build.git
3 months agobuild module no longer is a dependency of a real module, but tests need it master
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 11 Nov 2020 11:02:03 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
build module no longer is a dependency of a real module, but tests need it

3 months ago*** SERVER-SIDE build ONLY***
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 11 Nov 2020 10:28:18 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
*** SERVER-SIDE build ONLY***

porting the complete stack has become too heavy
in particular with the withdrawal of python2, but not only
as tens of different sources of problems have arisen over time
so, from this point on I only intend to build the 3 server-side basic tools
i.e. the PLC API plcapi, its web interface plewww, and sfa

3 months agoturn off pcucontrol
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 10 Nov 2020 19:44:44 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
turn off pcucontrol

3 months agodrop vsys off f33
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 10 Nov 2020 16:07:28 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
drop vsys off f33

3 months agosliceimage@master
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 10 Nov 2020 14:11:20 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
sliceimage@master

3 months agoscrub harder
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 10 Nov 2020 11:51:16 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
scrub harder

3 months agotrim build image components that involve python2 rpms that no longer make sense
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 10 Nov 2020 10:20:56 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
trim build image components that involve python2 rpms that no longer make sense

3 months agopython2-pip is no longer available
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 9 Nov 2020 14:02:36 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
python2-pip is no longer available

3 months agolbuild-initvm.sh -u : use upstream repos
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 9 Nov 2020 14:02:07 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
lbuild-initvm.sh -u : use upstream repos

tweaks for create-vm to not rely on our mirror
can be used with f32 even though we do not mirror it

3 months agoempty changes, just trailing spaces and other indentation
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 9 Nov 2020 14:00:12 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
empty changes, just trailing spaces and other indentation

3 months agof33
Thierry Parmentelat [Sun, 8 Nov 2020 14:11:43 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
f33

11 months agoreplace rpm gpg with gpg1 in fedora31
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 12 Mar 2020 09:41:52 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
replace rpm gpg with gpg1 in fedora31

12 months agonodeimage and nodemanager move to master as a move to align fedora31 to gnupg1 instea...
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 09:25:41 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
nodeimage and nodemanager move to master as a move to align fedora31 to gnupg1 instead of default gnupg2

12 months agopour python2 utils for sfa
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 26 Feb 2020 17:30:33 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
pour python2 utils for sfa

12 months agoafter much staggering and stumbling, let's try this road for building
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 26 Feb 2020 14:29:12 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
after much staggering and stumbling, let's try this road for building
root images with a kernel

15 months agoturn off outdated patch for much older times
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 3 Dec 2019 14:31:17 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
turn off outdated patch for much older times

15 months agobypass in pl_root_tune_image
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 29 Nov 2019 09:36:05 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
bypass in pl_root_tune_image

15 months agobootcd@master
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 14:41:05 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
bootcd@master

15 months agotests@master
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 11:22:32 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
tests@master

15 months agopypcilib@master
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 10:56:32 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
pypcilib@master

15 months agobootmanager@master
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 10:52:57 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
bootmanager@master

15 months agoplcrt
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 10:48:35 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
plcrt

15 months agopcucontrol@master
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 10:24:17 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
pcucontrol@master

15 months agoplewww
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 10:13:27 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
plewww

15 months agovsys-scripts from master too
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 10:11:05 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
vsys-scripts from master too

15 months agovsys comes from master
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 10:04:08 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
vsys comes from master

15 months agopingofdeath from master
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 27 Nov 2019 14:09:41 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
pingofdeath from master

15 months agoattempt to start the network in the f31 vms
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 27 Nov 2019 08:26:09 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
attempt to start the network in the f31 vms

15 months agocouldn't help it
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 27 Nov 2019 07:59:41 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
couldn't help it

15 months agooops, missing comma with devastating consequences
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 27 Nov 2019 07:59:25 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
oops, missing comma with devastating consequences

15 months agooops missing change for f31
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 15 Nov 2019 14:07:15 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
oops missing change for f31

15 months agobuilding for f31
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 15 Nov 2019 13:27:59 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
building for f31

