sface.git
6 years agoSetting tag sface-0.9-9 master sface-0.9-9
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 08:27:42 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Setting tag sface-0.9-9
minor fixes - like protect against encoding mishaps

7 years agoadd addMainScreenButton to allow other screens to attach buttons to mainscreen
smbaker [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 01:28:45 +0000 (18:28 -0700)]
add addMainScreenButton to allow other screens to attach buttons to mainscreen

7 years agocatch UnicodeEncodeError
smbaker [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 23:59:16 +0000 (16:59 -0700)]
catch UnicodeEncodeError

7 years agofix the message for uploading results to the new location with sface-macos
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 22:07:47 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
fix the message for uploading results to the new location with sface-macos

7 years agoSetting tag sface-0.9-8 sface-0.9-8
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 12:47:33 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Setting tag sface-0.9-8
no change, but macos packaging was broken (could not spot sfi)

7 years agosface-0.9-7 is broken for macos packaging, fix attempt
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 12:00:13 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
sface-0.9-7 is broken for macos packaging, fix attempt

7 years agoSetting tag sface-0.9-7 sface-0.9-7
Tony Mack [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 02:37:46 +0000 (22:37 -0400)]
Setting tag sface-0.9-7

7 years agodisplay disk images
Tony Mack [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 11:50:52 +0000 (07:50 -0400)]
display disk images

7 years agospecify -t --type option when calling sfi show
Tony Mack [Fri, 11 May 2012 18:18:10 +0000 (14:18 -0400)]
specify -t --type option when calling sfi show

7 years agoSetting tag sface-0.9-6 sface-0.9-6
Tony Mack [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 23:41:20 +0000 (19:41 -0400)]
Setting tag sface-0.9-6

7 years agoadd event for notifying mainscreen of server-side slice changes
smbaker [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 06:10:48 +0000 (22:10 -0800)]
add event for notifying mainscreen of server-side slice changes

7 years agofixes for rec.get
smbaker [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 01:35:02 +0000 (17:35 -0800)]
fixes for rec.get

7 years agoremove sqlalchemy dependency
Tony Mack [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 02:01:55 +0000 (21:01 -0500)]
remove sqlalchemy dependency

7 years agoSetting tag sface-0.9-5 sface-0.9-5
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 22:40:57 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
Setting tag sface-0.9-5
support for legacy sfa lib
json encoding

7 years agocan run against library 2.0 or 2.1 (sqlalchemy) that has a new interface for dealing...
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 16:37:00 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
can run against library 2.0 or 2.1 (sqlalchemy) that has a new interface for dealing with records

7 years agoremove unnecessary references to old-style sfa.storage.record
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 14:53:24 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
remove unnecessary references to old-style sfa.storage.record

7 years agofix sliverstatus, add storage of raw values
smbaker [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 00:12:02 +0000 (16:12 -0800)]
fix sliverstatus, add storage of raw values

7 years agouse -R option to get raw output and extract geni_code
smbaker [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 07:49:03 +0000 (23:49 -0800)]
use -R option to get raw output and extract geni_code

7 years agoSetting tag sface-0.9-4 sface-0.9-4
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 08:58:12 +0000 (09:58 +0100)]
Setting tag sface-0.9-4
fixed crash in slicestatus screen when no slice name is defined
fixed crash in mainwindow then clicking on empty list
fixed failure to delete last sliver in a slice
fixed inability to use config screen without pre-existing .sficonfig

7 years agocall deleteslivers when last sliver deleted
smbaker [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 01:47:03 +0000 (17:47 -0800)]
call deleteslivers when last sliver deleted

7 years agohandle clicking in the main window when no rspec downloaded
smbaker [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 00:25:41 +0000 (16:25 -0800)]
handle clicking in the main window when no rspec downloaded

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://bakers@git.planet-lab.org/git/sface
smbaker [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 20:27:00 +0000 (12:27 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://bakers@git.planet-lab.org/git/sface

7 years agotolerate no slice name in sliverstatus screen
smbaker [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 20:26:22 +0000 (12:26 -0800)]
tolerate no slice name in sliverstatus screen

