vsys-scripts.git
11 months agoall the python scripts are for python2, and fedora31 requires to be specific master
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 10:09:54 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
all the python scripts are for python2, and fedora31 requires to be specific

5 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-51 vsys-scripts-0.95-51
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 06:09:33 +0000 (08:09 +0200)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-51
builds on fedora>=21
new script reversetraceroute

5 years agoapplying patch proposed by Thomas Dreibholz for building on recent fedoras
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 19 Jun 2015 15:48:52 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
applying patch proposed by Thomas Dreibholz for building on recent fedoras

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
root [Wed, 6 May 2015 17:48:17 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
root [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 14:57:12 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoTag new vsys-scripts release, with reverse traceroute.
Sapan Bhatia [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 14:52:25 +0000 (10:52 -0400)]
Tag new vsys-scripts release, with reverse traceroute.

5 years agoReverse traceroute capability... developed in collaboration with Ethan Katz-Baset...
Sapan Bhatia [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 14:49:50 +0000 (10:49 -0400)]
Reverse traceroute capability... developed in collaboration with Ethan Katz-Baset and David Choffnes

5 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-50 vsys-scripts-0.95-50
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 11:49:44 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-50
a new vsys script for rebooting a vserver

6 years agoReboot script
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 19:06:36 +0000 (15:06 -0400)]
Reboot script

6 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-49 vsys-scripts-0.95-49
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 11:12:55 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-49
new privilege script pvtfs

6 years agoLet users mount a private filesystem within their slices, if they need a filesystem...
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 21:05:18 +0000 (17:05 -0400)]
Let users mount a private filesystem within their slices, if they need a filesystem not supported by default by the PlanetLab node.

7 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-48 vsys-scripts-0.95-48
Thierry Parmentelat [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 22:19:47 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-48
sliceip has support for lxc and vs nodes (Thanks Giovanni)

7 years agooops
Thierry Parmentelat [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 07:29:49 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
oops

7 years agoinstall a 'sliceip' initscript that cleans up stuff at boot-time for the sake of...
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 17:10:09 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
install a 'sliceip' initscript that cleans up stuff at boot-time for the sake of the sliceip script

7 years agofirst rough untested wrapper around sliceip.{vs,lxc}
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 13:26:19 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
first rough untested wrapper around sliceip.{vs,lxc}

7 years agoexec permision to sliceip.lxc
Giovanni Di Stasi [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 12:47:48 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
exec permision to sliceip.lxc

7 years agorenamed old sliceip in sliceip.vs
Giovanni Di Stasi [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 12:46:12 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
renamed old sliceip in sliceip.vs

7 years agovsys for new lxc based planetlab code
Giovanni Di Stasi [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 12:29:32 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
vsys for new lxc based planetlab code

7 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-47 vsys-scripts-0.95-47
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 09:45:07 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-47
Giuseppe Lettieri's patch for ignoring glitches when tearing down iptables rules

7 years agoGiuseppe's patch for ignoring output of iptables when dropping inexisting rules
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 09:28:12 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
Giuseppe's patch for ignoring output of iptables when dropping inexisting rules

7 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-46 vsys-scripts-0.95-46
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 14:52:04 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-46
vif_up can set dropkern and mtu

7 years agoTypo
Sapan Bhatia [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 19:31:11 +0000 (15:31 -0400)]
Typo

7 years agoOption to drop kernel RSTs for TCP implementers
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 13:48:21 +0000 (09:48 -0400)]
Option to drop kernel RSTs for TCP implementers

7 years agoadd option to tweak MTU
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 13:09:03 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
add option to tweak MTU

7 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-45 vsys-scripts-0.95-45
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 07:31:25 +0000 (08:31 +0100)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-45
script 'promisc' can set a device in promiscuous mode

7 years agoNew script for setting promisc tag on slice devices
Sapan Bhatia [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 19:03:35 +0000 (14:03 -0500)]
New script for setting promisc tag on slice devices

8 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-44 vsys-scripts-0.95-44
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 11:04:09 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-44
new slice-oriented package vsys-wrapper (python wrapper)
new layout of the module, spit between root-context and slice-context