22 months agosfa to use python2 branch
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 15:48:58 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
sfa to use python2 branch

22 months agomoving back to stable/python2 sfa 4.0.3 by default, for now
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 11 Apr 2019 15:53:39 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
moving back to stable/python2 sfa 4.0.3 by default, for now

22 months agomyplc@master
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 13:12:06 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
myplc@master

23 months agosfa python3 needs more work
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 09:30:38 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
sfa python3 needs more work

23 months agoSetting tag sfa-5.0-0
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 07:55:57 +0000 (08:55 +0100)]
Setting tag sfa-5.0-0
ported to python3 - no other change

23 months agosfa@master
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 16:01:40 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
sfa@master

23 months agoreinstating sfa build
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 14:22:17 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
reinstating sfa build

2 years agosupport building 18.04 ubuntus
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 11:24:23 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
support building 18.04 ubuntus

2 years agobugfix, set permissions right on webpublish side
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 12:32:45 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
bugfix, set permissions right on webpublish side

2 years agoplcapi for py3 needs further tweak for rounding up timestamps
parmentelat [Mon, 14 Jan 2019 11:14:23 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
plcapi for py3 needs further tweak for rounding up timestamps

2 years agocleanup python package names
parmentelat [Wed, 9 Jan 2019 11:28:45 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
cleanup python package names

2 years agodefault for create-vm.sh is 8G
parmentelat [Wed, 9 Jan 2019 10:36:17 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
default for create-vm.sh is 8G

2 years agotweak chmod on the build dir when web-publishing
parmentelat [Wed, 9 Jan 2019 09:26:58 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
tweak chmod on the build dir when web-publishing

2 years agobuild broke this morning; turns out webpublish now runs remote ssh with umask 077
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 14:03:48 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
build broke this morning; turns out webpublish now runs remote ssh with umask 077
this move is only about cleaning up webpublish a bit

2 years agoscrub off wex stuff
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 13:19:24 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
scrub off wex stuff

2 years agossh option staetd with = for simpler quote management
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 13:06:28 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
ssh option staetd with = for simpler quote management

2 years agodust off images contents after recent cleanup
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 09:20:10 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
dust off images contents after recent cleanup

2 years agojust align tags
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 14:33:47 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
just align tags

2 years agoremove ooooold stuf
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 14:28:07 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
remove ooooold stuf

2 years agoSetting tag myplc-7.0-0
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 14:14:17 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Setting tag myplc-7.0-0
suitable for python3 on both f27 and f29

2 years agoSetting tag myplc-5.3-5
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 14:07:27 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Setting tag myplc-5.3-5
last version suitable for f27/f29 with python2
packaging is split up, one more rpm named 'myplc-core' is produced,
that covers the infrastructure side only (without bootcds and nodeimages and all node-oriented material)
no more init file, one systemd service only, that leverages new /usr/bin/plc-ctl
more robust config for httpd and php-fpm and php

2 years agoSetting tag pyplnet-7.0-0
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 13:51:13 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Setting tag pyplnet-7.0-0
based on python3
remove 'NM_CONTROLLED=no' from ifcfg file, as we now rely on NetworkManager
cleaned up old code related to 'nodenetworks', oly use 'interfaces' instead

2 years agoSetting tag pyplnet-4.3-20
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 13:45:57 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Setting tag pyplnet-4.3-20
last version for python2, runs on f27 and f29
remove 'NM_CONTROLLED=no' from ifcfg file, as we now rely on NetworkManager

2 years agoSetting tag plcapi-7.0-0
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 13:37:14 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Setting tag plcapi-7.0-0
based on python3, runs on f27 and f29
removed dependency to aspects, and so to rate limits
remove dependency to the Django rpm that is no longer available in f29
remove deps to python-twisted
use systemctl rather than service to manage postgresql

2 years agoSetting tag plcapi-5.4-2
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 13:29:43 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Setting tag plcapi-5.4-2
last version based on python2, runs on f27 and f29
removed dependency to aspects, and so to rate limits
remove dependency to the Django rpm that is no longer available in f29
remove deps to python-twisted
use systemctl rather than service to manage postgresql

