

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/transforward
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 13:46:12 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/transforward

4 years agofix incompatible-pointer-types that triggers up in 4.6
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 13:46:02 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
fix incompatible-pointer-types that triggers up in 4.6

5 years agoSetting tag transforward-0.1-9 transforward-0.1-9
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 05:52:10 +0000 (07:52 +0200)]
Setting tag transforward-0.1-9
only cleaned up the systemd unit file to remove ControlGroup:

5 years agoremove definition of read-only attribute ControlGroup
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 13:55:23 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
remove definition of read-only attribute ControlGroup

5 years agoSetting tag transforward-0.1-8 transforward-0.1-8
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 10:02:46 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
Setting tag transforward-0.1-8
add a requirement to the right kernel rpm

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/transforward
Thomas Dreibholz [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 09:06:38 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/transforward

6 years agoAdded "kernel = %{kernel_version}-%{kernel_release}" as requirement. Then, the kernel...
Thomas Dreibholz [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 09:04:18 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Added "kernel = %{kernel_version}-%{kernel_release}" as requirement. Then, the kernel gets installed first, creating the /lib/modules directory that is needed during transforwards's post-install.

6 years agoSetting tag transforward-0.1-7 transforward-0.1-7
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 10:28:33 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
Setting tag transforward-0.1-7
tweak for building against a home-made kernel

6 years agoNeeds to provide KVER variable to "make".
Thomas Dreibholz [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 10:52:02 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
Needs to provide KVER variable to "make".

6 years agoSetting tag transforward-0.1-6 transforward-0.1-6
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 11:11:25 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
Setting tag transforward-0.1-6
change to specfile so depmod gets called with the right kernel version

6 years agoDepmod needs kernel version.
Thomas Dreibholz [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 08:17:55 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
Depmod needs kernel version.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/transforward
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 14:27:08 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/transforward

6 years agosupport for building against a custom kernel
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 14:27:00 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
support for building against a custom kernel

6 years agoSetting tag transforward-0.1-5 transforward-0.1-5
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 15:33:54 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Setting tag transforward-0.1-5
harmless (changed default build kernel to the latest kernel in use)

6 years agoChanged default build kernel to the latest kernel in use
Sapan Bhatia [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 21:54:04 +0000 (16:54 -0500)]
Changed default build kernel to the latest kernel in use

7 years agoSetting tag transforward-0.1-4 transforward-0.1-4
Sapan Bhatia [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 15:33:26 +0000 (11:33 -0400)]
Setting tag transforward-0.1-4
* Bug fixes, which should lead to increased stability
* Install via make and make install

7 years agoadd files to install as per Thomas's suggestion , and use install -D
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 14:38:41 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
add files to install as per Thomas's suggestion , and use install -D

7 years agoUpdated spec file for new packaging
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 16:28:29 +0000 (12:28 -0400)]
Updated spec file for new packaging

7 years agoPackaging up changes for recent bug fix
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 16:05:07 +0000 (12:05 -0400)]
Packaging up changes for recent bug fix

7 years agoAttempt to work around kernel bug
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 15:06:53 +0000 (11:06 -0400)]
Attempt to work around kernel bug

7 years agoSystemd script for transforward
Sapan Bhatia [Sun, 18 Aug 2013 19:30:29 +0000 (15:30 -0400)]
Systemd script for transforward

7 years agoAdd transforward as a systemd service
Sapan Bhatia [Sun, 18 Aug 2013 19:23:34 +0000 (15:23 -0400)]
Add transforward as a systemd service

7 years agoAdded rule to install the package out of the Makefile
Sapan Bhatia [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 21:11:40 +0000 (17:11 -0400)]
Added rule to install the package out of the Makefile

7 years agoRemove space at the end of the distribution variable
Sapan Bhatia [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 21:04:55 +0000 (17:04 -0400)]
Remove space at the end of the distribution variable

7 years agoTypo
Sapan Bhatia [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 21:00:44 +0000 (17:00 -0400)]
Typo

7 years agoMake kernel version default to the latest one we support in the Makefile
Sapan Bhatia [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 20:59:32 +0000 (16:59 -0400)]
Make kernel version default to the latest one we support in the Makefile

8 years agoTransforward tag 3 transforward-0.1-3
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 22 Oct 2012 17:06:32 +0000 (13:06 -0400)]
Transforward tag 3

8 years agoSetting tag transforward-0.1-2 transforward-0.1-2
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 10:10:01 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
Setting tag transforward-0.1-2
load module at boot-time
various tweaks, remove debugging statements

8 years agoThis step is needed for the module to be loaded automatically
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 00:08:06 +0000 (20:08 -0400)]
This step is needed for the module to be loaded automatically

8 years agowas trying to use procprotect.conf in transforward
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 07:58:12 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
was trying to use procprotect.conf in transforward

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.planet-lab.org/git/transforward
Sapan Bhatia [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 15:25:42 +0000 (11:25 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.planet-lab.org/git/transforward

8 years agoTypo
Sapan Bhatia [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 15:25:38 +0000 (11:25 -0400)]
Typo

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.planet-lab.org/git/transforward
Sapan Bhatia [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 15:06:04 +0000 (11:06 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.planet-lab.org/git/transforward

8 years agoLoad transforward module automatically
Sapan Bhatia [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 15:05:59 +0000 (11:05 -0400)]
Load transforward module automatically

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.planet-lab.org/git/transforward
Sapan Bhatia [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 14:12:51 +0000 (10:12 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.planet-lab.org/git/transforward

8 years agoRemoved debugging statements and fixed a bug
root [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 14:09:53 +0000 (10:09 -0400)]
Removed debugging statements and fixed a bug

8 years agoattempt to use Requires: to handle kernel version dependency
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 12:00:02 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
attempt to use Requires: to handle kernel version dependency

8 years agoreviewed comments transforward-0.1-1
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 08:48:37 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
reviewed comments

8 years agofirst stab at a specfile for building against stock fedora kernel
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 08:38:07 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
first stab at a specfile for building against stock fedora kernel

8 years agoFirst checkin of the transforward module for port forwarding
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 07:01:50 +0000 (03:01 -0400)]
First checkin of the transforward module for port forwarding

8 years agoinitialize…
Git User [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 12:44:23 +0000 (08:44 -0400)]
initialize…