7 years agoSetting tag sface-0.9-3 sface-0.9-3
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 08:27:51 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
Setting tag sface-0.9-3
handle blank rspecs

7 years agohandle blank rspecs without faulting
smbaker [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 06:48:06 +0000 (22:48 -0800)]
handle blank rspecs without faulting

7 years agoSetting tag sface-0.9-2 sface-0.9-2
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 09:11:02 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
Setting tag sface-0.9-2
fix the way sfi.py gets located

7 years agocheck for the x bit when locating an executable
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 09:10:13 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
check for the x bit when locating an executable

7 years agosearch for sfi.py in clientbin/ and not client/
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 09:09:27 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
search for sfi.py in clientbin/ and not client/

7 years agoSetting tag sface-0.9-1 sface-0.9-1
Thierry Parmentelat [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 20:00:30 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Setting tag sface-0.9-1
minor tag for sfa-2.0-7

7 years agofix NONE displayed for protogeni boot state
smbaker [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 01:09:22 +0000 (17:09 -0800)]
fix NONE displayed for protogeni boot state

7 years agosupport for hardware_type
smbaker [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 01:05:16 +0000 (17:05 -0800)]
support for hardware_type

7 years agonew slide credential file names
smbaker [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 01:50:43 +0000 (17:50 -0800)]
new slide credential file names

7 years agomake sure default slice tags are sorted above all other lines
smbaker [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 01:02:23 +0000 (17:02 -0800)]
make sure default slice tags are sorted above all other lines

7 years agobump release number to 0.9 sface-0.9-0
Thierry Parmentelat [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 08:44:51 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
bump release number to 0.9

7 years agoSetting tag sface-0.1-21 sface-0.1-21
smbaker [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 20:26:37 +0000 (12:26 -0800)]
Setting tag sface-0.1-21
fix errors when adding/removing slice attributes
fix references to sfa.util.record

7 years agoupdate references to record.py
smbaker [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 05:44:29 +0000 (21:44 -0800)]
update references to record.py

7 years agoremove obsolete code
smbaker [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 07:06:13 +0000 (23:06 -0800)]
remove obsolete code

7 years agoattribute stuff working
smbaker [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 06:46:58 +0000 (22:46 -0800)]
attribute stuff working

7 years agofix support for new get_default_sliver_attributes returning dicts
smbaker [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 21:19:33 +0000 (13:19 -0800)]
fix support for new get_default_sliver_attributes returning dicts

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://bakers@git.planet-lab.org/git/sface
smbaker [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 21:14:11 +0000 (13:14 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://bakers@git.planet-lab.org/git/sface

7 years agoSetting tag sface-0.1-20 sface-0.1-20
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 22:14:00 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
Setting tag sface-0.1-20
Added batch slice renew feature
Updated XMLRPC tracker to keep history of XMLRPC calls, support scrolling, and parse fault messages
Retrieve available resources and resources bound to slices from independent ListResources calls
Added ability to delete slices
Added SliverStatus screen
Support for creating slivers directly on ProtoGENI, bypassing slice manager
Support for new RSPEC methods in latest SFA code

7 years agofix bug when slice has default attributes
smbaker [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 21:13:53 +0000 (13:13 -0800)]
fix bug when slice has default attributes

7 years agoremove obsolete code
smbaker [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 11:18:36 +0000 (03:18 -0800)]
remove obsolete code

7 years agochanges for latest sfa
smbaker [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 11:16:24 +0000 (03:16 -0800)]
changes for latest sfa

7 years agohorizontal scrollbar working in XML views
smbaker [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 02:07:53 +0000 (18:07 -0800)]
horizontal scrollbar working in XML views

7 years agogot the SlicePickerWindow working, added ability to pick user slices in addition...
smbaker [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 02:53:43 +0000 (19:53 -0700)]
got the SlicePickerWindow working, added ability to pick user slices in addition to authority slices

7 years agoextract out the client-slicemgr code from mainscreen
smbaker [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 06:58:29 +0000 (23:58 -0700)]
extract out the client-slicemgr code from mainscreen

7 years agotolerate EINTR
smbaker [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 06:57:02 +0000 (23:57 -0700)]
tolerate EINTR