8 years agocosmetic - improve error message
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 06:05:40 +0000 (08:05 +0200)]
cosmetic - improve error message

8 years agofirst stab at packaging vsys-wrapper
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 16:08:54 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
first stab at packaging vsys-wrapper

8 years agosvn keywords
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 15:29:21 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
svn keywords

8 years agocreated from Alina's mercurial repo -- hg clone http://nepi.inria.fr/code/python...
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 14:02:01 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
created from Alina's mercurial repo -- hg clone nepi.inria.fr/code/python-vsys

8 years agofor new module layout
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 13:39:44 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
for new module layout

8 years agonew layout - make room for slice-space stuff
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 13:39:05 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
new layout - make room for slice-space stuff

8 years agocleanup / obsolete file
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 13:06:07 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
cleanup / obsolete file

8 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-43 vsys-scripts-0.95-43
Sapan Bhatia [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:46:49 +0000 (08:46 -0400)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-43

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.planet-lab.org/git/vsys-scripts
Sapan Bhatia [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:46:04 +0000 (08:46 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.planet-lab.org/git/vsys-scripts

8 years agoFetch latest values of a slice tag
Sapan Bhatia [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:45:57 +0000 (08:45 -0400)]
Fetch latest values of a slice tag

8 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-42 vsys-scripts-0.95-42
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 14:48:21 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-42
fix TUN devices creation (was always creating TAP's)

8 years agopltun should create TUN not TAP interfaces
Sapan Bhatia [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 14:21:58 +0000 (10:21 -0400)]
pltun should create TUN not TAP interfaces

8 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-41 vsys-scripts-0.95-41
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 12:14:50 +0000 (08:14 -0400)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-41

8 years agoNew script: slice_config for letting slices distribute key/value pairs
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 12:13:46 +0000 (08:13 -0400)]
New script: slice_config for letting slices distribute key/value pairs

8 years agoUpdate switcheroo script to set up filesystem before bringing it up in a filesystem
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 11:52:17 +0000 (07:52 -0400)]
Update switcheroo script to set up filesystem before bringing it up in a filesystem

8 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-40 vsys-scripts-0.95-40
Sapan Bhatia [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 13:37:49 +0000 (09:37 -0400)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-40

8 years agochmod +x switcheroo
Sapan Bhatia [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 13:37:19 +0000 (09:37 -0400)]
chmod +x switcheroo

8 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-39 vsys-scripts-0.95-39
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 8 May 2012 19:23:53 +0000 (15:23 -0400)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-39
prevent vserver from unsharing namespaces

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.planet-lab.org/git/vsys-scripts
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 8 May 2012 19:22:33 +0000 (15:22 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.planet-lab.org/git/vsys-scripts

8 years agoFix pfmount script
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 8 May 2012 19:21:43 +0000 (15:21 -0400)]
Fix pfmount script

8 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-38 vsys-scripts-0.95-38
Sapan Bhatia [Thu, 19 Apr 2012 22:26:55 +0000 (18:26 -0400)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-38
This change resolves the pricky issue of bind mounting across namespaces by disabling namespaces altogether.

8 years agoDisable vserver-related arcaneness
Sapan Bhatia [Thu, 19 Apr 2012 22:25:42 +0000 (18:25 -0400)]
Disable vserver-related arcaneness

8 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-37 vsys-scripts-0.95-37
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 18:11:01 +0000 (14:11 -0400)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-37
A new script that lets slices serve DNS by binding to UDP port 53.

8 years agoScript for a slice to serve DNS
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 18:09:25 +0000 (14:09 -0400)]
Script for a slice to serve DNS

8 years agoMake deletion optional in vif_down
Sapan Bhatia [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 14:52:45 +0000 (10:52 -0400)]
Make deletion optional in vif_down

8 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-36 vsys-scripts-0.95-36
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 15:26:19 +0000 (11:26 -0400)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-36
Disable namespaces for pl_netflow

8 years agoDont use namespaces for pl_netflow slice
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 15:23:54 +0000 (11:23 -0400)]
Dont use namespaces for pl_netflow slice

8 years agoSupport for default VREFs
Sapan Bhatia [Thu, 15 Mar 2012 15:27:46 +0000 (11:27 -0400)]
Support for default VREFs