2 years agoSetting tag nodemanager-7.0-0
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 11:27:57 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
Setting tag nodemanager-7.0-0
ported to python3
add a systemd dependency to network-online so the service won't start too early
only support systemd, removed init-oriented business
also removed debian-oriented business

2 years agoSetting tag nodemanager-5.2-20
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 11:20:20 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
Setting tag nodemanager-5.2-20
simply make conf_files.py executable, so that bootmanager can be py2/py3 compliant

2 years agoSetting tag lxc-userspace-2.0-0
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 11:16:40 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Setting tag lxc-userspace-2.0-0
ported to python3, including the setns C extension

2 years agoSetting tag nodeupdate-1.0-0
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 11:10:10 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
Setting tag nodeupdate-1.0-0
ported to python3 + pep8

2 years agoSetting tag plnode-utils-1.0-0
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 11:06:07 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
Setting tag plnode-utils-1.0-0
ported to python3 + various cleanups
more tolerant wrt units (accepts more floats)

2 years agoSetting tag sfa-4.0-2
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 10:54:52 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Setting tag sfa-4.0-2
have shebangs mention python2 since it is what this version runs on
use rpm names in python2-something for expressing dependencies
remove build dependency to python-setuptools
Handle C-BAS hrn format with "\" (Loic)
sfa-start does not daemonize anymore (this is handled by systemd)
a little nicer logs when troubleshooting auth issues
use systemctl in Makefile when syncing

2 years agoSetting tag nodeimage-5.2-9
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 10:40:53 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Setting tag nodeimage-5.2-9
ok for f27 and f29
cleanup old distros

2 years agoSetting tag sliceimage-5.1-12
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 10:35:48 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
Setting tag sliceimage-5.1-12
fix for optimizing build on fedora27

2 years agoSetting tag bootcd-6.0-0
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 10:33:34 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Setting tag bootcd-6.0-0
requires 'genisoimage' rather than deprecated 'mkisofs'
set kernel arg `net.ifnames=0` in addition to `biosdevname=0`
does not use ifconfig, instead use ip and nm-ifup, or look up /sys/class/net
slightly review the contents of forensics messages

2 years agoSetting tag pcucontrol-1.0-14
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 10:18:58 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Setting tag pcucontrol-1.0-14
for building on fedora27; had to drop support for openssl, see specfile for details

2 years agoSetting tag bootmanager-6.0-0
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 10:08:18 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Setting tag bootmanager-6.0-0
* this is STILL BASED ON PYTHON2, but relies on 2 accessory libraries that are pypcilib and pyplnet
for this reason, the relevant files are COPIED at packaging time
* new settings lxc_ROOT_SIZE=12G (was 70G) and SWAP_SIZE=4G (was 1G)
and lxc_TOTAL_MINIMUM_DISK_SIZE=50 (was 120)
* invoke conf_files.py as a plain script (i.e. expects a shebang) since we ideally can still
use this code against a python2 nodemanager
* skip nodeupdate step, will be redone later anyway
* rely on NetworkManager utilities when ifconfig can't be found
* tear down patch for very old 2.6.12 kernels
* a little closer to python3 though

2 years agoplewww-5.2-9
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 09:44:12 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
plewww-5.2-9

2 years agoSetting tag drupal-4.7-17
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 09:41:48 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
Setting tag drupal-4.7-17
apply patch for php7.2 on fedora29

2 years agoSetting tag vsys-0.99-4
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 09:39:19 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
Setting tag vsys-0.99-4
building on fedora29 requires to tweak ocaml compile environment

2 years agotests-7.0-0
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 09:35:37 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
tests-7.0-0

2 years agoSetting tag tests-6.0-5
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 09:12:40 +0000 (10:12 +0100)]
Setting tag tests-6.0-5
tests module updated when moving to fedora29 and python3
most notably, the check-initscripts and cross-check-tcp steps no longer are default steps, which is arguable
also a new step django-install is introduced to smoothen installation
knows about new myplc-core package
forget about yum, use dnf as a first class citizen
forget about service, use systemctl instead
explicitly enable sfa services - through systemctl again of course
drop the omf-friendly business altogether