7 years agoa better size of the xmlrpc tracker window
smbaker [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 06:56:22 +0000 (23:56 -0700)]
a better size of the xmlrpc tracker window

7 years agoadd sliver_type column, sorting in mainscreen
smbaker [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 03:09:24 +0000 (20:09 -0700)]
add sliver_type column, sorting in mainscreen

7 years agoabstract out methods for getting boot_state and sliver_type
smbaker [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 03:08:51 +0000 (20:08 -0700)]
abstract out methods for getting boot_state and sliver_type

7 years agoscrolling in xmlrpctracker
smbaker [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 03:08:28 +0000 (20:08 -0700)]
scrolling in xmlrpctracker

7 years agodeleteslivers for the emulab aggregate
smbaker [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 20:54:41 +0000 (13:54 -0700)]
deleteslivers for the emulab aggregate

7 years agochanges to work with latest rspec versions, try create at aggregates for protogeni...
smbaker [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 02:11:53 +0000 (19:11 -0700)]
changes to work with latest rspec versions, try create at aggregates for protogeni compatibility, add mechanisms for getting version info from sfi into sface

7 years agoadd export button
smbaker [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 23:27:04 +0000 (16:27 -0700)]
add export button

7 years agodisplay faultstring in call list
smbaker [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 22:30:31 +0000 (15:30 -0700)]
display faultstring in call list

7 years agosort the sliverstatus screen
smbaker [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 05:26:51 +0000 (22:26 -0700)]
sort the sliverstatus screen

7 years agosliverstatus screen
smbaker [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 21:33:42 +0000 (14:33 -0700)]
sliverstatus screen

7 years agoadd slice picker window
smbaker [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 21:31:43 +0000 (14:31 -0700)]
add slice picker window

7 years agoshow error messages when refreshing nodes
smbaker [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 20:48:34 +0000 (13:48 -0700)]
show error messages when refreshing nodes

7 years agoadd delete slice button
smbaker [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 20:38:04 +0000 (13:38 -0700)]
add delete slice button

7 years agoability for sliceview to display user slices instead of authority slices
smbaker [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 20:05:46 +0000 (13:05 -0700)]
ability for sliceview to display user slices instead of authority slices

7 years agoupdate view color-coding code
smbaker [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 19:42:39 +0000 (12:42 -0700)]
update view color-coding code

7 years agofix wrong slice renewed when doing batch renew
smbaker [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 02:19:48 +0000 (19:19 -0700)]
fix wrong slice renewed when doing batch renew

7 years agofix problem with adding networks to RSpecs (QString was not automatically type converted)
smbaker [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 01:51:00 +0000 (18:51 -0700)]
fix problem with adding networks to RSpecs (QString was not automatically type converted)

7 years agocheck for required minimum version of sfa
smbaker [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 23:57:27 +0000 (16:57 -0700)]
check for required minimum version of sfa

7 years agoremove deprecated listresources code
smbaker [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 17:54:35 +0000 (10:54 -0700)]
remove deprecated listresources code

7 years agosupport for separate ListResources calls for slice and resources
smbaker [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 17:49:56 +0000 (10:49 -0700)]
support for separate ListResources calls for slice and resources

7 years agoclass for retrieving data from files
smbaker [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 02:00:01 +0000 (19:00 -0700)]
class for retrieving data from files

8 years agouse xmlrpclib.loads rather than parsing manually
smbaker [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 01:10:56 +0000 (18:10 -0700)]
use xmlrpclib.loads rather than parsing manually

8 years agoupdate to xmlrpc tracker, work in progress
smbaker [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 00:54:08 +0000 (17:54 -0700)]
update to xmlrpc tracker, work in progress

8 years agoadd batch mode for renewing slices
smbaker [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 04:57:06 +0000 (21:57 -0700)]
add batch mode for renewing slices

8 years agoretrieve all records when listing authority, and filter the user ones
smbaker [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 04:52:10 +0000 (21:52 -0700)]
retrieve all records when listing authority, and filter the user ones

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://bakers@git.planet-lab.org/git/sface
smbaker [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 17:38:21 +0000 (10:38 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://bakers@git.planet-lab.org/git/sface

8 years agobetter error reporting in userscreen
smbaker [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 17:37:20 +0000 (10:37 -0700)]
better error reporting in userscreen