8 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-35 vsys-scripts-0.95-35
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 21:50:45 +0000 (16:50 -0500)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-35
Added a script for users to create custom distributions within their slices. Use as follows:
mkdir /rootfs;cd /rootfs
wget <your distribution tarball>
tar xvfz <tarball>
[copy in PlanetLab /etc/resolv.conf and /etc/passwd files. mkdir /var/run; mkdir /var/lock]
cat /vsys/switcheroo.out &
echo 1 > /vsys/switcheroo.in

8 years agoAdded script to set up custom distributions
Sapan Bhatia [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 21:48:27 +0000 (16:48 -0500)]
Added script to set up custom distributions

8 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-34 vsys-scripts-0.95-34
Sapan Bhatia [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 22:38:31 +0000 (17:38 -0500)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-34
Added a new script from Jude.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.planet-lab.org/git/vsys-scripts
Sapan Bhatia [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 22:36:48 +0000 (17:36 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.planet-lab.org/git/vsys-scripts

8 years agoNew script from Jude Nelson
Sapan Bhatia [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 22:36:42 +0000 (17:36 -0500)]
New script from Jude Nelson

8 years agoFix hardcoded values
Andy Bavier [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 22:33:56 +0000 (17:33 -0500)]
Fix hardcoded values

9 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-33 vsys-scripts-0.95-33
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 21:33:21 +0000 (17:33 -0400)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-33
Build fd_netlink, a new script that lets slices stream packet headers

9 years agoBuild fd_netlink
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 21:32:00 +0000 (17:32 -0400)]
Build fd_netlink

9 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-32 vsys-scripts-0.95-32
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 21:29:57 +0000 (17:29 -0400)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-32
New script for slices to stream the headers of all packets going out of a node.

9 years agoAdding fd_nelink: a script for slices to read the nodes packet headers
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 15:59:52 +0000 (11:59 -0400)]
Adding fd_nelink: a script for slices to read the nodes packet headers

9 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-31 vsys-scripts-0.95-31
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 10:14:06 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-31
vif_up has support for GRE tunnels
sliceip is known to cause kernel crashes with 2.6.32 at least

9 years agocosmetic - svn kwd
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 19:42:30 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
cosmetic - svn kwd

9 years agoadd support for creating gre tunnels
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 13:04:16 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
add support for creating gre tunnels
minor cleanup

9 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-30 vsys-scripts-0.95-30
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 18 Jul 2011 22:43:51 +0000 (18:43 -0400)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-30
New script: claimport.

9 years agoDocumentation
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 18 Jul 2011 22:40:16 +0000 (18:40 -0400)]
Documentation

9 years agoNew script for port reservation. Use with the vsys_portreservation attribute
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 18 Jul 2011 22:38:56 +0000 (18:38 -0400)]
New script for port reservation. Use with the vsys_portreservation attribute

9 years agoThe previous commit had some extra gunk.
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 18 Jul 2011 22:37:09 +0000 (18:37 -0400)]
The previous commit had some extra gunk.

This reverts commit 91a70f483609c9700ebe156cc38659906e717db4.

9 years agoNew script for port reservation. Use with the vsys_portreservation attribute
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 18 Jul 2011 22:25:53 +0000 (18:25 -0400)]
New script for port reservation. Use with the vsys_portreservation attribute

9 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-29 vsys-scripts-0.95-29
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 13:16:38 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-29
vif_down,vif_up: more tidy, pointopoint, and work around ip route get <> oddly returning nothing
new vroute

9 years agoprefer $() over backquotes
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 31 May 2011 10:17:12 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
prefer $() over backquotes

9 years agovif_up should abort if pointopoint does not validate
Claudio-Daniel Freire [Mon, 23 May 2011 09:06:40 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
vif_up should abort if pointopoint does not validate

9 years agovroute script, minor fixes
Claudio-Daniel Freire [Mon, 23 May 2011 09:01:07 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
vroute script, minor fixes

9 years agovroute script to permite manipulation of routing tables in a secure manner (ie: doesn...
Claudio-Daniel Freire [Mon, 23 May 2011 08:59:42 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
vroute script to permite manipulation of routing tables in a secure manner (ie: doesn't affect other slices)