2 years agoSetting tag transforward-0.1-12
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 08:52:16 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
Setting tag transforward-0.1-12
tweaks for building against f27
will no longer build against f29 though, because since kernel 4.19, the jprobe api has gone entirely
# https://github.com/torvalds/linux/commit/4de58696de076d9bd2745d1cbe0930635c3f5ac9

2 years agopy3 becomes default
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 08:51:21 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
py3 becomes default

2 years agocleanup old stuff
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 08:36:20 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
cleanup old stuff

2 years agosetns module needs tweaks in python3 py3ok
Thierry Parmentelat [Wed, 2 Jan 2019 14:02:43 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
setns module needs tweaks in python3

2 years agonodemanager@master so that conf_files is executable with a shebang
Thierry Parmentelat [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 14:05:59 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
nodemanager@master so that conf_files is executable with a shebang

2 years agonodeupdate@python3
Thierry Parmentelat [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 10:32:53 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
nodeupdate@python3

2 years agoplnode@python3
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 28 Dec 2018 23:56:55 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
plnode@python3

2 years agonodemanager@python3
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 28 Dec 2018 21:49:25 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
nodemanager@python3

2 years agodrupal@master
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 10:21:42 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
drupal@master

2 years agocrucial to ship NetworkManager on nodes
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 08:09:06 +0000 (09:09 +0100)]
crucial to ship NetworkManager on nodes

2 years agonodeimage to enable NetworkManager and disable network, that is now deemed dead
parmentelat [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 14:48:05 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
nodeimage to enable NetworkManager and disable network, that is now deemed dead

2 years agoturn off sfa build on both 27 and 29
parmentelat [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 14:16:07 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
turn off sfa build on both 27 and 29

2 years agoalign f27 on networkmananger-based bootcd
parmentelat [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 12:42:49 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
align f27 on networkmananger-based bootcd

2 years agoship NodeManager in f29 nodeimage
parmentelat [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 12:38:08 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
ship NodeManager in f29 nodeimage

2 years agodrop support for sfa starting with f29
parmentelat [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 10:14:18 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
drop support for sfa starting with f29

2 years agotransforward cannot ship on nodes with f29 as it no longer builds
parmentelat [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 10:10:28 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
transforward cannot ship on nodes with f29 as it no longer builds

2 years agobootmanager
parmentelat [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 08:10:59 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
bootmanager

2 years agorenaming tags file for the py3 version; py2 version needs a py2 pyplnet
parmentelat [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 10:11:16 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
renaming tags file for the py3 version; py2 version needs a py2 pyplnet

2 years agoseparate tags file for python3
parmentelat [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 13:55:39 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
separate tags file for python3

2 years agobootcd with NetworkManager starting with f29
parmentelat [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 16:12:21 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
bootcd with NetworkManager starting with f29

2 years agoprune everything about aspects that is python2 and too tedious to port
parmentelat [Wed, 12 Dec 2018 12:52:45 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
prune everything about aspects that is python2 and too tedious to port

2 years agobuild is also python3-equipped
parmentelat [Wed, 12 Dec 2018 10:56:13 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
build is also python3-equipped

2 years agopython2-pip is no longer implicit on f29 - probably this is temporary
parmentelat [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 07:13:41 +0000 (08:13 +0100)]
python2-pip is no longer implicit on f29 - probably this is temporary

2 years agobranch geni-v3 in sfa has gone, just use plain master
parmentelat [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 16:37:14 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
branch geni-v3 in sfa has gone, just use plain master

2 years agolbuild vms now rely on NetworkManager
parmentelat [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 07:39:22 +0000 (08:39 +0100)]
lbuild vms now rely on NetworkManager

2 years agofixing commit b04553ca, that was meant to be only about f29
parmentelat [Sun, 9 Dec 2018 17:36:11 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
fixing commit b04553ca, that was meant to be only about f29

2 years agomessing with ssh keys ownership needed ironing out
parmentelat [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 19:27:45 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
messing with ssh keys ownership needed ironing out