8 years agoSetting tag sface-0.1-19 sface-0.1-19
Thierry Parmentelat [Fri, 16 Sep 2011 17:09:21 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
Setting tag sface-0.1-19
reporting of server faults to the user
create slice button and dialog
fix bug that caused a crash when adding tags
spacebar can be used instead of double-click when adding nodes or users
support for multiple config directories

8 years agocolor coding for user screen
smbaker [Wed, 14 Sep 2011 02:22:32 +0000 (19:22 -0700)]
color coding for user screen

8 years agosupport spacebar for user selection; make user names readonly
smbaker [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 23:22:28 +0000 (16:22 -0700)]
support spacebar for user selection; make user names readonly

8 years agofix navigation keys in node view
smbaker [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 23:11:24 +0000 (16:11 -0700)]
fix navigation keys in node view

8 years agoalow use of space to toggle items
smbaker [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 23:09:06 +0000 (16:09 -0700)]
alow use of space to toggle items

8 years agofix first user on site not displayed
smbaker [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 22:58:28 +0000 (15:58 -0700)]
fix first user on site not displayed

8 years agoset maximum width of status messages to prevent main window from getting really wide
smbaker [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 21:49:28 +0000 (14:49 -0700)]
set maximum width of status messages to prevent main window from getting really wide

8 years agoset maximum width of status messages to prevent main window from getting really wide
smbaker [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 21:47:18 +0000 (14:47 -0700)]
set maximum width of status messages to prevent main window from getting really wide

8 years agoadd user selection to create slice screen
smbaker [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 03:31:16 +0000 (20:31 -0700)]
add user selection to create slice screen

8 years agorefactor userscreen for easier re-use
smbaker [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 23:49:51 +0000 (16:49 -0700)]
refactor userscreen for easier re-use

8 years agodisplay faults in mainscreen
smbaker [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 22:31:17 +0000 (15:31 -0700)]
display faults in mainscreen

8 years agoavoid sending a 'resources' after 'create', use the result of 'create'
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 13:18:58 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
avoid sending a 'resources' after 'create', use the result of 'create'
instead
cosmetic tweaks in the config screen

8 years agocleanup
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 12:25:46 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
cleanup

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/sface
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 12:25:19 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.onelab.eu/git/sface

8 years agocleanup for using the config dir properly, and not an hard-wired ~/.sfi/
Thierry Parmentelat [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 12:24:13 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
cleanup for using the config dir properly, and not an hard-wired ~/.sfi/

8 years agofix wrong column when adding new tag
smbaker [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 08:45:10 +0000 (01:45 -0700)]
fix wrong column when adding new tag

8 years agoremove debugging line; handle case where record has no researchers
smbaker [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 07:44:23 +0000 (00:44 -0700)]
remove debugging line; handle case where record has no researchers

8 years agobetter error checking in sfirenew; color-coding of status
smbaker [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 03:01:34 +0000 (20:01 -0700)]
better error checking in sfirenew; color-coding of status

8 years agobetter method for accessing faultString
smbaker [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 02:50:15 +0000 (19:50 -0700)]
better method for accessing faultString

8 years agoremove body: with a double-quote before it, tolerate parsing errors in parseMethodRes...
smbaker [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 02:44:17 +0000 (19:44 -0700)]
remove body: with a double-quote before it, tolerate parsing errors in parseMethodResponse

8 years agomake renew a self-contained dialog
smbaker [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 10:34:22 +0000 (03:34 -0700)]
make renew a self-contained dialog

8 years agocreate slice button
smbaker [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 10:32:53 +0000 (03:32 -0700)]
create slice button

8 years agocreate dialog code
smbaker [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 10:31:03 +0000 (03:31 -0700)]
create dialog code

8 years agoparse xmlrpc responses from sfa
smbaker [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 10:30:22 +0000 (03:30 -0700)]
parse xmlrpc responses from sfa

8 years agocreate XmlrpcReader class for parsing xmlrpc response faults, split from debug window...
smbaker [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 10:29:34 +0000 (03:29 -0700)]
create XmlrpcReader class for parsing xmlrpc response faults, split from debug window code