9 years agopointopoint support
Claudio-Daniel Freire [Mon, 23 May 2011 08:59:26 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
pointopoint support

9 years agoFix SNAT option in tun/tap vsys scripts
Claudio-Daniel Freire [Wed, 18 May 2011 16:31:35 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
Fix SNAT option in tun/tap vsys scripts

9 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-28 vsys-scripts-0.95-28
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 18:53:12 +0000 (13:53 -0500)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-28
Bug fix for 2.6.27+ kernels

9 years agoBug fix
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 18:51:16 +0000 (13:51 -0500)]
Bug fix

9 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-27 vsys-scripts-0.95-27
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 08:37:01 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-27
first draft of new scripts to handle openvswitch

9 years agoSupport scripts for openvswitch
Sapan Bhatia [Wed, 19 Jan 2011 21:44:53 +0000 (16:44 -0500)]
Support scripts for openvswitch

9 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-26 vsys-scripts-0.95-26
Andy Bavier [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 18:18:18 +0000 (13:18 -0500)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-26
rsyncnodelogs script, make it easy to bring up tun/tap devices

9 years agoScript for copying NodeManager and system logs into a slice
Andy Bavier [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 17:27:14 +0000 (12:27 -0500)]
Script for copying NodeManager and system logs into a slice

9 years agoMake it easier to bring up tun/tap devices
Sapan Bhatia [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 16:17:41 +0000 (11:17 -0500)]
Make it easier to bring up tun/tap devices

10 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-25 vsys-scripts-0.95-25
S.Çağlar Onur [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 15:54:28 +0000 (11:54 -0400)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-25
support newer kernels

10 years agoremove hardcoded value
S.Çağlar Onur [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 15:04:40 +0000 (11:04 -0400)]
remove hardcoded value

10 years agosupport mounting pf directory to slicewith newer kernels
S.Çağlar Onur [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 15:03:13 +0000 (11:03 -0400)]
support mounting pf directory to slicewith newer kernels

10 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-24 vsys-scripts-0.95-24
Sapan Bhatia [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 18:56:52 +0000 (14:56 -0400)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-24
Add executable tag to vif_up to let it run.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://sapanb@git.planet-lab.org/git/vsys-scripts
Sapan Bhatia [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 18:54:46 +0000 (14:54 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://sapanb@git.planet-lab.org/git/vsys-scripts

10 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-23 vsys-scripts-0.95-23
Sapan Bhatia [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 18:36:06 +0000 (14:36 -0400)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-23
Added execute attribute to vif_up, the absence of which prevented it from being used.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://sapanb@git.planet-lab.org/git/vsys-scripts
Sapan Bhatia [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 18:33:38 +0000 (14:33 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://sapanb@git.planet-lab.org/git/vsys-scripts

10 years agoScripts without +x will not run
Sapan Bhatia [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 18:33:25 +0000 (14:33 -0400)]
Scripts without +x will not run

10 years agofix conflict
Barış Metin [Thu, 14 Oct 2010 14:05:20 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
fix conflict

10 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-22 vsys-scripts-0.95-22
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 21:55:02 +0000 (17:55 -0400)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-22
vif_up has now been modified with the ability to create tap devices and to be able to SNAT over randomly selected
ports. Thanks to Matthias Goerner for his help developing and testing these changes.

10 years agoAllow creation of tun / tap devices with the ability to nat random ports
Sapan Bhatia [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 21:51:24 +0000 (17:51 -0400)]
Allow creation of tun / tap devices with the ability to nat random ports

10 years agoSetting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-21 vsys-scripts-0.95-21
Sapan Bhatia [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 18:31:32 +0000 (14:31 -0400)]
Setting tag vsys-scripts-0.95-21
Added script fd_packetseer, also updated tun/tap script to be able to create tun devices in addition to tap devices
and other minor changes.

10 years agoNot sure why taglevel in the spec file is 19, but 20 in build
Sapan Bhatia [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 18:28:57 +0000 (14:28 -0400)]
Not sure why taglevel in the spec file is 19, but 20 in build